We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude Staff!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The staff here are very unprofessional. Most of them are in reception! I remember the name of the girl who's talking to me in a very rude tone. Her name is Amporn! For God's sake she doesn't even know how to speak in straight english! I would definitely not recommend this hotel because this kind of staff! This is the first time I've encountered a receptionist like this! Hotel was pretty nice but far from the beach. you need to walk for about 5 to 10 minutes just to get there. Also breakfast is very poor. Yeah it's a buffet but it seems that the cook doesn't really know how to do his/her job! Disgusting.

Room Tip: Find a hotel with a highly professional staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khuletz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    98
    51
    24
    16
See reviews for
36
124
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent two nights at the Best Western Ao Nang, then left our bags there for a few days while we visited the Phi Phi islands.

Great hotel a little off the main drag. Very close to one of the ferry/longtail ports. Great pool, free breakfast and very quiet. $60 for the deluxe suite rooms with a jacuzzi tub. Free internet only accessible in the lobby and some spots at the pool.

There's another Best Western more on the main drag - I'd recommend checking that one out instead just because of its proximity to dinner spots and nightlife. Either way, it's a very cheap TukTuk ride (3 min, 70 bht) or walk (10 min) to the main drag of Ao Nang.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtaylor1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Location of the hotel is great - 10mins stroll to the Ao Nang beachfront, with plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. The massage palour down the road is pretty good, and there are also street food stalls along the main road.

The hotel premise is a little small. The pool was disappointingly small and overcrowded. The Jacuzzi wasn't open when we were there. Room was average. One of the beds was really squeaky, the kind with spoilt springs, I think. The TV was pretty small but that's not much of an issue. They provide hair dryer, soap and shampoo, and 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. You can also get beach towels for use outside. Unfortunately, there is no free WIFI in the room, only at the lobby. However, we were located near the lobby so we could access the Wi-Fi.

We spent most of the time out of the hotel so we didnt have many issues with the hotel. Overall, our stay is pretty enjoyable and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alienshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what you expect from a best western - its very clean, got a great pool, staff are professional but perhaps lacks that individual touch. It's I a good location for Ao nang and is quiet at night. The hotel food and drink is excellent value and during happy hour the pool side cocktails are the cheapest we found in Thailand! I would stay at this hotel again and happily recommend it to others.

Ao nang - we travelled to patong, phi phi and Samui. Nothing will beat phi phi but Ao nang was our next favourite. It's busy enough for things to do but without the hassle of patong.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_smith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

GROUP SIZE:
4 people. Traveling with 2 friends and we are a young couple in our early 30's, married 8 years


TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
2 nights 3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Airport to hotel:
We opted to take the shuttle bus that waited for a full load of passengers at the airport for 150 baht a person. Ride is about 1 hour with drop offs depending on where your hotel is. If you want to get to your hotel ASAP this is not the option you should take.

Welcome/Check-In:
We arrived in the early Check in was simple. We booked thru agoda.com landed 2 standard rooms for about 55 usd a night each room.

Room Cleanliness:
Each standard room had a king sized bed, AC, fridge, and free wi-fi.

Bathroom Cleanliness:
Clean bathroom.Jacuzzi type large tub in the bathroom.

Location:
5-7 minutes walk from Ao Nang's main stretch. There are a lot of shops and vendors along the way. ATM is around the corner.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel was friendly.


BREAKFAST:
Had breakfast all of the days. Was decent. Had a good mix. Buffet style. Egg station.

LUNCH:
No experiences here.

DINNER:
No experiences here.

POOL:
Cute pool setup. jacuzzi is hidden ...above the pool bar.

TIP:
We left our main bags here and did 2 days in phi phi. Staff was accommodating and held them until we got back. If you need laundry done...walk outside a little ways down the hill where they are advertised for 35baht/kg ... My bro spent 15 usd at the hotel for few articles of clothing where as I spent 2 usd for an entire bag of laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The location is fine if you are use to walking a lot, but i would still suggest another Best Western which is at proper Ao Nang Bay, From here you have to walk for 10mints to reach the main city,
Rest about the hotel it looks more of a wildlife place ,
Average Breakfast there were insects on the fruits.
Bell Boy is the only one who knows english but is frustrating at times.
They upgraded us but we still were not able to convince ourselves as there was trouble with AC and bathroom was not that good.

Pool is nice attached to the bar.

In short nice stay for the amout we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubhamBagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

hotels.com booked cheap prices
Location is good and the price is good, the staff is friendly. Hotels near the food court, and also close to the marina Everything was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebe916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#85 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#66 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#45 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#80 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort

Property: Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Address: 31/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ao Nang Bay Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the hillside overlooking the splendid Nopparat Thara Beach and National Park in Ao Nang, Krabi, our hotel Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort assures a relaxing and memorable holiday experience on you and your familys vacation to Krabi. Guests will enjoy a wonderful feeling of privacy and well-being amidst a lush tropical garden, yet will also appreciate the convenience of being located only 200m from the sparkling water of the Andaman Sea and the tourist centre of Ao Nang Beach. Accommodation has been designed with the guests' peace and tranquility in mind and the hotel comprised of 67 contemporary Thai pavilions, furnished in a harmonious east-meets-west style that creates a unique and luxurious ambience. In-room amenities are of the highest quality: air-conditioning, hot shower, minibar, colour television, IDD telephone service, refrigerator, digital safe and tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a spacious balcony from which guests can admire the remarkable sunsets over the Andaman horizon in wonderful Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Resort And Spa
Best Western Krabi
Krabi Best Western
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing