We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Ranked #83 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ten years ago this hotel was the most renowned in Ao Nang.
It is still a nice hotel but getting old comparing to what you can get
for the same price, however it is well maintained for Thailand.

+Rooms are very big, the bathroom was bigger than my livingroom...
-10 min walk to the beach.

I would like to stay again there and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rvbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    72
    39
    29
    35
See reviews for
41
78
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here in March for 5 days and overall it was a very good hotel for the price. The location is nicely away from the main beachfront strip and set back from the road. A 5-10 minute walk or 1 minute on a scooter down to the beach road where you will find markets, mobile food stores, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach and sunsets.
The rooms themselves are very large and spacious and ours both contained suspended loveseats on the balcony and reading chairs next to a large comfy queen bed.
There is a functional gym that has an airconditioner so you don't drown in your own sweat, a fantastic little 3 tier pool, which allows you a bit more privacy. The staff were very friendly and helped us out with allowing us to park our scooters in the main foyer park for easy access.
The breakfast is on the roof overlooking the bay and is the highlight of the hotel, every morning you start the day feeling inspired by the beautiful views.
The only downside of the hotel is that it is a liittle far to walk up the hill (but you can get up for 20 baht each on the moto-taxis) and that they didn't have enough electricity adapters at the foyer for all of the guests.
I definitely would stay here again and can't wait to visit Krabi province again someday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barsbalona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pavilion Hotel here in lovely Ao Nang.

The rooms are spacious, great bathrooms but over all I think they could use some refurbishing.
Some of the walls in the room needed some repainting, according the manager we talked too, told us that the hotel has been here as one of the first since 2001.
And he mentioned that they are planning a make-over soon again

Breakfast was good, but nothing special, the swimmingpools are nice and clean, one of the pool-staff was so good.. he gave us great service.

All in all we would be coming back here again.

Room Tip: Book for the rooms on the 4,5 and 6th floor, they have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This place is beautiful for a 4-5 star hotel. The location of the resort by the sea with a slope located on Ao Nang Beach. All 105 rooms are in 3 levels in Thai - style teak-built and decorated houses.
It is a landscaped garden with pool, sports and leisure facilities there.
It has numerous restaurants to choose from in 5 - 15 minutes to reach all the pubs. Hotel have
I booked online at Asian hotelservice.com.
Rooms are stylishly furnished with bath / shower, toilet, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, hairdryer, kettle and safe.








This place is beautiful for a 4-5 star hotel. The location of the resort by the sea with a slope located on Ao Nang Beach. All 105 rooms are in 3 levels in Thai - style teak-built and decorated houses.
It is a landscaped garden with pool, sports and leisure facilities there.
It has numerous restaurants to choose from in 5 - 15 minutes to reach all the pubs. Hotel have
I booked online at Asian hotelservice.com.
Rooms are stylishly furnished with bath / shower, toilet, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, hairdryer, kettle and safe.


This place is beautiful for a 4-5 star hotel. The location of the resort by the sea with a slope located on Ao Nang Beach. All 105 rooms are in 3 levels in Thai - style teak-built and decorated houses.
It is a landscaped garden with pool, sports and leisure facilities there.
It has numerous restaurants to choose from in 5 - 15 minutes to reach all the pubs. Hotel have
I booked online at Asian hotelservice.com.
Rooms are stylishly furnished with bath / shower, toilet, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, hairdryer, kettle and safe.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaikB172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent Hotel, good location, beautiful setting, big room and fantastic three tiered pool. Food & service are all very good and the price is very reasonable. All in all would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Book on Agoda for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

hotel needs refurbishment, rooms have big yellowish stains on the walls, toiletries in the bathroom werent replaced plus on my arrival I had 2 boxes with shower caps, but one was empty, matress was way to hard, very bad pillows(went to buy my own), no hair dryer in the room- had to call down to ask for it and this hotel had the worst wake up call service I have ever received- they should deffinetelly work on it. It was just buz withiut saying anything they just hanged up - I would expect them to say at least good morning and maybe ask if the guest wants a follow up call or smt else. Only good thing about the hotel and rooms were- they room were good sized, but everything else needs to be improved as well more attention to cleaning rooms - esspecialy mirrors ... and forgot to say that both of my first 2 towels had stains on them :( I bet for the price I paid I could have found smt better- hotel oposit Thai village looked a lot better

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our room had a bed so big I lost my wife. It must have been 7ft wide. The room was finished to an extremely high spec and had a balcony overlooking the bay - which was simply amazing when the storms came - with lightning lighting up the whole sky. The food was truly excellent and staff were courteous and welcoming.

Room Tip: Any! But ones with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuartfromRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#53 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#45 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#44 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Queen's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Queen's Bay

Property: Pavilion Queen's Bay
Address: 56/3 Moo3, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Queen's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Queen's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Queen`s Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Pavilion Queens Bay Krabi
Pavilion Queens Bay Hotel Krabi
Pavilion Queen's Bay Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing