We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment! !!!”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We choose to stay at this resort from a reference given in Thailand Boutique Hotels
& Resorts book. Also Agoda gave a high recommendation on it's website. This hotel
looks nothing like the photos shown in the book or on the web..???
Our reception arrival was very ordinary, considering we had traveled all day and the
rain was torrential. It is the monsoon season but we did not feel warmth or any special
feeling when we checked in, which is most unusual at any resort in Thailand

Our room looked great but we had two single beds joined together and they were made up
as single beds (joined) throughout our stay. "How romantic???" Should we mention the
the threadbare bed linen??
The bathroom. ... most resorts or hotel's supply complimentary soap, shampooo, ect. but not
at Pakasai!! The handsoap is glued to the bathroom sink counter and the body wash/shampoo
Is aso fixed to the shower wall. This is also the only resort that we have ever stayed at, (worldwide) that will charge for ice to be brought to the room.

We expected a wonderful experience but left feeling very disappoined!!!



that will charge for ice to besent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

we stayed at the Pakasai resort for 5 days in August. The resort was perfectly placed at the bottom end of AoNang Beach, close to the beach, bars and restaurants. The resort itself was beautifully laid out in lovely gardens. The rooms were spacious with a large bedroom area, large bathroom with Shower and a veranda with a couple of chairs to sit out on overlooking the gardens. The infinity pool was beautiful with lots of sun beds, a bar and towels for use at the pool or even takeaway for use on the beach or a trip. The breakfast was wonderful and catered for everyone, with fruit, salad, hot choices and an egg bar! A great location with wonderful rooms at a great price. Would definitely recommend and Stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My 13yr old son and I stayed at Pakasai after leaving another hotel which didn't meet our needs. We had decided to stay in the Adora room which was pretty much in the middle of the complex but uphill and then had steps up to the room. People who are unfit or are less mobile would have found it a problem but it was ok for us. The room we stayed in had plenty of room with a great shower which was really hot and powerful. The Adora rooms come with a dvd player so it provided some entertainment for my boy. Room itself was very clean and the beds offered a decent sleep with no noise from outside whatsoever. The rooms are no smoking but someone had stubbed out lots of cigarettes in the mosquito killer on the balcony which I had to point out to staff as they do have a charging policy for smoking in the room. Also one lightbulb had blown and the battery was dead in the scales but both were dealt with straight away after I mentioned it. The balcony view wasn't great. It overlooked an adjacent run down property and some attempt by the hotel to be environmentally friendly which I think is a positive move but it could be more out of sight.

Breakfast and food at this hotel were fine and we ate both at the breakfast area and poolside........no complaints there at all.

Swimming pool area is on the first floor and has decent clean seating areas around a shallow infinity pool making it suitable for children. My son found it a great area to do some artwork as the seating is quite adequate. Pool toilet facilities were pristine.

Location is good away from noise and the frontage road but close enough for all you need and is near to the boat station if you want to walk to do your own trips.

I liked the laid back atmosphere of this resort. Staff were there if you needed them but were not buzzing around all the time.

One thing that really needed addressing was the internet service on the 2 pcs adjacent to the bar area. It frequently didn't work and when it did it was very slow and may have been an issue for people booking online. Please Pakasai...sort it out.

Front desk staff were friendly, efficient and polite. Taxi to the airport was sorted easily and was clean.

Bottom line...would we stay at Pakasai again? Yes...no problem.

Room Tip: Adora rooms are for mobile travellers only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vindaloobeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed in room with bath on patio.
Excellent room, great bathroom. Very clean and modern.
Staff very helpful and kind, even helped me with laundry across the road who had lost my washing and did not speak very good English.
Breakfast was nice.
Pool was pretty amazing.
Our room was close to reception which was lucky, some other rooms were a bit of a hike.
Location fairly good, we sometimes walked and sometimes got a tuk tuk into town (20 baht each).
Would definitely stay again. After staying at other hotels which claim to be as nice in the area, this was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegaJord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked Adora Room after reading the reviews, however, seems like agoda.com gave me a false impression that im booking the new wing. Hence, was rather disappointed when I entered the room. The room is big with huge balcony (facing the woods), good for people that like space, but its rather old. Never use the bathtube as it look dirty, hence defeated my purpose of booking adora room. the room i was given need about 7mins walk from the lobby, up the hill. We are out of breath (slightly) when reach our room. Can see the effort of the resort in maintaining and preserving the nature.

They have dvd players, but the movies they have are rather limited, and there's no shops in Ao Nang beach or Krabi Town that sells DVD, only rental.....
The location of the hotel is off the main Ao Nang beach. Around 15mins minutes walk to main beach. Near Lae Lay Grill which I highly recommend a dinner dining experience - get the hotel to book for you, there's free shuttle service by Lae Lay Grill.
Hotel did not provide complimentary airport transfer, booked patty@krabitours.com for round trip @1000baht - good and big comfortable car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlessedTrips255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Both my fiancé and I visited Krabi in July 2013, we are extremely glad that we made the right choice to have a four nights stay with Pakasai Resort.

We paid an additional THB 600 for an airport transfer to the hotel and was extremely pleased with the car that they sent to pick us up - Extremely Clean, Extremely Pleasant with an Extremely Friendly Driver. With less than an hour drive, we reached Pakasai Resort. The front-desk staffs were very helpful and friendly too. We had our stays at its Adora Suite which happens to be sitting at the same building as the reception desk. Hence it was pretty convenient for us. After getting our keys, we make our way up to check-in our room. I was pretty puzzled when the service staff (who assisted with our check-in registration) followed us at our back. I really have to compliment this act when I found out that she is there to guide us to the resort and to assist us immediately should we have any enquires after viewing the rooms. Well done! Lovely service!

After settling down, we decide to walk around and explore the town. Did I mentioned that the service staffs always greeted you whenever you walked past their reception desk? Furthermore, if you are a clumsy and forgetful person, you can even leave your hotel keys with them before leaving the resort and collect it back from them when you are back again. I'm not sure what you may think but it definitely serve us well especially on those days where we went for our island-hopping trips.

Just directly outside the resort, there is a few small shop - two eateries, a massage parlor and a travel agency (you can rent car or motorbike as well). In less than 30 meters walk, you would find yourself at the main road which leads you to down the buzzing town suited beside the beach. Tucked at the left-turned corner of the resort, there is an international ATM and a super-mart selling a wide variety of items to even Haribos Candy, Evian Mineral Water, Sparkling Water etc. Walking down the stretch of main road would leads you to the town beside the beach - along the way you would find lots of eateries, restaurants (the famous Blue-Mango Restaurant as well), pubs, massage parlor and small shops selling clothes, bikini, water-bags etc. If you are interested in plaiting you hair, you would be surprised that there are quite a number of shops providing such services.

We rented a bike with travel agency for only THB 200 per day (with complimentary 1 litre of fuel) - obviously this wasn't sufficient so you have to top up yourself. As we take a slow ride down the main road leading to the buzzing town, we spotted Hagen-Daz as well. Taking a left turn at the end of the road leads us to the "Little American Town" - Macdonalds, Starbucks etc. Besides the famous "Let's Sea: Let's Relax" massage parlor is just directly opposite Macdonalds as well. Just somewhere ahead of the Little American Town, you would be able to find a petrol station to top up fuel for your bike. As we explore even further by driving all the way straight up, we even found Ao Nang Shooting Range!

We booked our 4-Island hopping tour and Phi-Phi Tour with the resort as the prices quoted by the agencies outside are so pricey. At the resort, we booked our 4-Islands for THB 1,000 per pax and Phi-Phi Tour for THB 1,500 per pax.

The morning breakfast buffet was suited beside a small pond with fishes swimming around. If you like freshly-cooked egg scrambled or sunny-side up, approach the friendly lady at the egg corner! You can also find a wide range of TWINNING tea ranging from Chamomile to Earl Grey! Just pick a packet and pass it to friendly staff to have it prepared for you. Situated right above the cafe is the roof top infinity pool. If you are looking into some quiet reading by the pool, it's a perfect place! On nights where you can't fall asleep, you can approach the front desk and rent any movies FOC!

Last but not least, Pakasai Resort is perfect location situated near the famous Hill Top Restaurant and Lae Lay Grill Restaurant!

We are extremely glad to have an extremely pleasant stay with Pakasai!

Room Tip: If you are looking into having room situated among the trees, you can choose the Deluxe Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole_Ang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice break from the Stress of the big City!

Pool is really nice - (Depth 1.2 Meter) Needs cleaning slightly - But nice views (Maybe they want to talk to Best Western and trim the trees a bit so guests can see more)

It would be a great location for Sunset cocktails - Unfortunatly - They offer Happy hour cocktails in the bar below the pool but close all F&B services at the pool at 5pm - At sunset Everyday there was about 20-25 people around the pool and no one in the bar - Everyone wanted a drink - but no staff would bring them up - Maybe F&B Manager could look into this as it would be nice.

Location is great - 5 Mins to 2 beaches - Local Street food stalls everywhere to grab lunch - Nice location if you want to go climbing/snorkelling/diving - BUT!!! if you want to do these book through someone you trust the tour agents just want to rip you off! Once again when booking a tour the staff started to talk in Thai about how much they could over charge us - And supprising to them - We kind of speak thai. So be aware.

Breakfast is really nice - They do eggs to order - Staff are really attentitve from the waiters to the bus boys - Always removing old plates and topping up the coffee.

ROOMS - There nice - But the beds need chaning they are impractical and dont fit into the style of the room - Engineering needs to look at some rooms - ACs are actually really loud. TV's need updating - Havnt seen an old school TV in years. Day Beds are nice. BE READY TO HIKE TO YOUR ROOM!!!! There at the top of the hill.

I had to take a business call and sat in the Resturant to recieve it - there was some mice running around which they need to address but nothing you woundt expect when your in the jungle. You can see in to the Kitchen and it look clean and Tidy and very hygenic.

FO - They need to stop calling guests at 8am in the morning - there on vacation and actually like there sleep.

Last note: Try their Pool Side Burger! Aroy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#12 of 111 in Ao Nang
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing