We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pakasai Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
348
454
195
81
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
454
195
81
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadora suiteoutdoor bathtubinfinity poolao nang beachbeach matsstreet foodmain buildingclose to naturedeluxe roomstreet vendorsday bedthe breakfast areabuffet breakfastour honeymoonhotel is situatedpool towelswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it took 2 hours for them to check us in. After this went to have a shower no hot water. Safe wouldn't lock and electricity cut out at least 12 times in our three night stay. Location is good things were looking up until morning when we saw a stray cat jump up into the table at the breakfast buffet and take food. Also my boyfriend whom is allergic to bees told the staff politely that there were bees at the jam and honey section/ juice bar in which the staff seemed to give no concern what so ever. Young kids were also at this area at the same time, great work Pakasai you've really outdone yourselves here. I will never be staying here again nor recommending you to anyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The property is good but services are pathetic. The electricity in the room went off at 7 am and till 11 am no electrician came to attend. Everytime when checked from reception...they replied electrician is going.... no boday came thpugh. Finally I had to check out of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was a little disappointed as description stated pool views from balcony, which we later found out do not exist. We booked the Adora room, and felt it looked better in the pictures. A dated resort with good clean accommodation is how id describe this resort. Good massage facility and agree with earlier review the TV location could be improved.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked the Adora room with an open concept and airy bathroom with a rainshower. What is interesting about the room is that the outdoor bathtub is located at the balcony! We really appreciate the beach mats (in a basket) provided by the resort! A really useful item for the picnic during our island hopping tour! A little discomfort is the TV location which does not face the bed directly so you need to tilt your head a little to enjoy the channels.

The resort is just 5 mins walk to plenty of eateries, shops, massage places and also to the beach. Krabi town is only 30 mins from the resort. Great resort for first-time Krabi visitors.

Room Tip: Our balcony at room 1540 faces the front carpark of the resort which does not have a good view. Choose one that faces the garden and away from the breakfast area for more privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Pakasai hotel was fabulous! We stayed for 4 nights and wished we could stay more. Location good but with lovely restaurants around and tuktuk taxis available down the road from the hotel. Staff helpful when locked ourself out of safe and very attentive. We did get woken up one morning quite early by housekeeping but we did not put our do not disturb sign so this was our own fault. However, it was still very early to have someone knock on the door when our shoes were outside. The pool is amazing and we really enjoyed out two days out in the sun but the pool. If you do not opt for breakfast we would recommend the pancake stall at the bottom on the road. We did not eat at the hotel as we like to explore other restaurants and street food. There were a few creepy crawlies in our room and there were ants in the bed so this could be improved by blocking up holes. Mosquitos were around but not much of a problem except when outside on the balcony and in the bathroom.
Overall our stay was pleasant and we really enjoyed it. We would return and the highlight was the infinity pool and sun lounging area!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews