We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Our room was spacious and very clean. We loved the outside tub and shower to rinse off after coming home from the beach. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we enjoyed the made to order eggs. We did not use the pool very much, but we always picked up towels to take to the beach. The best part was the staff who was incredibly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatrinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    400
    163
    66
    34
See reviews for
154
526
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

After an initial unfortunate hotel booking via internet, my husband and I decided to spend a little time researching a better accommodation in Ao Nang. We looked at almost every hotel until we discovered the Pakasai.

Although it is quite a large resort, the Pakasai is difficult to notice at first as the rooms are very well hidden in the lush tropical vegetation. It is a medium/high quality hotel that offers gorgeous tropical surroundings, spacious and tastully furnished and decorated rooms, even the ‘standard’ rooms. Each room has reasonable sized terraces where one can sit and relax, a safe, mini bar, kettle, satellite TV and complementary tea and coffee. Be aware though that the units are constructed on a hillside so be prepared for a little exercise to get up there. If possible, ask for a room around or as near as possible to the pool area.

There is a large swimming pool with lots of lounges and a bar. No need to bring beach towels as they are available at the hotel. Because the pool is very shallow, the water is quite warm especially in late afternoon. The restaurant area is very pleasant though a little on the pricy side comparing to regular restaurants. The restaurant also organizes little BBQs (seafood or meat) on your terrace. We loved it. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection. Also, near the restaurant there are three computers with free internet access for clients. If you have a laptop, wireless is available throughout the compound for a 100 Baht flat amount that covers the entire duration of your stay.
We ended up staying three weeks at the Pakasai and will happily go back if we ever travel again to beautiful Ao Nang.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thetravelbee_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Myself & a friend stayed here in May 2009 for 3 nights and loved it! the hotel consisted of tree house like room with stunning views of the Andaman sea and the lush foliage surrounding the hotel. The staff are lovely and the food also a must try, because of the perfect location of the hotel we ate out most of the time. Just around the corner and you are on the main strech of beach with a range of eateries, shops and bars which come alive at night. I will definatley be returning to this hotel as it has all the ingrediants of a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Hotel was very lovely in terms of the gardens and surroundings. Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were very nice with the outdoor bath tub in our room a wonderful addition. Do not have the breakfast, it is the worst out of anywhere I have ever been. Ants everywhere. Lids off hot food. That is if you are lucky for there to be any food when you arrive at breakfast. very little variety. The pool is not the best either, very, very warm and no shade areas to relax in while in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We have just got back from a two week stay at the pakasai hotel, and although we had been warned off the low season we had clear blue skys the 1st week and a little bit of rain here and there on the second week which to be honest was quite nice coz it is very hummid, the only problem we found is the sea is quite rough so trips on a long boat can be quite scary for us it just added to the fun. Ao nang is gorgeous especially if you prefer a more laid back holiday, get ready to have constant hassle from tailors!
The pakasai is a great hotel,we had over 100 steps to our room but it was well worth it as we had the most beautiful view of Ao Nang beach,where your surrounded by wildlife like little gechos my boyfriend even saw a snake sitting on the step! Our room was very spacious and clean. the pool is a lovely size,get ready to be the brunt of all the poolside staff jokes if your english! The breakfast was fine although a few times the bread was left open and was covered in little bugs, but again the staff were excellent they really make the hotel special. The location to the shops and beach is on your doorstep, litterally just round the corner.
On the whole it is a lovely hotel that is slightly scuffed on the edges with brilliant staff that would go out of there way to give you your perfect laid back holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anandwan,Maharashtra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We went to Krabi for our honeymoon and got the Pakasai Spa room for dirt cheap prices.The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so cozy that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to the beaches.It was so raining there, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The hotel ambience is irresistable so we kept on roaming in the premises itself.


Breakfast and meals are good and they offer a wide variety of fruits which we loved.

We paid $ 40 per night for an Adora Spa room which we thought excellent value. We'll definitely come back to Krabi and stay in Pakasai only.

  • Liked — Extremely cozy and well maintained.In the lap of nature!
  • Disliked — Not the best for people with arthritis
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I had a very pleasant stay at the Pakasai Resort. Our room was lovely and at the top of a hill so we had great views. However, for older clientele, it may be more difficult to make the climb to the rooms with the better views. The greenery and landscaping throughout the resort and up the hill is gorgeous though. The pool was fantastic, we really enjoyed it! The location is ideal--right next to the center of town, but still quiet. The breakfast was very nice and we even got to have our own seafood BBQ brought up to our room, complete with two grills so we could grill our meal ourselves on our balcony! That was very special and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aegregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing