We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL SETTING, PERFECT LOCATION!”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“BEAUTIFUL SETTING, PERFECT LOCATION!”
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Myself & a friend stayed here in May 2009 for 3 nights and loved it! the hotel consisted of tree house like room with stunning views of the Andaman sea and the lush foliage surrounding the hotel. The staff are lovely and the food also a must try, because of the perfect location of the hotel we ate out most of the time. Just around the corner and you are on the main strech of beach with a range of eateries, shops and bars which come alive at night. I will definatley be returning to this hotel as it has all the ingrediants of a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    395
    160
    66
    34
See reviews for
152
520
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Hotel was very lovely in terms of the gardens and surroundings. Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were very nice with the outdoor bath tub in our room a wonderful addition. Do not have the breakfast, it is the worst out of anywhere I have ever been. Ants everywhere. Lids off hot food. That is if you are lucky for there to be any food when you arrive at breakfast. very little variety. The pool is not the best either, very, very warm and no shade areas to relax in while in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We have just got back from a two week stay at the pakasai hotel, and although we had been warned off the low season we had clear blue skys the 1st week and a little bit of rain here and there on the second week which to be honest was quite nice coz it is very hummid, the only problem we found is the sea is quite rough so trips on a long boat can be quite scary for us it just added to the fun. Ao nang is gorgeous especially if you prefer a more laid back holiday, get ready to have constant hassle from tailors!
The pakasai is a great hotel,we had over 100 steps to our room but it was well worth it as we had the most beautiful view of Ao Nang beach,where your surrounded by wildlife like little gechos my boyfriend even saw a snake sitting on the step! Our room was very spacious and clean. the pool is a lovely size,get ready to be the brunt of all the poolside staff jokes if your english! The breakfast was fine although a few times the bread was left open and was covered in little bugs, but again the staff were excellent they really make the hotel special. The location to the shops and beach is on your doorstep, litterally just round the corner.
On the whole it is a lovely hotel that is slightly scuffed on the edges with brilliant staff that would go out of there way to give you your perfect laid back holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anandwan,Maharashtra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We went to Krabi for our honeymoon and got the Pakasai Spa room for dirt cheap prices.The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so cozy that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the beaches.It was so raining there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The hotel ambience is irresistable so we kept on roaming in the premises itself.


Breakfast and meals are good and they offer a wide variety of fruits which we loved.

We paid $ 40 per night for an Adora Spa room which we thought excellent value. We'll definitely come back to Krabi and stay in Pakasai only.

  • Liked — Extremely cozy and well maintained.In the lap of nature!
  • Disliked — Not the best for people with arthritis
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I had a very pleasant stay at the Pakasai Resort. Our room was lovely and at the top of a hill so we had great views. However, for older clientele, it may be more difficult to make the climb to the rooms with the better views. The greenery and landscaping throughout the resort and up the hill is gorgeous though. The pool was fantastic, we really enjoyed it! The location is ideal--right next to the center of town, but still quiet. The breakfast was very nice and we even got to have our own seafood BBQ brought up to our room, complete with two grills so we could grill our meal ourselves on our balcony! That was very special and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aegregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

no idea about why previous commentor was so angry. Hmm.. well anyway, i guess everyone has a different experience and i'll share mine. my friends and I actually book this hotel together with flight in Air Asia .We make last minute booking just decided to get away from all the stress at work. We wanted to choose other hotels (+flight) because we don't see proper photographs of Pakasai . In the end, after reading abt Pakasai and others, we thought this is the right one, due to its location.

As we were in our van from airport to hotel, we saw many many other resorts we wanted to choose and we were VERY anxious to see our choice. As we make that turn from the main road, we saw a very beautiful structure with its greenery landscape..we were saying 'let's hope that this is our hotel' and guess what? IT WAS!!! we were SO impressed. Out of all our choices, this has to be the best looking hotel in Ao Nang!! I tooka lot of photos because I HAD to share the joy I've experienced with peeps from tripadvisor.

LOCATION : if you're heading for all the island tours, the boats are just 5 mins away from the hotel. Such convenience! Also when you walk out of this hotel you'll get tons of restaurants & stalls. We're just OFF main road so it's not very noisy/crowded. Just 2 min walk down from your room ..it's the main street with one convenience shop for you.

The ROOM : it was hugeeee!! you can see from the photos that I've shared. It's spacious and I've got all that I need. hair dryer, cotton bud, comb, complimentary drinks..(yeah these are the lil stuffs I always look forward to). There washroom is huge too!! we have shower room and a bath tub!!! Just lovely!! The bed wasn't as hard as commented previously. we all slept soundly and it was big for 2 person to share. Oh the room we got was called ADORA. We also have DVD player in the room? For the first time, we are able to rent some DVDs frm the reception and watch it at night. We really make use of all the ammenities provided. Clean, spacious & equipped.

THE Breakfast : The selection of food is limited but I'm not those who eat A LOT in the morning and besides we are heading to beach. Don't need so much of food. Common ones are bacon, scramble egg, pouch egg, cornflakes, milk, juices, cakes, fruits..etc. More than I can eat! They DO close the food. It's just that after the person open the lid and you're the next person in line, there's NO point closing it isn't it? I would be grateful if the person leave it open for me. A few photos shared. Service is also excellent as we have the waiter/waitress who kept filling up our cup with coffee/tea. EXCELLENT!

STAFF : very friendly, extremely helpful and efficient. They are just one call away! Just use that phone in your room. =)

Facilities : there's swimming pool, DVD player, internet service, Safebox in the room, iron...hair dryer..UMBRELLA (first time experience a hotel providing us umbrella in the room!. guess what ...you do need them!)..etc...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blurangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We arrived at the Pakasai after ten days at the fabulous Layana on Ko Lanta. What a disappointment. How could it be possibly be a four star hotel more like two. We had a room with no outlook facing the side of the room opposite. Breakfast food uncovered, poor service and if this had been our first visit to Thailand it would be our last. Jean and Jim Palmer Cardiff

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing