We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic View and Excellent Staff”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Scenic View and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Plus :
1. Courteous and helpful staff.
2. Excellent view from the Swimming pool of the cliff standing tall behind the resort.
3. To an Fro transport provided by resort to the Ao Nang beach.
4. Excellent plus to relax and unwind.
5. Swimming pool too looked good and scenic.

Minus:
1. Little inside from the main Aonang beach road, but this again is compensated by the tuk-tuk from the resort.
2. Breakfast buffet was decent, but nothing to write home about.

Overall it was an Relaxing comfortable stay with my wife and a sweet start to our 'Annimoon' which we will never forget.
My recommendation: Just go ahead and book here, will not regret it.

P.s: No Alcohol here.. so be prepared for the same.

Room Tip: If you prefer bath tubs, go for a coconut cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, and delighted to have you here with us!
Thank you for your kind support and for this wonderful review.

Your kind praise had pushed all of our team members to do better, it had became an inspiration to continue for the better whilst your comment had brought us to more way to improve.

For mentioning that our team is courteous & helpful, as a management team it is the best reward to all of us. As well as the conveniences on facilities, transfers or etc we provided that had made your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. We had taken note with sincere thanks.

For next chance, please do not feel hesitate to let us know if you have any further inquiry.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,149
    257
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
336
812
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We picked this place based on the excellent reviews, and every time we'd spot another hotel we considered we were sure we made the right decision. The resort is away from Ao Nang, close enough to catch the free shuttle into town whenever we wanted and far enough away that we could relax and enjoy some quiet. The rooms are very spacious, simple and well-designed to last. We stayed in a coconut hut and appreciated not sharing walls with anyone. The pool and included breakfast were both amazing and we enjoyed many other meals at the restaurant. The hotel helped us book our day excursions and did not disappoint. Drinking water, robes, slippers, and umbrellas are provided.

There are two things that could have been improved on. The pool was open until 9 pm, but we could not find pool towels after the staff left the hut for the day. It would be nice if they were available at any time the pool is open. Also, It seemed like every time we returned after the room was cleaned several new mosquitos had entered. I suspect the door might be left open during cleaning, and it was a bit frustrating taking care of them every day just to find that new ones had arrived.

Besides those minor things, it was a fabulous place to stay and if we return to Krabi we will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaybeinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort.
And thank you for your kind visit & review.

We really appreciated your effort in writing for us so positively.
It is always great to know your enjoyment choosing to stay with us here at Ban Sainai Resort.

As well as the kind comment towards to cleaning process or the pool towels, I had keep the concerned department informed for further improvement.

Without your kind alert, we may not know this had happened and encountered you into the inconvenient situation.

We are definitely sorry for what had happened and will ensure things are getting better.

If you had a chance to travel down to Krabi Thailand again, please feel free to keep us noticed by sending an email to eam@bansainairesort.com.

We are delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is seriously an awesome place for accommodation. The high standards of comfort and service is commendable. We travelled as a couple and stayed four days in this resort. The first thing that impressed us was that when we arrived with our backpacks and it was dreadfully warm, we were given cold towels and drinks! (Thanks a lot to the staff on duty that day! Your kind act has made us a lot more comfortable and welcomed.)

Next, the saltwater pool is an attraction itself..really relaxing and it is such a great chance to observe and admire the cliff.

Rooms are very well-furnished and the floors are absolutely clean. We think that they mopped the floor during housekeeping.

In general, it is really worth the stay and we are really looking forward to coming back some day!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort!
And very are sincerely thankful for your kind patronage and to your truly positive review.

It is great to note that our receptionist had done a remarkable service welcoming you to our resort.
As well as all other facilities, amenities, nature or people here had made your journey unforgettable.

As a hotelier, this brings a great pride and definitely a pushing tool to really drive us for the even better!

Thank you for sharing this to other travelers to learn your kind enjoyment during your holiday at Ban Sainai Resort.

And in any case you may need any further assistance, please feel free to let me know at eam@bansainairesort.com.

We are delighted to serve you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We feel very enjoy in this resort since both of us like the natural environment and the staff of the resort also very help. The most I can't forget is the dishes in restaurant and pool which we really enjoy the most.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank angie_20140615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Sunny Greetings from us!
And such a great honor to have you here at Ban Sainai Resort.

Definitely, we are really thankful for your kind stay & review.
For loving our cuisine & its authentic taste, I definitely will pass on this kind review to Food & Beverage team to be acknowledged. I do believe, it is such a great reward to all of them.

As for the pool, we are happy to note that what we had designed and provided had brought a great joy to your holiday.

In any case you may seek for further assistance, please do not feel shy to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com.

Looking forwards to hearing from you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is a great place to unwind and relax. I love how the staffs greet us with a smile and the personalized services that was offered. My stay was excellent even when my son is down with fever and diarrhea. The buggy service was excellent. When they see us struggling with a sick toddler , stroller and bags, the staff immediately offered us a ride to our room. The transport service was great too, especially the driver, ALI. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and delighted to have you here with us!

We are very much thankful for your kind patronage to our resort and for providing this positive review.

To note that your stay is quite memorable we are definitely happy to hear that.

However, terribly sorry to learn that your child had been sick. We do hope that now your child is feeling fine and recovered well?

Thank you for commenting that our staff is attentive and offer their great assistance without you having to ask for. We had taken note with sincere gratitude for sharing this to other travellers to know.

For next chance, please feel free to let us know if there is any further inquiry you may have.
Please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainsairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

We are delighted to serve you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All the rave reviews about the pool and the cliff face view are bang on. You just can't beat that pool. This review will focus on some of the more problematic issues with Ban Sainai, issues that other reviews have seemed to gloss over.

First off, I should say that our expectations were pretty high based on the hotel's status as the number 1 rated hotel in Ao Nang. Our expectations are almost certainly influencing this review.

Problem 1: the car never showed up. We had booked a pickup through the hotel, but after waiting for 30 minutes at the airport, we simply paid a taxi to take us to the hotel. Staff were sort of less than apologetic about the mishap. The reaction from the staff was reflective of some of the communications difficulties we experienced - though I have to admit staff were quite sweet and helpful for the most part. And it isn't exactly fair of us as English speaking westerners to expect staff to speak our language. Still, we stayed in many other hotels where this problem was much less acute.

Problem 2: the room. You will definitely have bugs and mosquitoes in your room, no getting around that in this climate. That's not the hotel's fault. However, the mosquito net around our bed had big holes in it - it was eventually replaced a few days into our stay. The bathroom window was unable to fully close, and so humidity just pours into the bathroom and you must keep the bathroom door shut at all times. The bathroom sort of feels quite separated from the rest of the room because it is always incredibly humid in there. Also, expect to hear lots of banging and scratching on the roof from animals at night time... not at all the hotel's fault, just a function of the location and the cabin setup of the room.

There were other small things that sort of bugged us, including the restaurant location which is in a sort of body of water that breeds mosquitoes.

The food at the restaurant was better than we expected. Not sure everyone knows this, but the hotel is alcohol-free.. which worked out well for us since we don't drink much. Pretty sure you can bring your own drinks to your room anyways.

On the plus side, like everyone said, the pool and the view from the pool are out of this world. It almost makes up for all the hotel's shortcomings.

I feel a bit crummy writing a mostly negative review like this, but Ban Sainai's status as the number 1 place in Ao Nang just doesn't sit right with me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and thank you for your kind stay.

We had taken note for some of the inconveniences you had run through, and definitely all had brought up to our management team to work things out more professionally.

It seems like you had lost the first impression upon your arrival in which our transfer driver did not show up due to the misunderstanding issue from our reservation team.
As for this, we are deeply sorry for what that happened.

Most of our employees are local therefore we had to admit language barrier is our challenge from time to time.

However, for this low season we had already started having a pretest on English to all our staff in all departments. Continuously both reading, writing, speaking and listening. This is indeed the plan we had.

We do hope that sooner, all our team members are able to communicate as best as possible aiming to reduce such inconveniences that may occur to our dear guests.

As for a mosquito net, since the location that is placed is not far from the wall that is decorated by bamboo therefore sometimes it was ripped without our acknowledgement. So thank you for your kind comment, so that all team had done our best is replacing this for you immediately.

For the animals that live up the roof, we had already keep our gardener and technicians to place some items to chase them away, there are small squirrels that lives under the roof. As for this, we are sorry to make you feel disturbed especially at night time.

The restaurant that located near the pond even it looks still, however we had fed many kinds of fish in attention to reduce number of mosquitoes to ensure that that won't be the breeding place.
Also, we had made the monthly contract to do our best to chase away mosquitos. However, as you may know mosquito won't be in your cottage if the door is closed from 05.00 pm onwards until night time.

All in all, it is great to note that you had enjoyed the restaurant taste. As well as the swimming pool that is quite enjoyable for your stay.

We are very thankful for your kind review, without it we may not acknowledge what shall be improved.

Once in the future, we do really hope to welcome you back again.

Until then, please stay healthy & happy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice location, not too far from the beach. Amazing view and very nice and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and everything is always very clean. Breakfast is very nice and fresh, especially banana pancake. It's a place that you want to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paweerak6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and happy to have you here with us!

Definitely a million thanks to your kind patronage to us, as well as for this truly positive review.

We had taken note for your enjoyment during your stay e.g. nice location, amazing view, always clean room & public areas, friendly staff and delicious breakfast served!

Please do not feel hesitate if you have any further inquiry.
And feel free to send us an email or give us a call for further assistance at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,349 reviews
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Property: Ban Sainai Resort
Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing