We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel needing a little TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Ranked #100 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Good location- on a map we thought it might be far from everything but there's restaurants along the same road a short walk away is the main strip of bars/restaurants. 15 minute walk from beach.
Hotel is huge! Rooms are nice and well kept, outside of hotel needs a little bit of TLC. Pools outside are lovely and always quiet!
Only bad points were that on one occasion we returned to our room and found the cleaner had left our door open and also the hotel charged our card which we had asked them not to do as wanting to pay cash when we checked out!

Room Tip: Request a sea view overlooking Ao Nang!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was nice 15 years ago. It's too tired and extremely dirty in the rooms. Housekeeping is subpar and skips your daily service if you don't force them to clean. Food is also not good. Hotel's location is pretty central, if you don't mind the dirt it's an option. You get what you paid for....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_T_NY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted and efficientky registered by the friendly staff. The spacious room smelled heavily of mould upon entry, which smell disappeared after one night with the airco on. The room has a tea facility , a good shower and a good bed, plus a spacious balcony. Despite all if this, it is clear the hotel and the room clearly need a substantial renovation. The staff is very friendly and can't help it. The owner can be blamed for this but surely will have his or her reasons for postponing the refreshments! The location is very good, the swimming pool hardly used, we asked ourselves why............., where other pools are heavily used. Overall, a two or almost three old fashioned hotel. Krabi is very nice, a true thai backpacker resort. The hotel a very reasonably priced place to stay with a good bed, shower, airco and breakfast. State of maintenance/ Decoration, mwah. Owner: do something to have your staff regain with more strength their respect and effort! They deserve it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i booked this hotel via Expedia mainly because their description stated that it had a kitchen and as I am on a fixed income and cannot eat Thai spicy food. There is NO kitchen in any room. Another thing they say they have Satellite programs - they do two, BBC news and one film Channel they also do not have ESPN. There is no bar in the lobby or anywhere else for that matter and there is no Minibar either. The dining room is on the 6th floor and has a poor menu and we used it once for one lunch and never again. The breakfast was not too bad but at least three times was cut right down by 70%. The rooms were OK but the corridors were dirty and looked as though they were never cleaned.
Lastly note that if you pay your bill be Credit/Debit card you are charged a 5% fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights. We love the spaciousness of the room, large balcony with a breath taking view of the sea. It has a large bathroom with long bath, and separate standing shower. Just next to it are a few western restaurants, massage n spa. Suggest you skip the hotel spa as it is expensive n the masseuse we both had very not very skilful .. Overall, it is value for money, if u don't mind walking 10mins to the town centre n night markets.. The buffet breakfast also has lots of varieties. Will go back again if in Krabi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Though you can tell this place is an oldie we couldnt have had a better time a nice change from hostels we treated ourselves to a few nights in the pavillion. A five minuit walk into the bustling hive of the beach town where you can find all you need. We went in the rainy season but only suffered a few days of rain so no biggie. The staff could not have been more helpful we booked all our day trips through them with no effort made onour part except being on time in the morning. The food was delicious. And the pool is spectacular. We were upgraded for free and the room we had looked over to the beach and on clear days you could see the islands. A big balcony a huge bathroom. Woukd deffinatley recomend to anyone looking to stay in krabi in this area

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tegzdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Travelled with my husband for a 4 day trip to Krabi! had planned 4 months back, so got a good deal on the room. was offered a deluxe room on 5th floor. the vie was amazing.
the service was okayish as we had to call several times for some extra tea-bags, sugar and even water.
The hotel is an old one. Definitely needs refurbishing. the front desk representatives were quite friendly. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suman2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#54 of 111 in Ao Nang
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#45 of 111 in Ao Nang
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Srisuksant Resort
Srisuksant Resort
#62 of 111 in Ao Nang
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Krabi Success Beach Resort
#82 of 111 in Ao Nang
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Queen's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Queen's Bay

Address: 56/3 Moo3, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#31 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £27 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Queen's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Queen's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Queen`s Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Pavilion Queens Bay Krabi
Pavilion Queens Bay Hotel Krabi
Pavilion Queen's Bay Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing