We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crystal clear water, lovely beach”
Review of Poda Island

Poda Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.34*
and up
Krabi Sunset Cruises
Ranked #4 of 52 things to do in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Crystal clear water, lovely beach”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Crystal clear water, lovely beach. Bring a picnic basket and spend the whole day here, especially nice when all the tour boats are gone. Worth taking a water taxi trip and spending the most of a day here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,273
    833
    331
    71
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My definition of heaven”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Forget Maya Bay, Poda island is the heaven! Rustic, just few tourists and peaceful. The white sand and the blue, sometimes emerald green sea ( the colour of the depends the intensity of the sun ligth) are fantastic! My island in this word!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KalleneSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely, but a major tourist trap!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We chartered our own long tail boat to visit the four islands. Poda was the third island of our trip. The sand is sugary and the sea a tropical green hue. We loved the place .... along with the other 300 or so visitors on that day! The coast was taken up with many boats making space for safe swimming minimal. The monkeys are so disenchanted by us humans, that they were openly stealing food and drink from visitors bags. We found a quiet nook up the coast. We enjoyed a couple of hours there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Usercart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful island for smimming and sunbath, but not more to do there..”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very clean and clear water, long white beach so no problem with many tourist, have shadow under trees and smal restaurant for softdrinks, nice view around the sea. easy to go for one day from ao nang for around 300 bath.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Conny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful sunset!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I enjoyed watching the sunset,make sure to bring your own food and drink as there is only limited supply.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julietarobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poda Island also viewed

 

Been to Poda Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing