We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent value resort”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here now with wife and family got an excellent deal for 6 nights as low season cant complain at all. Very good service , room overlooking pool superb , pool itself huge and many sunbeds available. Location great with many shops around and 2 minute walk to the beach. Small issue with music at night outside resort but a set of cheap earplugs sorted that. Bed comfortable and breakfast more than adequate considering included in the price.
Can recommend especially with low season rates on offer right now.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    81
    79
    44
    21
See reviews for
43
83
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for three nights, initially only booking one. We arrived from the airport and walked around looking for a hotel. The lobby area looked nice and after looking at the room we decided to stay. I looked online and found that it was way cheaper to book on agoda, so we booked a further two nights on there. Don't just go in or you will be paying a lot more!

The room was a decent size with two single beds. We had wifi in the room and good air con. The bathroom had a really powerful shower. We were on the ground floor, so no lifts did not matter to us.

The breakfast was decent enough, with real yoghurt! I haven't seen that many other places.

It has a nice pool which we didn't have chance to use.

The staff seemed fine in general. None went above and beyond, but I would say the customer service was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sew501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend in April 2014. When we first arrived & inquired for a room, staff were abrupt and not very polite. Told us the price for each night (expensive particularly for backpackers such as ourselves). Asked if we could view the room and the receptionist laughed and said "No no no. Only me see room, not you". Bit rude however it was blazing hot, the hotel lobby looked nice on first impressions and we figured for the money we were paying, the room should be lovely. Paid then got escorted to our room. Walked in, 2 single beds. Not great as a couple but again we were too hot & bothered to argue we just accepted it. Wifi available everywhere. Air con in our room was good, lots of mozzies everywhere initially though (We ended up taking the room key off it's card & left it plugged in all day so the air con would prevent the mozzies)
Bathroom big and shower very powerful. Smelt strongly of bleach which we thought must be a good thing - but on closer inspection still not clean! Mould and mildew all around shower head.
Hotel is about 5 min walk to beach (not a very nice one) and maybe 10 minute tuk tuk ride to a nicer beach. The pool is nice, lots of chairs - pool restaurant is overpriced though, I'd eat elsewhere as there are nicer places further down the road to go and eat.
Staff are quite rude in general we found, not smiley & polite like in other hotels we've stayed in. Staff only smiled at us as we checked out because the manager was there asking how our stay was!
Overall this hotel wasn't dreadful then again it wasn't good either. Feel we spent an awful lot of money for what we got & have heard much better reviews for places locally that cost much less.
We would not return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Casssiexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Well we thought it was great value. Mini mart right outside has more than any minibar could off and they charge prices the locals would pay. Sure it's not five star but you are not paying high prices, less that 2000 baht for superior room. I loved the feel and layout of the place, tropical gardens were awesome. I too wasn't overwhelmed by staff, but a very small tip changed all that. From then on, they were charming. Be early for breakfast is my advice ie before 9:30. Ask for room overlooking pool.

We transferred here from a more expensive hotel a 15 min walk away and further from shopping district and they charged for stupid things like water in mini bar! No thanks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are here at the moment and the best thing I can say about this place is that the wi-fi is ok.Made a booking for 2 nights thinking it was the other resort (which we discovered after the fact was no longer a Best Western) , and decided it was only 2 nights so we could manage that.The staff are little to no use with no info at all offered on check in of the hotel.The guy who showed us to our 'superior' room was pretty cringe worthy.Asking to stay in our spare bed and what we were doing the following day, would like to spend it with him.My partner had to literally stand outside of the room asking him to leave!The noise from a bar opposite is incredible......could be inside Wembly.Don't stay here....There are many other resorts/bed n breakfasts for less cash with much more positives about them.Needless to say we are'nt staying for the second night.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dekyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in a superior room for 3 nights and it was nothing to shout about. Our room was at the last building and last unit facing a hill so noise wise from the bar outside was minimal. We did not have issues with mosquitoes but there was once a sewage smell emitted from the ground floor. So that was not pleasant! The hotel looked okay outside but can't be said about the rooms. The shower area had mildew all around, the shower hose was rusty as with the mixer, the water smells of rust and was salty. Certain wings have double storey and others, three storey. If you stay in level 2 or 3, bear in mind there is no elevator and it is not fun to lug heavy luggage up or down. The whole room is tiled and the balcony suffice for 2-3 pax to sit around.
Location wise was good, nearby to loads of eateries, shops, restaurant, massage places etc but this was not beach front. Either a short walk left or right will lead you to the beach. Breakfast suffice with local food and western but don't have high expectation. Just palatable.
We did not have problems with the reception but certain staff needs to be more charming as they do not smile enough! And yes, the mini bar was empty although prices were available on the door.
Wifi was available free of charge with no problem even in the room.
Given the chance, I would give this a miss as there are many choices available elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise, the pool view is great but if you want peace, the ones facing the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guardamar Del Segura
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very good hotel but let down by inexperienced staff.
Arranged a airport shuttle via hotel but did not arrive and when complaining was told I didm not make booking.Not a good start to holiday. Breakfast items not replenished at times and girl cooking omelets I do not think she smiled the whole time we were at hotel.
Hotel advertises it provide shaving equipment and after a heated exchange with reception and showing them room brochure advertising this finally was given a razor but no shaving cream.
It is a great pity because pool, rooms and location were ideal.

Room Tip: Quite rooms to rear of reception ¡away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#53 of 107 in Ao Nang
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#35 of 107 in Ao Nang
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 107 in Ao Nang
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#67 of 107 in Ao Nang
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort

Property: Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Address: 211 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ban Ao Nang Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ban Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Best Western Krabi
Krabi Best Western
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing