We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect honeymoon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The perfect honeymoon stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We came here in July 2009 for our honeymoon and stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa which had an amazing sea view. We could enjoy the sea breeze and the sounds of the Ao Nang waves right at the door of our villa. The staff displayed a high standard of hospitality and one even alerted me on which food I should avoid seeing that I am a Muslim. The walk to our villa took us through the pretty gardens. We enjoyed our very own outdoor private jacuzzi and spent really romantic and memorable moments at the resort. Love this place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    397
    157
    69
    53
See reviews for
240
386
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Management at this resort are so rude and not accomodating! All they care about is money in their pocket! The have no ethics or feelings for others.
Also, rates are extremely overpriced! I found a resort 15 minutes away (called Burbalac) for 1/8 of the price! At Burbalac the management is kind and accomodating and you don't have to pay extra for anything! Unlike Golden Beach Resort where everything has a added cost.
My recommendation is to stay far away from the pathetic management staff and overpriced resort!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piekna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Edinburgh, Scotland.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Not overly impressed - one of the poorer Thai beach hotels I have stayed in and not in my opinion good value for money. Was under the impression that the Executive Pavilion rooms at over £135 per night would have a sea view but they are so tightly crammed into the gardens that only a few have the slightest view of the sea. Rooms are very dull and poorly lit which is a problem at night if you want to read, no drawer space in room, lots of mosquitos (inside and out) showers dribble and water only lukewarm. It's a nice idea having the jacuzzi in the batroom but it took so long to fill I only used it once! Internet is patchy and expensive (300baht/hour and I had to move rooms to get it to work) Short of towels both in the room and at the poolside- often had to wait hours or do without. Paying that sort of rate I had expected a lot better. The location is good for the beach, but realistically most of the hotels are within 5 minutes anyway and it is not a particularly nice beach for sitting on. We spent more time walking into town than we would have walking to the beach! Just felt that if management was sharpened up a little it would improve things a lot despite the poor room aspect..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Pros;
Location on (across a small lane) the beach.
Nice Pool.
Resturant on site,across lane from the beach at reasonable prices.
Pavillion Rooms are large.

Cons; ( this is just a recount of our experience)
Staff - Overall, i was dissapoionted by the staff.. i have been to thailand many times and the staff at this location were not at all friendly like everywhere else i have stayed. the ONE exception to this was the girl on the travel desk ( tour operator.. she understood customer service !! )
Pool - the hours - closes at 6 pm.. we also tried to get towels the day of arrival at 5 pm.. and they refused to give us any.. the rules said, no towels after 5 !! but we had just checked in. dont think that you can get a towel in the moring and on ein the afternoon.. they have a ONE TOWEL PER PERSON PER DAY RULE..
Beds - i have stayed in youth hostals with better beds and $10 hotels... they are HARD HARD HARD... so if you like a hard bed.. this is your place.
Wake up call.. dont rely on gettin gone.. yes, so the bed was hard, i still did sleep.. 2 days.. wake up calls for tours.. neither day did they call the room.. i happend to be awake anyway, but.. along with point one.. DO NOT expect good service.
TV - just one of the 2 rooms... we had 2 pavillion rooms, up and down. one had a normal size TV you woudl expect for a LARGE room. one - the upstairs room that is higher in spec, had a TV smaller than my PC monitor... it was next to usless trying to watch TV from the bed... bring a good book !! i asked if they could change it out for a normal size.. i was told that they would call housekeeping.. and in keeping with point one above.. poor servce.. i never heard from them again..
MOSQUITOS - in the room.. a lot.
SMELL - we had a pool side pavillion up and down ... sounds nice until you realize that outside the back door was the sewer treatment area... if you know what sulfer smells like and enjoy it.. that is the room for you.
Internet - i am unsed to paying a flat per day rate... Krabi seems to have a differnt plan.. the hotel does not have its own internet. they utilize Krabi Wifi.. where you pay by the hour.. its about 500bht for 4 hours.. the plus is if you only want a bit here and there, you can pay for the stay for 500baht.. if you have 3 teenages who want to get on like with friends and or, if you have to keep in touch with the office... this become expensive quickly.
Check Out.. could it take longer.. ok. i guess they must have had problems in the past.. or just have an owner that is a stickler... but when i am asked have i used the mini bar and i say no... i was told to wait while housekeeping checked the room before i could check out.. i stayed 5 night, in 2 pavillion rooms.. i dont expect, or want to be treated any differently than anyone else, but i stay in dozens of hotels every year.. and never get treated this badly.

I know i sound like i am whining. i am.. i was really not impressed by a lot about this place.. if it had not been for the great location, this would have been a terrible stay.

if you do go. just know and be comfortable with what we have experienced..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwebb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington Natal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We had a garden villa and it was truly magnificent. Very spacious, clean, beautifully furnished. Huge bathroom with rainshower. Flatscreen TV, bar fridge fully stocked, towels beautifully folded into animal shapes daily. Staff superb, breakfasts really good. Step onto the beach! Magnificent huge pool. Very attentive staff. Could not complain about a single thing!
Dining area outside under the stars with evening entertainment. Fabulous food!
JUST FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waters0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayong, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Attentative service. Massive bathroom. Greatly decorated room. All this just a view steps away from the beach and its longboats to the small islands and secluded beaches.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tripornotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 108 in Ao Nang
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort

Property: Golden Beach Resort
Address: 254 Moo2, T.Ao-Nang, Muang,, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Golden Beach Krabi
Golden Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing