We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel has a prime location, their landscapes are amazing but the lack on everything else, their service its very poor! I´ve asked several things to the manager and despite the answer was positive, nothing happens afterwards! First request: Can I use the safe inside my room? Yes, I will send someone to give you access, I´ve waited almost 2 hours and I´ve called 2 times and still nothing happened, all they had to do it was unlock the safe it the master key, Second request: My bedroom has mould! Can I change for another one? Yes i will send someone to take you for another room, 2 hours after and 3 phone calls finally someone shows up.

I could keep giving examples, but theres no point....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    389
    156
    64
    33
See reviews for
149
506
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pakasai.Its location is in between the two main beaches...a reasonable walk ...we hired motorcycles from across the road to take us to the beaches as well as sight seeing.
Pool is big enough and quite relaxing.
Breakfast is substantial and enjoyable.
The room was big enough for two of us..the bed was a little bit hard though.
Nice staff..nice place to stay..the resort itself is very green..the gardens are beautiful...a relaxing and tranquil place to unwind.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for the 1 night and we were given an upgrade which was very of them..

The staff were very helpful, we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked quite large..

The hotel grounds had a feel of a rainforest with lots of trees and bushes around.. The room was very nice, Widescreen TV with lots of channel's to choose from and a DVD Player.

Would recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel itself and service were good average standard. Not 4 star hotel but very good 3 star hotel. Hotel surroundings were a little shabby. Service, especially at the pool, was average. Boys were very friendly but they just sit and chat but no one even try to take any orders or else. You just had to walk and order yourself. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLDISMYHOMEFINLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in this resort for two weeks in the end of January. Hotel is average, public areas like the reception fine and modern, staff is helpful and friendly. Location is very quiet and I did love that lush garden... BUT. We did book a deluxe room and got a damp superior room with the connect-door to the other room which was deluxe but had the same problems as we did. Rooms really need renovation and some more light. The smell of the damp was awfull, hooks on the wall did fall when you put your towel on, shower didn´t work properly, once we woke up with the lights on (because of some problem with the switch), when the other of us two went to have a shower you could see the water running on the outside wall. I don´t think that a fourstar hotel should have these kind problems! Breakfast was ok, but not in the standard that I´ve used to in a four star hotel. Too little variety where to choose a healthy breakfast. If I had to go back to this hotel, I definately would pay MORE (perhaps too much, even now our holiday was very expensive and all we got was lousy damp room) to get a Adora room, I guess its newer and better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zintsarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this resort for 3 nights and it was a pleasant stay.
On our arrival we met manager Tortong, he greeted us well. Till we stayed there we didn't have a single complaint regarding the staff, service, room or food.
May be the manager has paid well attention towards the satisfaction of visitors. A friendly guy who is ready to help and serve you best.
And now we miss it and want to go to krabi again with the same resort to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank antarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

On arrival we were welcomed with refreshments.
The hotel is amongst trees, ponds and greenery overall trying to make the hotel fit in with the natural environment, which is lovely if you don't mind insects, snakes (which my partner nearly stood on one on the first day) and lizards.
We were taken to our hotel room which was quite high up and a lot of stairs. When we got to the room we discovered this was an Adora room (one of the nicer rooms) and not what we had paid for. We paid for a superior room (a cheaper room) nearer the front of the hotel. when my partner went back to reception to ask about this, they informed us that the air conditioning in the superior room we wanted was being fixed but if we could wait afew hours we would be able to have the room. We did book the room near the pool of which the adora couldn't be further away. This was one of two minor problems with the rooms. Once in the superior room it was big, with a balcony on the 1st floor overlooking the hotel Restuarant and pool.

Breakfast has delicious, plenty of choice and catered to all nationalities. Though we only had lunch there once, food was very good and if you don't mind paying more here than at other restaurants that's fine, though we ventured out and ate Thai in the main.

We found a great cheap place to eat called aning. We ate Thai dishes like chicken with 3 flavours, sweet n sour pork etc, those sort of dishes. Shared a starter, 2 main courses with rice, 2/3 beers and it was about £13. Granted if you want to get more extravagant meals and nicer restaurants and pay more you can, but we kept it cheap a few nights and came here, we had great meals each time.

We tried Tanta's twice and that was a little more expensive and we would say not as good.

If you wanted to eat different than Thai and more expensive, Jenna's do Australian steaks etc and the wine bar looked good though we never ate there.

We stayed at the pakasai resort for 6 nights and for 2 out of the 6 nights we did have two nights where ants were in the hotel room, we rang reception and a domestic man came and sprayed the edges of the room straight away. This was the 2nd minor issue.

The location of the hotel is just of the AoNang strip and within walking distance to the bars and Restaurants.

All in all I would definitely recommend this place and would return if we were to ever visit Thailand again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pakasai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing