We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my top beaches witihin Krabi province”
Review of Poda Island

Poda Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.59*
and up
Krabi Sunset Cruises
Ranked #4 of 53 things to do in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of my top beaches witihin Krabi province”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nice island. Nice view can be spotted in this island & the beach has rather white sand too compared to the overcrowded Patong beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whitney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,294
    838
    333
    71
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An afternoon swim”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We took a private long tail boat out to this island and had a good swim. We expect to see some fishes but they have gone hiding as the sea is a little milky and having big wave. Nevertheless we had a good time swimming in the sea.

Helpful?
Thank stsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a beautiful place once you wander away from the crowds. Walking down the beach in one direction we found crazy monkeys in trees, and in the other direction was a quiet and peaceful beach with nice views of islands in the distance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaybeinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Krabi”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We purchased like the tour for 4 islands.
We came here to have lunch ( Lunch box)
You must to take photo here. It's Krabi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharonDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Long stretch of white sand beach...with crowd”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I do adore beaches. Mostly if its less crowd, less garbage, less noise, in a virgin state..

Poda island is adorable as you will sit on the sand, see the waves and all.
But when you scan your surroundings, monkeys are on the trees, stealing foods, items from tourists. Some tourists dont care about nature, throwing garbage anywhere.

The water is crystal clear. In addition to the magnificent cliffs around, the view is sooo picturesque! You can swim with fishes too!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poda Island also viewed

 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Poda Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing