We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect paradise!”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We did not want to leave! From the moment we arrived, the staff were impeccable.
Our room was upgraded (thank you!) and it was very comfortable, always clean and beautifully presented.
The breakfast had the biggest range we had during our travels around south east Asia and the cooked to order food was an extra bonus. We also had a lunch and dinner there and it was delicious with very attentive and friendly staff.
The real highlight though was the pool and it's surroundings. Simply stunning. As with all their facilities, the pool was very clean and well maintained and for once, a refreshing temperature (not like bath water as we've had everywhere else!).
The location is slightly away from Ao Nang but we caught the free shuttle a few times and also walked back one evening, no problem.
If you are looking for peace and tranquility, in stunning surroundings, with all the modern conveniences and comforts, plus outstanding staff, then you've found the right place. We will definitely be returning here next time we're in Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Clarissa140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, a truly secluded resort in Aonang, Krabi, Thailand.

We are delighted to have received your kind review, as well as to have such a grateful chance to have you here.

It is really fortunate to have an opportunity to make your stay a Perfect Getaway!

Thank you for praising us so positively especially to the circumstances of our impeccable, attentivee & friendly team. For an upgrade of rooms, we are delighted to have offered something special for this occasion.

We will definitely pass on the kind review regarding the delicious lunch & dinner to our Food & Beverage Team. Pool & Surroundings are well kept and we do our best to make it pleasant and enjoyable.

In any case that you may seek for further assistance please feel free to drop an email to sales@bansainairesort.com, delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Ban Sainai Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here with another couple. As it's a special occasion for us, I wrote emails to inform the hotel management and on arrival we are very please with the arrangement they made for us. A very romantic feel.

Unfortunately the day we arrive, it was raining really heavily and I was surprise that they did not provide us with a buggy to our room as they provided to other guests on other days.

Room is rather large, clean and comfortable, mostly wooden furnishing, traditional layout. We had the coconut bungalow with king size bed and big toilet space. The have nice balconies with seats and table for reading or chilling with friends.

Poolside is fantastic with view of the cliff. There is jacuzzi seats at pool area.

Breakfast is good with many choices except the the Pad Thai didn't not taste authentic. Room service is also good, decently priced. Staffs are friendly especially Pom and Aaron who assisted with all my needs and request. Pom speaks very good English so there is no communication problem.

This resort is very suitable for couple as it's low density, peaceful and relaxing. Very suitable for those who comes from busy city lifes.

Hidden tuck at a coroner of Aonang beach. Shuttles are provided but you can also rent motorbike or take a 10 minutes walk to main Aonang area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank payselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and thank you for your kind stay.

It is delightful to note that you had enjoyed the holiday!

Thank you for letting us know your worries of why we did not offer a ride in a buggy upon your arrival, we are sorry that we did not inform you clearly that our buggy was out of order for a few days before your arrival. And it was fixed after all. Sorry to have caused this inconveniences upon your arrival.

It is nice to note that you had enjoyed the surprised request for setting up the special romantic room for you and your friends.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful moments at Ban Sainai Resort especially to our team's courtesy and professional way of delivering their best service. As well as a spacious balcony, big cottage with huge area of en-suite bathroom or good choice of daily breakfast we carefully selected and provided.

We do really hope we will have a chance to say Welcome Back sooner or later.

For any further assistance you may seek for, please feel free to discuss at sales@bansainairesort.com, delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Ban Sainai is such a wonderful place. I am just concerned that other places in Thailand will not live up to it! We spent 3 nights here after reading great reviews on TA and we were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, clean and have lovely balconies. The resort is spotless. The pool area is wonderful, peaceful and the views of the cliffs behind the pool are fantastic. The breakfast choice is great and it's lovely to have the option of room service throughout the day. We recommend getting to breakfast early to see the staff feed an enormous turtle in the lagoon. We can't believe that it was such good value and so well kept. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they even offer a free shuttle service into Ao Nang and back frequently from 9am to 9pm. We really couldn't have asked for more and would love to return here one day.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mthcmb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And such a great opportunity for us all to have you here.

We had acknowledged your kind stay, most important is how enjoyable and pleasant this trip of yours is.

It is really great to know that you enjoy almost everything we had offered e.g. our facilities, services, amenities, or our concept of blending well with nature.

From your kind review, we had noted of your enjoyment for having a chance to see our team members at the restaurant feeding the giant soft shell turtle in our lagoon.

For your kind patronage staying with us here or for your kind review, we are very much thankful and it is such a grateful chance for us all to facilitate this stay of yours.

We do sincerely hope that you shall return and we shall have a second chance to be at your service sooner or later.

Looking forwards to that great opportunity again!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had celebrated our Christmas here. The room is cosy but not considered luxury type. Yet they helped us to make it as honeymoon setting, fold the towels like a pair of swans and put the rose on the floor and bathtub. It is a very quiet hotel and quite far to walk out from hotel to the main road. Nice pool too. Breakfast is ok only. ala carte menu but limited selection. in general, we satisfied with what we paid. no compulsory xmas eve dinner is required is the main reason that we switched from other hotel to here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GnemLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, and thank you for your kind stay last year.

It is fortunate to have a chance to be at your service!

Thank you, for reviewing us so positively.

Especially to the details of our nice outdoor saltwater pool, quiet location and no compulsary dinner during X'Mas & New Year.

To this year end 2014, we do not have a plan as earlier year either due to our fact of being a Dry Resort in which celebrating with Alcoholic beverage is prohibited. Anyhow. we do hope this give better choice for our dearest guests to choose for other venue's celebration.

Since our resort only ranked ourself as a 3.5 stars this year, and at 3 stars when we firstly opened last year therefore it is to your understanding that we do not offer some luxurious touches to our furnitures or decor. Rather, it is a contemperary blended well with nature which considered as our character.

Thank you once again, for your kind stay last year and for this kind review.

We definitely look forwards to your kind return!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice stay in Ao Nang, lovely city with nice walking streets and lots of good restaurants. Hotel was clean and quiet, everything you expect from a 3 star hotel. Staff was friendly and were helpful in guiding us to nice places to eat. They have lost of shuttle every hour or so to take us to town and back to hotel free of charge.The breakfast was very convenient with the omelet that we took every morning :) We had diner at Massaman restaurants, a must for a lovely time with some nice staff and some good foods and drinks at low price.I almost forgot, there is a musque nearby so get ready to make some prayer!!
Thierry and Gaby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thierry-Gabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort.
And thank you for your kind stay and this review.

We had learnt that you had enjoyed the stay especially to the clean & quiet cottages and surroundings we provided. Or your kind compliment towards our staff's friendliness & helpful characters. As well as the breakfast that is up to your liking.

We do hope that in the near future we would have a chance to welcome you again.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights (2 adults and a teenager) as part of a tour of Thailand and we all agreed that this was our favourite hotel. The pool is just so beautiful that it is hard to tear yourself away! The views of the cliffs were amazing. The rooms are spacious and have HBO which our son enjoyed as it showed some good films. The breakfasts were nicely cooked and had plenty of choice. There is no alcohol for sale but this didn't worry us. All the staff were friendly and the airport pick up service from Krabi was really handy and cheap.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Summerhols101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, a truly secluded resort with a short distance to Aonang Beach Front.

We are delighted to have receive your kind review on Tripadvisor and to have you here with your family.

Thank you for choosing to be here with us and to have such a good memory.

We all are excited to note that Ban Sainai Resort, is your most favourite resort during this holiday for all of you. This is such a great reward to us all.

For any further inquiry that you may have, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

We are more than delighted to welcome you back and to facilitate your next stay.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Coconut cottage (smallest ones) was perfect for a couple.
Each cottage is arranged so they do not face each other, giving some privacy and quietness on the balcony.
The room inside is large, and the mosquito net above the bed give a very nice romantic touch. The bed was firm, perfect!
Breakfast was great, with good 'a la carte' local dishes, excellent, and the set-up on the pond is very nice and again relaxing.
And the personel of the resort were so helpful and kind! Very nice service.
The hotel is about 15 min walk from downtown AoNang, so not too bad even if you miss the little shuttle from the resort (every 2 hours, and they will go the 'extra-mile' if you need).
The Ao Nang beach is not good, but the islands nearby are gorgeous and worth the stay.
Many great restaurants, very fresh sea-food...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, Aonang!
Delighted to receive your kind review.

It is a great chance for all of us to accommodate you and to assist you in facilating your holiday.

We had taken note regarding the points of your enjoyment e.g. the spacious & private cottage design & set up, large room with firm & comfortable bedding, great ABF in our Sai Nai Restaurant located over the lovely pond, or the helpful & kind team members here at Ban Sainai Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay here and to loving this property.

We do really hope to welcome you back next chance again!

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing