We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going home again and again”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like going home again and again”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The managers and staffs have become friends during the wet season when lesser crowd but warmer welcome. as the season is not full swing, we can really feel the real Thai hospitality at its best, wonderful to see my first time visitors to Pakasai and Krabi given such a special treat. pakasai does best what they normally do....is to be simple and sweet, full value and nothing else. Yes I would tell all my Malaysian friends of the Thai and Krabi experience....that's Pakasai resort at Aonang.
Tips....take your time with the breakfast cos the open verandah with its fountain helps to make your meal more enjoyable then being enclosed.
Tip2....take an evening sunset swim overlooking the horizon. Unlike other pools, Asians may like the water a little warmer than other typical hotel pool in the evening, more so after a tiring journey or day...soaking in the pool and enjoy the infinity ambience.
Tip3....ask for rooms closer to reception if you're not very fit. However if you're like me who likes quiet and secluded and dont mind the hike and walk , choose the room further but greener and air is fresher with the trees and greens..

Room Tip: Deluxe and Agoda rooms and suites are the better ones...even comes with balcony and umbrellas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascendur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    396
    160
    66
    34
See reviews for
153
522
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

On arriving at Pakasai our first impressions were good, we liked the look of the place and it seemed like good value for money.

We entered our room to the smell of drains, this is caused by the shower in the ensuite.

I placed my watch inside the pocket of my trousers and put them in my backpack. We went out for dinner and when I checked for my watch the following day and it was missing. That afternoon we went out knowing that we now didn't trust the hotel staff, we placed the do not disturb sign on the door but when we returned we found a male member of staff in our room, when we asked him why he was there he said he had got the wrong room and went next door. Coincidence or me just being paranoid?

The day we checked out we had a pick up arranged to take us to Koh Samui, the reception staff took about 20 minutes to check us out while they checked the minibar, this nearly caused us to miss our pick up. This was very stressful as the driver began to pull away. The staff were so slow and had no understanding of our situation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flashpacker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Good service and the sounding in resort is very nice so green we loves it so much and will come back again in December. Food so good try "Bake Sea Bass Pesto Sauce" very delicious!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mild-Jesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The rooms are very well appointed, clean and spacious with good size balconies and the bathrooms are clean and well sized. All the staff are just lovely and friendly. The gardens and surroundings are beautiful and provide a nice tranquil setting. 5 minute walk to both of the main beaches and just a few minutes to the restaurant area. Towels and beach mats are provided free of charge. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Walk in and bargain - they will negoicate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel130175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed in Pakasai for couple of nights. Love the layout, the place looks like the rain forest, the front desk staff was very accommodating and nice, the pool is very clean with a very nice view of the mountains. Breakfast was very good. This hotel is only two minutes from the beach and the value for your money is unbeatable. The bar is somewhat limited but if you want to drink some exotic cocktail there are a number of bars within a minute's walk. We loved our clean room and the hotel staff, we'll be back Pakasai!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DK_Lush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Nice hotel, but the staff wore almost impossible to understand cause of bad english, the pool is only 1,20 mtr deep on the deepest with a view over a busy road and electricity lines. The reseption several times unmanned and noone answeared the phone when we called to remind them we ordered luggageservice. Beautiful garden and nice, but small and crowded pool area. Live music in the bar from 1800, man with his guitar, quite loud, popular with the sweedish 50+. we found the spa unattended when we visited it at 1700. Great rooms when everything worked, the rooms on the ground with a private garden had a lot of moscitos in the garden, the room had a bad smell of to much moist from the open shover in the room, but we got new room without any questions(on the top with view). The gym was a joke. ok breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank solbassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We were ‘forced’ into staying here, due to an over booking at their sister hotel, Red Ginger around the corner. As compensation, they offered us a free dinner; their restaurant was however so poor we never used the voucher, OK for breakfast but not a dinner venue.

This was our second visit to Ao Nang, we love the area. We had a two centre holiday, the first hotel was a quieter but upmarket establishment outside of the town, about 15 minutes drive; this was the second.

As we headed to our room, we noted the jungle-like environment and stagnant water ponds, a haven for insects and their associated bites; plus of course a lack of sunlight. The gloomy insect laden balcony was not somewhere you could sit and read.

The hotel (I refuse to use the word resort) is situated on a steep slope, so a very steep climb to the rooms. No great problem for us, but take note if you have mobility issues.

The pool area on the roof was roomy and spacious, with a bar area; again accessed by steep steps. No lift.

Bedrooms were spacious, with flat screen TV, DVD player, bath with a nice separate shower cubicle, safe, mini-bar and large bed. Very clean, although a little worn.

The large open bathroom was again spacious, with sliding screens to segregate it from the bedroom, clean and practical.

Umbrellas and beach bags are provided in the rooms for loan, together with two free internet PC’s for use in reception.

Good location, being central in Ao Nang, but overall disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
963 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing