We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Aonang with valuable pricing...highly recommended”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best resort in Aonang with valuable pricing...highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was on vacation with bunch of peoples around. From friend recommendation, we found this beautiful boutique resort with low price. Hence, we stayed here for two days in December 2013.

Pre - Booking
-----------------
***Excellent feedback services by the resort staffs.

During stay
--------------
***Upon check in, we was inspired by the interior of the resort. Peaceful, nature surrounding and awesome.
***Complimentary drink was offered and its delicious.
***We got our 4 superior rooms in row and the higher rooms and just near to the reception counter.
*** Inspired by the big room, huge bathroom and balcony. All just look luxury as per the advertisement picyures.
*** Buffet breakfast was excellent and plenty of various of chooice and type.
*** Staffs was really helpful and excellent in services.
***Walk distance along the aonang street and near to beach area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    396
    161
    66
    34
See reviews for
153
523
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for the weekend, checking in on a Friday and out on Monday onwards to Bangkok.

We booked a package in Chiang Mai prior, so we "expected to be expected" when we arrived and they didn't disappoint. Maybe it's low season but our transport was waiting when we arrive at Krabi International Airport. Apparently he was there early too. A nice drive through town and we arrived at the resort pretty much in no time at all.

Ao Nang is the more tourist oriented side of Krabi but not, at least while we were there, quite as trashy as Patong in Phuket. In fact, it's really just a single road that winds down through this part of the coast and away.

Pakasai is a Thai hero or folklore or something. Anyway, the resort is certainly a sight for sore eyes. We were greeted upon entry and was ushered into the cafe, served a drink while they got our check in done. Nice.

The emphasis here is apparently ecological friendliness. Noticed quite a lot of eco consciousness among the places we visited here, so I hope they truly stand for something!

Anyway, the resort is nice with a lot of greenery. Overall, Krabi is a nice place to almost get away from it all. Not highly populated, but not far out of civilization either. Again, note my wife and I arrived during what is "low season". Your experience may differ.

We got the deluxe room that came with a double bed and a single bed. Room is large, bathroom is the walk-in type but without a bath, just a shower. Overall, we were quite happy. The place is serene and I believe, much care have been taken to maintain the overall environment around here. Room came with a minibar, complimentary water and fruit and a nice veranda to while away the time.

Room was nice, service was excellent. We had buffet breakfast everyday with a decent spread to satisfy both Eastern and Western palate. They didn't have buffet for lunch or dinner but I guess, again, may be the low season. But then again, in Thailand, don't eat in the hotel if you can help it!

Overall, very happy with our experience. Ample amenities nearby. I unfortunately came down with a bit of food poisoning and was very thankful that the nearest pharmacy was just outside. Laundry, convenience store, Thai massage (the good type) all around just outside.

Yes, there is a resort, restaurant and what's not in every nook and cranny but really, it's doesn't feel like it. Green everywhere. Kudos to the local municipality, I must say.

If you do take a boat tour, ask the hotel for towels! They will be happy to oblige. Every room is supplied with a "beach kit". Straw bag, mat, umbrella, flip flops.

Overall, I would say this place is worth considering.

Room Tip: Rooms are situated in 3 to 4 storey "blocks". Might be a consideration if you have people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Adora room for 5 nights in Apr/ May 2014. No complaints about room. Everything we needed was available. Sleep was good and bed comfortable. The bathtub was outside the room in open air. Just be conscious of the possibility of mosquitoes when you enjoy your bathtub.

The resort has plenty of greenery which I appreciate. Very therapeutic for a city dweller like me. There is a strong emphasis on conservation which I'd encourage all hotels/ resorts to consider adopting.

Breakfast was decent with your standard cooked dishes, bread, egg station, salad and fruit bar. We realised that they engaged a singer who performed at nights. We had a drink one night listening to his singing. He was pretty good. Pity there were not many people who dined in the hotel restaurant that night (just us and two other men).

Distance wise, Pakasai resort is not located directly on the beach. It's a 10mins slow walk to the beach. That's where you can find boats to the nearby islands. Pakasai resort is located on the quieter side of Ao Nang. The more 'happening' street is on the other side but it's still well within walking distance (20-30mins slow stroll). Because of that, it's also quieter at night which I like. You can also find a row of food stalls just outside the resort where you can get some cheap and authentic Thai food. You should try their milk tea! A branch of Apple Massage is also right outside the resort.

Service, it was okay, nothing to rave about but nothing to complain also. We got them to book us a kayak tour which they did competently. Just a hiccup when we checked out. We'd already indicated our desire to pay our room charges in cash when we checked in. The staff refused to let us pay on the first day, saying that we could only settle our bill on the last day. But when we checked out on the last day, we found out that they had already charged to our credit card. They also tried to charge us for the international calls made by the customers staying before us. Fortunately, we managed to clear the confusion after we requested to see the call log sheet.

The service lapse aside, I think Pakasai resort should be recommended to all. If not for anything, the green concept it embraces is worth our support.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We booked adora room and were upgraded to adora suite. That's where nightmare began.

The adora suites are located on the ground floor next to a pave. No privacy. Full of mosquitoes. We could not enjoy the outdoor bathtub. People passing by your room can peep into your bathtub. Many unexpected visitors came to this open space. Insects, lizards, others?

Once the staff opened the door into the room, we saw mosquitoes flying right in front of us. The staff were very kind to spray all over the room upon request, but we were already horrified. Imagine locking yourself in a room with more than 20 mosquitoes! (We spotted dozens of dead ones on the floor after spraying. I am not exaggerating.)

The hotel should definitely clean up all those bloody dead mosquitoes on the wall. I could feel the frustrations of previous guests. We could not relax at all.

Apart from that, the room is in good size, but with a moldy smell. The staff were nice and kind. Pool was decent, but with no view. Location is good. Many restaurants and shops around. Apple massage across the street is not bad. A little bit more expensive than further in ao nang center, but still very reasonable. Lae xxx grill is a must go.

We stayed here after a marvelous stay at outrigger koh phi phi. It's kind of like falling from paradise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MyNextHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything was very good. Food, location, staff, pool. We also got a room with complementary drinks from 6PM to 7PM, that was actually a very good surprise. Drinks were made of fresh juice with a splash of alcohol except for the caipirinhas, heheheheh!!! They are a green resort and they saved many trees when the resort was created, big plus. I had a great time staying there.

Room Tip: Get the Arana room if you can, totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveleyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Pakasai..2 to 3 min walk from Aonang beach..aonang market etc..lot of Bars and Indian restaurants nearby...island tours can be booked from the hotel...resort is in a hilly kind of areas with full green environment..rooms are clean and big..can be termed as a true resort..Chand barand disc which is famous for Aonang night party is also 10 min walk...overall a confortable and peacefull resort

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We paid £200 to stay here for the week so based on that we were very happy with the resort. The best bit was definetly the pool and the evening meal at the restaurant. We found breakfast poor and housekeeping poor (mainly as they did not restock soap and shampoo etc). The reception staff do not speak good english, we asked for them for things on a number of occasions which we didnt get and i think it was because they did not understand. However we do not speak thai so we cant really complain! Check in seemed to be strictly 2pm, we arrived at 12 and then had to wait until 2.30pm in the end for the room. We found the room did not look like it did on the pictures, was very old and stupid bathroom sliding doors that did not work! But...... saying that we did have a lovely time, always greeted with a smile and based on the price we were overall happy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LimaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing