We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked in at this hotel for 3 nights we left our prebooked accomodation on Railey beach early ( poor hotel read review ) we where delighted with our room we had a free upgrade to a superior room which was huge with a lovely bathroom, and large balcony the room was well furnished with plenty of space for our belongings, good tea and coffee making facilities, and safety deposit box as standard. The pool was great, with a jacuzzi above the pool bar which was really nice, plenty of sunbeds, and bean bags around the pool.
Breakfast was included the usual eggs in various styles, also bacon and home made breads and cakes, also mixed fruit and yougurt made a nice change, this was proberbly the best breakfast we experienced on our tour staying in different hotels.
The hotel was in easy walking distance to the beach and to resturants and shops, staff very pleasant polite and helpful, would definatly stay here again if ever I returned to Aonang.

Room Tip: Get a superior room it would be worth paying that bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    98
    51
    25
    18
See reviews for
37
127
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The price is right, location is superb (easy to access to anywhere else), room is clean, swimming pool is stunning with the bar (you can swim to have a drink at the bar) & staffs are helpful & friendly. The breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: The rooms at the swimming pool side have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Some if the staff speak little english but this was never a problem as they always did their best to help and explain things to us and always with a smile.
The room was clean and lovely. The only negative was that the bath/shower was quite diffucult to get out off due to the wide tiles of the bath side and the wet floor.
Swimming pool is great and has a pool bar too, especially if you are there at happy hour!
Plenty if choice for breakfast including freshly cooked eggs cooked to your order.
The location of this hotel is fantastic! A very short walk and you're in the town full of bars and resturants and market stalls. We found a lovely spot in the beach only 10minutes walk away next to where you can get boat taxis. Here you can get very cheap juices and street food too!
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairejellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The drive to Krabi from Phuket takes about three hours. When you get there, a proud Best Western sign welcomes you. You park around the back, unload your bags and enter the quite basic but tastefully decorated foyer. You pass over your booking confirmation and your passport. There is a problem: wrong Best Western.

So, five minutes later, when you have found the *right* hotel, you unload you bags and enter a quite basic but tastefully decorated open air foyer. You pass over your booking confirmation and your passport. Yes! Right hotel. However, there is a problem: the EFTPOS machine is charging at AUD in THB numbers that is to say, if the room is 950 THB a nights (roughly AUD35) the machine does something weird and was charging at 35THB. Anyway got it sorted
.
The room was nice and spacious with a fairly nice view through some gorgeous bamboo, over the pool area across a hill and out to the sea. The bed was interesting, it was a queen abutted to a wide single, forming a massive bed. It was great! With my wife on the single, I was looking forward to enjoying more than eight square inches of bed space for the second time in over a decade! (The first time was at The Karon Ocean Resort the days previously, see review)

Then the receptionist knocked on the door and I had to follow her down to the foyer to re-do the bill. Again.

The balcony, although not particularly large, suited our smoking and reading needs. The bathroom was roomy enough although I found the glass-brick wall beside the toilet a bit disconcerting as it fronted onto the walkway past the room.

The room had the standard in-room safe which easily held our travel notebook computer and documents.

The woman from the reception came in again. I followed her back to the office where we went through the EFTPOS process for the sixth bloody time.

The shower had great pressure but to access the shower, you had to get into the spa without a step. It is about 60cm/2 feet high (see photo). This is dangerous – especially getting out with wet feet – as you can easily fall over. I did. Twice.

The buffet breakfast in the small restaurant (seats no more than 30 including outside seating) was sufficient and Carolyn enjoyed the freshly made-to-order omelettes.
The basics: It was clean, central and convenient. It was all that we expected. 3.5- 4 stars as advertised.

Better training of the reception staff is required before someone goes postal.

Room Tip: Make sure you know which Best Western you're booking. This hotel is just off the main road, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheOracleofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I love krabi can't say a bad word against it, lots of trips from a great town. hotel was perfect, rooms very clean and open. pool area was lovely, they could have done with a few more sunbeds, i imagine it will be hard to secure one in the peak season. breakfast was very varied and tasty. The location is a short 5-10mins away from the main strip but there are still shops and restaurants very near the hotel. There are lovely street food opposite the hotel for cheap food, sandwiches, pancakes and Thai food, i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

have stayed at this place twice now 2010 and 2011
My family keeps coming back to this place!
location is great and the hotel very nice and have big comfortable rooms
The place is extremely nice (in that genuine way)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the best western in November. The rooms were large with huge beds! Very clean, lovely pool with swim up bar and amazing fruit shakes!
It was my husbands birthday while we were there and we hadn't told the staff but they must have noticed the date from his passport on check in. On our way out for dinner they stopped us and presented my husband with a lovely card signed by all the staff and a beautiful chocolate cake! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you!!
We would definitely return to this hotel. Great location with only a short walk to bars and restaurants!
You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_holiday_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#82 of 108 in Ao Nang
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#68 of 108 in Ao Nang
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 108 in Ao Nang
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 108 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#33 of 108 in Ao Nang
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort

Property: Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Address: 31/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ao Nang Bay Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the hillside overlooking the splendid Nopparat Thara Beach and National Park in Ao Nang, Krabi, our hotel Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort assures a relaxing and memorable holiday experience on you and your familys vacation to Krabi. Guests will enjoy a wonderful feeling of privacy and well-being amidst a lush tropical garden, yet will also appreciate the convenience of being located only 200m from the sparkling water of the Andaman Sea and the tourist centre of Ao Nang Beach. Accommodation has been designed with the guests' peace and tranquility in mind and the hotel comprised of 67 contemporary Thai pavilions, furnished in a harmonious east-meets-west style that creates a unique and luxurious ambience. In-room amenities are of the highest quality: air-conditioning, hot shower, minibar, colour television, IDD telephone service, refrigerator, digital safe and tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a spacious balcony from which guests can admire the remarkable sunsets over the Andaman horizon in wonderful Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Resort And Spa
Best Western Krabi
Krabi Best Western
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing