We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pakasai Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunda Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
348
452
195
81
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
452
195
81
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadora suiteoutdoor bathtubinfinity poolao nang beachbeach matsstreet foodmain buildingclose to naturedeluxe roomstreet vendorsday bedthe breakfast areabuffet breakfastour honeymoonhotel is situatedpool towelswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

One of the great things about Pakasai is the location. It is very easy walking to both Ao Nang Beach and Nopparathara Beach. We preferred the latter during the day and the first for night time strolls. Both are beautiful!
The resort has a wonderful garden and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. We absolutely loved it. Our room had a view of the garden and the pool, and we spent a lot of time just enjoying life on the lovely balcony. We also really loved the pool!
Just down the street there are plenty of restaurants, from street food (YUM!) to fancy dining.
If we go back to Ao Nang, we will undoubtedly stay at Pakasai again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at Pakasai for 16 nights and had been really satisfied with everything... Nice big and clean rooms, really nice garden, nice restaturant with varied food for breakfast, really polite hotel staff... Hotel is not far away from the Ao Nang beach from where you can travel to all the islands with longtail boates...This was not our last stay at Pakasai!!!!

Room Tip: Superior room is really nice - we had been lucky with the choosen room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emil1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Last winter my family spent four nights here. At the time my children were three and one. The rooms were quite large, particularly the bathroom. What we loved was there was a small playground and playroom. My kids loved this! Yes, there are tons of stairs, but that is part of the adventure. The only downside is there were TONS of Mosquitos.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HCJML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This resort has admirable environmental intentions. We had room 911 which was quiet and away from the street. Had a nice rainforest feel. Pool was nice with an acceptable view. Good food and great breakfasts all were priced fairly for in resort dining. Downside. Poor in room wifi. Very hard and uncomfortable strange bed. AC was noisy but effective. Overall if i was assured better bedding i would go back to this resort if it wasn't in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattRichSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed for 10 nights recently. The place appeared somewhat more classy than expected: Stunning to look at, 24h reception+guard, nice and clean room (except for a quite sandy balcony) with superb bathroom.
The staff is nice and extremely professional (though, in some cases, with a sort of detached courtesy I find a bit awkward.)
Pool area doesn't interest me very much. Looks nice though. And it's good to know the 15-16 pool bar happy hour (90 bht, ordinarily, for a Singha is a bit ridiculous.) Could also use some tables with comfy chairs near the pool bar.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. There's a chef to do custom omelets and stuff if desired. Also did one dinner buffet ("Asian Delights", if memory serves.) For 300 bht, I thought it was everything one could wish. Good variety and high quality.
The location is fantastic. It's a short walk to Ao Nang beach or the somewhat more peaceful bigger Nopparat (which provides a very nice option if you like running.)
There's a small decent street-food market just down the "hill".
The resort atmosphere is fantastic. Has a mangrove-forest-ish feel and a fantastic soundtrack of birds and cicadas and frogs and dear knows what. One can get lucky and observe some incredibly nimble squirrels jumping around the tree tops. Very serene.
Only a few minor grievances: The smoking policy is very strict. Not even allowed on balconies, which I find a bit oppressive. The bar directly across from my room gets annoyingly noisy (tv +/ music) some parts of the day, which I found somewhat in contrast with the place in general (you're given a preachy pamphlet for better eco-tourism which, among many things, state that one shouldn't be noisy.)
Either way, all in all an excellent place to stay for a very decent price. Should love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Th0maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews