We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pakasai Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
350
455
200
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
455
200
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadora suiteoutdoor bathtubinfinity poolao nang beachbeach matsstreet foodmain buildingclose to naturedeluxe roomstreet vendorsday bedthe breakfast areabuffet breakfastour honeymoonhotel is situatedpool towelswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

+ points
there are bicycles to use for free, breakfast is not too bad

- points:-
very old fittings/furniture, bath towels is only good for 1 time use (pool towels are better/thicker), Ants in the room, a/c remote controller is fixed to the wall near the entrance (would be better if fixed near the bed), sheets are old, tv switches on and off at times, very limited english channels (the only english movie channel is HBO and it was unavailable for our last 2 nights) and the WiFi in the room really sux!

Pictures of thier rooms on their website are deceiving. Its much darker and gloomy. Spotted a pot of water where the mozzies are breeding. Its the pot of water at the stairs to the rooms. I think its for washing your feet before entering your room. They dont really wash the pot, they just refill the water.

* Smoker review
They should put a better warning sign on their website that this is a non-smoking Resort (did not read the label at the bottom). It should act as a plus point to the hotel and a warning to smokers like me. I dont smoke in the room as my wife dont smoke but I love relaxing on the balcony with a bottle of Singha/Chang beer while puffing away.

Overall i would not stay here again as there are far more better resort for the price we paid. This should be a 3 star resort, 4 star if they refurbish the rooms and upgrade their facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiptansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we really liked this place. it is centrally located near the beach and main strip. the rooms were clean and spacious, decent breakfast and the pool was very nice. We were lucky to get a room at the top of the resort (it is built on a hill) however our friends were not. we had a great view of the sea/sunset from the balcony so if going ask for a room at the top
I think for the money this is a really nice place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treble24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Pakasai in one of their Deluxe Adora suites. The rooms are good, but nothing special. The resort is around a 5 minute walk to the main part of Ao Nang. We paid around $80 AUD per night, which is pretty good value for money. You have to pay for wifi in your room, which is only 100 baht for your whole stay (which is nothing in the scheme of things). Only problem is that the wifi is quite unstable. Beds are very hard, we said something to the receptionist and they organised for a mattress topper to be put on the bed. Still the bed was not that comfortable. Buffet breakfast was a bit hit and miss.

Room Tip: Our room was above the hotel reception, from which I could see was a good location as it was the closest to the street front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mifosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were given the alternative of staying at Pakasai when Islanda Eco Resort pool was apparently undergoing maintenance ... there is no way we would ever have booked to stay at this facility. We enjoyed Ao Nang and made the most of being relocated, however the location and the facilities could not have been more different than what we had been looking forward to at Islanda. Pakasai is average at best .. the rooms - ours was called chalet which was just a hotel room - were very ordinary; we climbed 110 steps to get to it and the view was of a tree; happily there was a family of squirrel like creatures in the tree who kept my friend and I amused - unfortunately no one could speak English and tell us what these creatures were. My friend paid for Wifi access - we were unable to access it the whole time we were there. Gardens are beautiful, and the pool is nice - no view despite what the website says. Our room had electrical problems for the first 2 nights with constantly flickering lights and broken switches. Poor room service - for the last 4 days we only got bath towels! We paid $96 a night for Islanda - we had much superior accommodation in several other locations in Thailand for a third of that price. There are a lot of nicer places to stay in Ao Nang which is a lovely place with nice beaches within walking distance, and fantastic road side food stalls and markets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The rooms are what lets this resort down, they are clean and basic but a revamp would do the world of good. The resort itself is very back to nature with lots of greenery and trees in the gardens which creates a relaxing feel. A nice day can be spent at the pool, it is spacious with lots of loungers and undercover spaces, with a bar and food booth.

We opted for the Superior room, it was spacious with everything that you would need from a room, but just lacked any luxury or real comfort. We had a light that would not turn off above our heads on the first night as switch was broke, they fixed this straight away the next morning. And A/c was noisy.

The best thing about this resort would be the breakfast spread, and the outdoors feel of the restaurant.

The manageress was helpful and offered us free drinks and internet in the room as we had to wait till 3.30 until check in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews