We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accomodation, restaurant should improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good accomodation, restaurant should improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in this very nice resort for one night and arrived with a flat tyre of our car. The hotel staff did not hesitate to immediately assist us in changing the tyre. So great and very friendly service! The bungalows of the resort are located in a wonderful palm garden, each comes with a private balcony and more than you would expect of a resort in this category. However, our bungalow was not fully clean (minibar glasses, shower, toilette etc.).
Unfortunately this continues in the restaurant. While the breakfast and meal selection is ok, we found a reasonable amount of aunts making their way across the whole buffet. Again cups and plates were not really clean.
Summarized: location, service and money for value are excellent while there is definitely room for improvement wrt to cleanliness. We rate this resort GOOD (which unfortunately is not possible in TA).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!

And thank you very much for your kind stay even it is only for a night due to our fully booked situation for the night afterwards.

It is our most pleasure to assist you especially towards the flat tyre situation. We believe that safety is the most crucial concept for our dear guests.

However, thank you so much for sharing the area of improvement.

Please note we take this seriously and will do our best to improve.

The situation had been discussed with the team in particular you had kindly mentioned.

Again, we are very grateful to your kind stay.

Hopefully we will have the second chance to welcome you back to our property!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    235
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
294
748
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Myself, husband and little boy stayed at Ban Sainai for ten days in total, having found a great promotional rate for a Pond Villa with breakfast. We arranged a transfer with the hotel so our pickup from Krabi airport was swift and we were at the resort within 30 minutes. The resort consists of a small number of Thai style cottages with varying amenities. Our accommodation featured a very large bath for two with shower and large balcony which you used to access the room. The resort was beautifully landscaped with a great view of the cliff. The salt water swimming pool was great and most of the time very quiet. The resort is very clean and constantly maintained by its staff. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. We ate at the restaurant for lunch a number of times. The prices at the resort are reasonable, but do vary between each outlet. The quality of wifi was fine. The resort is away from the main stretch of Ao Nang, but (with some bribery) we were able to walk back to the resort with our 4 year old within 15 minutes most evenings when it was cooler. However, there are a number of return shuttles throughout the day. Throughout the the resort the staff were lovely, wether at reception, in the restaurant, at the swimming pool or even the gardeners, everybody was so polite and on hand to make a fuss of my son which was so nice. Overall we had a really relaxing stay and believe Ban Sainai to offer great value for money. We have only been away from Ban Sainai for one day and I already miss it lots!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Usercart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And delighted to have read your wonderful review.

The review of yours had made our day so special.

I believe everyone of us will read this with Big Smiles!

We do really hope we will have the next chance to accommodate and facilitate your stay again.

Thank you for choosing our resort for 10 nights stay, along with your lovely family.

Your kind praise especially towards our team at Ban Sainai Resort had been a great reward to enlighten our spirit in even delivering a better more.

It is great to note that you had enjoyed almost all the services we had provided e.g. our reliable and punctual airport transfer service, beautifully landscaped location with limestone cliff view, the peaceful saltwater pool, the attentive staff and etc.

We do hope we see you again very soon!

For any further inquiry please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room was big and clean. Bath room was nice and clean. I liked southern Thai style bangalow. It is such a local out terior at the same time modern inside. Breakfast was basic but still good. I liked banana roti. I ordered a pizza from room service menu and it was very nice. Pretty far from ao nang town center but quite and nice view of the cliff. They have free shuttle bus almost every hour.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And thank you for your kind stay.

The review of yours had made our day so wonderful.
Noted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank youo, for sharing your wonderful experiences especially towards the spacious & clean cottage, the Southern Thai Style Architecture or towards our Food & Beverage provided in Sai Nai Restaurant.

We do sincerely hope we will have the next chance for your next visit!

Should you have any further inquiry, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
タイ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is my first time to Krabi, and Ban Sainai really made me want to travel there again.
The staff are very helpful and service minded.
They assisted us in everything with very warm welcome.
The food at restaurant is nice and the price is reasonable. I love that they have various kind of food for breakfast!
Resort atmosphere, room and swimming pool are nice, perfect for relaxing.
They provided us plenty of drinking water everyday as well.
Only wifi network is not so good, the rest are great!
(That is good for staying away from social network once in a while, though.)

Though it is quite too far to walk to Ao Nang Beach, they have shuttle bus.
For access, we took airport bus directly from Airport, and driver drove us in front of the hotel.
For the way back, we took hotel shuttle bus to bus stop and waited for Airport Bus.
We also bought one day trip to Phi Phi island (you can ask anything from front desk), that the bus came to pick us up at the hotel and send us back safely.
So that was not too hard to travel without a car.

Thank you for such a wonderful time staying here :D
I'd love to go back again<3

Room Tip: Room size is impressive for standard room, giving us plenty of space. Facilities are well prepared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aounga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And thank you very much for your kind review.

It is such a great opportunity for us all here to be able to welcome you to our property. More focusing on to facilitate your stay and make this trip of yours quite memorable.

Thank you for letting us know your trip had been wonderful and we had made Krabi another memorable destination.

Really really excited to note that you won't be hesitate to come back here again.

Thank you for your kind patronage staying with us even we just open for a year or so.

As well as for all your kind praise to our team members especially to their helpful & service minded attitude. And the tasty food, great choices of breakfast and our location and spaces that are perfect for relaxation.

Even the Wifi that is not stable, please note we already are under the procedure of repairing the system. Hopefully it works out fine soon.

We do really really hope to see you again and until then please stay healthy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was in this resort for 5 days last week. and It was perfect to stay ban sainai, bacause it has a cozy room, delicious food and fabulous view at the pool. The resort is a little far from the beach, but it's not a problem. They have a shuttle to the beach. every two hour, very useful. Staffs are really kind and friendly. The most surprising thing is that all I mentioned are probided with a reasonable price.
Do I want to stay in ban sainai again? Perfectly Yes!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort!

Delighted to have read your kind review.

It is a fortunate chance for everyone of us here to be able to accommodate and facilitate this stay of yours.

Always such a pleasure to note that this trip is truly a great one.

Thank you for spending your precious time in reviewing us and sharing your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Should you have any further query, please do not feel hesitate to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

We do sincerely hope we will have the next chance to be at your service.

Until then, please stay healthy & happy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Asked Ban Sainai Resort to make my parents stay special as it was their 25th wedding anniversary and they did such a good job!
Cake, decorated the room...

Could not have been happier they both were so chuft!

Big thanks again Ban Sainai Resort

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Laura,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And delighted to receive your kind review.

It is definitely our great chance as well to create such a wonderful moment to our dear guests,
especially to their kind patronage choosing to stay with us for this 25th year anniversary celebration.

We do really hope that we do have a chance to welcome you here sometimes in the near future.

For any further inquiry, please feel free to contact us at your convenience at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I came here based on a recommendation from a friend of mine. This is an awesome place to stay for a few days of relaxation. The bungalows are tasteful and feel upscale. There is a sense of privacy in the bungalows and the bathrooms are large and really nice. The restaurant was good for dinner and the breakfast was okay. Get the Thai pancakes for breakfast, you won't regret it!

The best part was the pool. When I was there it wasn't crowded and the area around the pool and resort is beautiful! There is a little cafe near the pool but they do not serve alcohol.

There is a 7-11 about a 5 minute walk away. To get to the beach / main area of Ao Nang you need to walk about 30 minutes or take the shuttle from the hotel. This wasn't a problem, since we were moving on to another place closer to the beach but you might want to consider the location if you want to be near the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chauchau7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And it is such a grateful moment for us to be at your service.

We are indeed very thankful towards your kind patronage and as well as to this wonderful review.

It had kept us noted for your kind enjoyment and that you had enjoyed our service and facility provided.

For next chance, we really really do look forwards to your kind return.

Hopefully we will have a chance to say Welcome Back sooner or later.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
7.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Property: Ban Sainai Resort
Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing