We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Size isn't everything”
Review of Small Bar Ao Nang

Small Bar Ao Nang
Ranked #66 of 275 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Poole
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Size isn't everything”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Went here a couple of times during our stay in Ao Nang. Tiny place but great value and nice atmosphere sitting upstairs on the tiny veranda

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super cheap cocktails-to-go”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A must try stop. It's a mini bar with varieties of cocktails. I bought a margarita and mango daiquiri. I underestimated what the taste would be with the price but I was wrong. The drink tasted great and it was quite strong.

Helpful?
Thank unebellefemme07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Brilliant tiny outdoor bar all cocktails takeaway 98 baht, great service, great price, you have to try this place!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“You must try!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome cocktails 98 baht for all cocktails and they aint lacking in alcohol! Perfectly positioned for the beginning of your night out
Do try you wont be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best cocktails in town!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

98 baht for some of the nicest cocktails I've ever had. Bargain!

The couple that run small bar are so lovely. We were in Ao Nang for 10 nights in total and we drank here most nights, working our way through the cocktail menu!

The ingredients they use are so fresh. One of the nicest mojitos I've ever had! The smell of them squeezing the fresh limes is amazing!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Bar Ao Nang also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Small Bar Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing