We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Priceline
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Hotels.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$53
TravelocityUS$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
235
370
179
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
370
179
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar air con private beach phi phi quiet area pool towels railay beach restaurants and bars pools thailand sunbeds krabi massage tui kodam maids monkeys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

we went to Krabi for 6 days - 20 - 26 oct 2012.
We booked Thai Village and it was a good choice.
very beautifully laid resort, the rooms are designed in a thai way and yet have all modern amenities.
Very clean and the views were great.
the staff at the reception are very helpful.
the breakfast spread is good with a mix of amercian, thai , however they staff in the restaurant should have been more courteous.
has beautifully made swimming pool with a bar in between.
we boooked all sight seeing packages with them...and they were very good with pickup and drop at hotel.
overall- good place to go!!!

Room tip: ask for a room on a lower floor, they dont have a lift. however the rooms at higher floors have stunning views.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week here and overall, it is a nice resort to stay at. However, read the reviews here carefully. Overall, we had a nice time here and it is very nice, clean, quiet and safe. The bad parts are that it is far from the beach and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk there. The way there is not bad, but having to walk up the hill in the heat gets old very quicky! There are many tuk tuks there and it is about $1 to get home. The beds there are very hard, like rocks, we ended up complaining and they went and bought us a very thick mattress topper, similar to a pull out bed mattress. The other bad part is that there is no good, cheap food at the resort and the breakfast buffet is nothing special, but you will not be hungry and it is not terrible. The staff is hard to communicate with due to a lack of english spoken, but overall if you want a clean, quiet place to stay with a nice pool, this will suit you just fine! The manager was a great help and she made up for the rest of the staff that seemed very confused and some times gave us the wrong information about the resort. The pool is very nice and has a nice swim up bar and at night there is music at the inside bar. I would stay here again, if I did not care about being close to the restaurants and bars.

Room tip: The rooms on the top floor seemed to be a bit quieter.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed twice at the hotel - total of 5 nights.

Convenient location - 10 min. walking distance to town, Ao Nang beach, etc., but away from main street so that one can truly relax. Good ambiance. Nice pool and internal hotel grounds, rooms have sufficient space - at least ours did - on 3rd floor.
We took a close look at other 3 hotels in the area in the same price range - this one was by far superior.

Room tip: 3rd floor with pool view 934-938. Large & sunny
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for 2 reasons- a) location is fabulous for those seeking to explore the town for shopping , relxing in bars or island hopping.,b) the hotel pool has a bar with great cocktails and beautiful staff. You won't b disappointed- nothing to fault.the negative comments are ridiculous- value for money . We are returning in Sep 2012. Looking forward to it.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel only 10 minutes walk from the sea front. This is good as it gets you away from the hustle bustle.

Nestled in the hills and surrounded by trees this hotel has lovely pools with a good pool bar.

The rooms are big and traditional which is great as a get away from "corporate" type hotels.

Breakfast is not huge on choice but good enough: cereals, fresh fruit, salads, sausages, bacon and a variety of eggs.

The staff are great - very friendly and would do anything to make your stay perfect.

A great hotel and well worth considering.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wykesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews