We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pakasai Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
349
455
200
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
455
200
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadora suiteoutdoor bathtubinfinity poolao nang beachbeach matsstreet foodmain buildingclose to naturedeluxe roomstreet vendorsday bedthe breakfast areabuffet breakfastour honeymoonhotel is situatedpool towelswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We went to Krabi for our honeymoon and got the Pakasai Spa room for dirt cheap prices.The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so cozy that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the beaches.It was so raining there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The hotel ambience is irresistable so we kept on roaming in the premises itself.


Breakfast and meals are good and they offer a wide variety of fruits which we loved.

We paid $ 40 per night for an Adora Spa room which we thought excellent value. We'll definitely come back to Krabi and stay in Pakasai only.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheetal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I had a very pleasant stay at the Pakasai Resort. Our room was lovely and at the top of a hill so we had great views. However, for older clientele, it may be more difficult to make the climb to the rooms with the better views. The greenery and landscaping throughout the resort and up the hill is gorgeous though. The pool was fantastic, we really enjoyed it! The location is ideal--right next to the center of town, but still quiet. The breakfast was very nice and we even got to have our own seafood BBQ brought up to our room, complete with two grills so we could grill our meal ourselves on our balcony! That was very special and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

no idea about why previous commentor was so angry. Hmm.. well anyway, i guess everyone has a different experience and i'll share mine. my friends and I actually book this hotel together with flight in Air Asia .We make last minute booking just decided to get away from all the stress at work. We wanted to choose other hotels (+flight) because we don't see proper photographs of Pakasai . In the end, after reading abt Pakasai and others, we thought this is the right one, due to its location.

As we were in our van from airport to hotel, we saw many many other resorts we wanted to choose and we were VERY anxious to see our choice. As we make that turn from the main road, we saw a very beautiful structure with its greenery landscape..we were saying 'let's hope that this is our hotel' and guess what? IT WAS!!! we were SO impressed. Out of all our choices, this has to be the best looking hotel in Ao Nang!! I tooka lot of photos because I HAD to share the joy I've experienced with peeps from tripadvisor.

LOCATION : if you're heading for all the island tours, the boats are just 5 mins away from the hotel. Such convenience! Also when you walk out of this hotel you'll get tons of restaurants & stalls. We're just OFF main road so it's not very noisy/crowded. Just 2 min walk down from your room ..it's the main street with one convenience shop for you.

The ROOM : it was hugeeee!! you can see from the photos that I've shared. It's spacious and I've got all that I need. hair dryer, cotton bud, comb, complimentary drinks..(yeah these are the lil stuffs I always look forward to). There washroom is huge too!! we have shower room and a bath tub!!! Just lovely!! The bed wasn't as hard as commented previously. we all slept soundly and it was big for 2 person to share. Oh the room we got was called ADORA. We also have DVD player in the room? For the first time, we are able to rent some DVDs frm the reception and watch it at night. We really make use of all the ammenities provided. Clean, spacious & equipped.

THE Breakfast : The selection of food is limited but I'm not those who eat A LOT in the morning and besides we are heading to beach. Don't need so much of food. Common ones are bacon, scramble egg, pouch egg, cornflakes, milk, juices, cakes, fruits..etc. More than I can eat! They DO close the food. It's just that after the person open the lid and you're the next person in line, there's NO point closing it isn't it? I would be grateful if the person leave it open for me. A few photos shared. Service is also excellent as we have the waiter/waitress who kept filling up our cup with coffee/tea. EXCELLENT!

STAFF : very friendly, extremely helpful and efficient. They are just one call away! Just use that phone in your room. =)

Facilities : there's swimming pool, DVD player, internet service, Safebox in the room, iron...hair dryer..UMBRELLA (first time experience a hotel providing us umbrella in the room!. guess what ...you do need them!)..etc...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blurangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We arrived at the Pakasai after ten days at the fabulous Layana on Ko Lanta. What a disappointment. How could it be possibly be a four star hotel more like two. We had a room with no outlook facing the side of the room opposite. Breakfast food uncovered, poor service and if this had been our first visit to Thailand it would be our last. Jean and Jim Palmer Cardiff

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

I think what you make of the Pakasai will depend on your expectations. It is not 4 star by western standards but then this is Thailand, although I would be disappointed if I was paying the rate advertised at reception. We had a superior room which was large, clean and comfortable. There are lots of steps - which room you get seems to depend on reception assessing your age and fitness - but the location is good being 5-10mins walk into the middle of Ao Nang without feeling like you are in the middle of the town. The pool is excellent but we were disappointed by the breakfasts which were poor.

Ao Nang is pretty developed now but is a good base for exploring if you also want to be near options for going out in the evening (Railay is beautiful but would be a bit quiet). Getting away from the crowds can be a challenge though. We did our trip to Phi Phi through the hotel on Ko Phi Phi Tours which was much better than a four island tour we arranged independently.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKtraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews