We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendliest service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliff Ao Nang Resort
Ranked #94 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
A TripAdvisor Member
Seoul Korea
1
Reviewed 6 November 2005

We stayed there for 3 nights and I can say that never experience as friendly and helpful staff ever before.
They helped with everything we needed and nothing seemed to be to much.
Always a big weclome with a smile.
The rooms are very nice and clean. I loved especially the breakfast to be served in front of the bungalow.

I can just highly recommend this place to everybody who wants a nice getaway.

Thank you Kay for everything!!
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 332 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridgeshire, England
110
Reviewed 26 October 2005

We recently stayed at The Cliff in Ao Nang, Krabi at during September/October 05 as we were getting married on one of the local islands. The Cliff was a fantastic venue for a romantic setting - the bungalows were enclosed in palms and ferns so you felt very secluded. The bedroom in the bungalow was intimate whilst the bathroom was large and in the open air - first time in an outside shower is a bit weird but surprisingly liberating! Yes, it's still private! Breakfast can be taken on the decking outside your room if you want whilst listening to the birds in the trees around. The pool was a dream at night time. As we went just before peak season, we regularly had it all to ourselves - fabulous! As the The Cliff only has a small number of bungalows, you receive a very exceptional and personal service from the staff and you seem to never want for anything. The food there was also amazing and very fresh - we decided to change our wedding dinner venue to the hotel we were so impressed. It does seem to be a resort geared towards couples looking for a quiet break in beautiful surroundings. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the restaurants/beach/trip advisors/shops etc but this wasn't a problem for us as you pass all these on the way to the beach and in peak season, this might have been the better choice of resort for a quieter holiday but still having everything handy. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

Although this place is not directly at the beach (10 min walk), we had a great time here. With a special thanks to the incredible good and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
318
Reviewed 22 October 2005

the place was not bad but it was overpriced. we paid 4000 baht/night for a room which was so small (only 30 square meter,i think). the amenities were not good...no bathtub, you only had an outdoor shower. service was ok and the pool was nice and warm. you cannot see the beach from here...about 10-15 minutes walking to Ao-nang.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
15
Reviewed 17 October 2005

A truly heavenly hotel to visit. Just perfectly small and simple but the staff will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. The food was simply delicious... the best massaman curry i've ever tasted. You really got to know the staff at what seemed like a 'family run' resort. i would definitely recommend it to anyone - very chilled, yummy food, lovely people, wicked swimming pool and just a 60pence moped taxi ride into the town!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2005

To start with the positives -- the setting was tranquil, the price was reasonable, and the service was very good. Also, and this is a big plus, the restaurant served the absolute best Thai food I had during my 2 weeks in country. The ambiance, while good, isn't quite the same as dining beachfront in ao nang or krabi, but you will not find better food anywhere. Even if you're not staying here, I would recommend having lunch (and preferably dinner) here. it is that good.

the service, well, it was excellent. i have stayed at a number of fancy, 5-star hotels in the states, and this place gave them a run for the money as far as service goes. the staff was attentive and polite. all smiles -- can't say much more than that.

only negative for this place is that it is a 5-10 minute walk from the ao nang beach -- and, truth be told, ao nang isn't much of a beach. you have to hop a 5-10 minute longtail boat to krabi for much of a beach experience. even then, and we went during the off season, this isn't much of a place for sunbathers. i suspect the tsunami swept away some of the sand. either that or sand was just a bit sparse beacause it was the off season. in any case, if you're looking for sun and sand you should be heading to phuket or samui.

even given the lack of "beach experience", this place comes highly recommended for a few days of relaxation. oh, and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#50 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#37 of 111 in Ao Nang
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#69 of 111 in Ao Nang
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Ao Nang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Ao Nang Resort

Address: 85/2 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff Ao Nang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliff Aonang resort was Vote one of the top 50 most beautiful resort in Thailand by Tourist Authority of Thailand. Once you step inside, the staggering Cliff views will make you suddenly realize why this boutique resort cold not have another name. Here , the comfortable vintage style resort which has 21 luxurious guest rooms set among the lush tropical garden. Discover the truth of Krabi natural beauty, experience real serenity and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cliff Ao Nang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Cliff Ao Nang Krabi
The Cliff Ao Nang Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing