We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay, we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay, we will be back”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

my wife and i would recommend this to anyone who wants clean rooms, great pool and reasonable room prices. It is fair walk to the main area of Ao Nang, and yes, like others we found the street a little dangerous at times but there is different side street you can take which is much quieter, car wise, although coming back this way does have a steep flight of steps at the end. You can find this side street next to, and past the restaurants across the road. We found the insects no bother at all, much less than we get at home and the cleaning staff always gave me can of insect spray, so I could do the entry and doorways to our room when needed, only a couple of times really. Overall, highly recommended, for those who would like quiet pleasant place to stay, although we did have a upgraded room, (934) so I can't comment about other standards of rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    298
    147
    59
    36
See reviews for
145
393
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

this hotel was very nice and clean it was a good 10 minute walk to the main stretch our rooms very large we had a balcony over looking the pool which was a very nice view the breakfast wasnt bad always something for you to pick at the only problem with this hotel was where its of the beaten track in the night when walking back it was extreamly dark and dangerous the road is quite busy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We was here for 7 nights and the entrance is very stylish and clean, the staff were very good and always smiling.
The room was nice and with a good sized balcony which overlooked the pool and the rest of the resort and overall had a nice quietness about it. However there was an unpleasant odour a few times which seemed to come up from the sink and linger around.
The bathroom was nice with a separate shower but the shower head resembled a large metal plate that u had to stand underneath and wasn't very good as the water just trickles out.
The two plug sockets behind the tv didn't work but i noticed in Thailand that a lot of plug sockets don't seem to work. The tiles as u walk to your rooms are very slippery when in humid conditions so be very careful when going up the stairs or walking along to your room!!
The wifi wasn't free so had to pay 1500 Baht for 7 days use but it's worth it as it's a strong signal as opposed to the free one in the lobby area.
The food was nice but limited choice again and i don't see who fancies eating a hot curry first thing in the morning!
As for the location, be prepared to use your insect repellant as there's a lot of vegetation around and u will get bitten a fair bit as it's off the main road. The walk into town is about 10 minutes and the road leading down at night isn't lit and there's no pavements, so it's not really safe as it's quite busy with scooters and cars having to swerve around u.
If u want to get around, use the red taxis as they are cheaper as the tuk tuks will charge a lot more.
Overall this is a nice hotel, good for someone who wants a quiet time and the staff are very friendly too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincipeAzzurro38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is a little bit away from the main drag (10 min stroll or take a tuk tuk), but this worked out perfectly. The location is quiet, which means you sit by the pool peacefully. There are a few great restaurants across the road - kodam kitchen and bussaba. The tour desk ladies are super helpful and friendly, and all tours pick up from the hotel. My room was really spacious and really lovely. The lobby area is beautiful with amazing furniture and decor. Breakfast is great - freshly cooked eggs and omelettes. Definitely recommend the eggs! I would recommend early starts for breakfast if you want other hot food though (the food doesn't t keep very hot in the servers). Only slight downside was that wifi is only available in the lobby area. All in all, a great hotel, a great location and a great base for exploring the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and couldn't wait to change it. I specifically booked this hotel because it was suppose to have a gym but it was just a joke. NONE of the machines was working, and the room had no air condition (!!!).

Breakfast was really average. The grounds of the hotel are very nice, just the location is not very convenient. It's about good 10-15 min walk from the main part of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Nice looking hotel. Room lighting dim. Air con very noisy. Electrics controlled by one unit which didnt work. We reported it and they sent some one straight up. Couldn't fix it but fixed the next day. Bad smell from bathroom reported this and someone came up and put something down to make it smell better. This just masked it for a while and we realised that there was a problem with the drains and that this could not be resolved. Service was poor long waits for drinks and to sign bills. Pool towels needed replacing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank catsipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I purchased two travel vouchers for a total of ten nights and was totally satisfied with my holiday. I had researched the reviews on this site so there were no surprises. I had requested a room with a good view on one of the upper floors and that is exactly what I got. Transfer from the airport and check-in were hassle free with minimal delay. The room was spacious, the bed firm but comfortable, and the aircon efficient and not particularly loud.

Some of the issues raised by other reviewers were valid but fairly minor in my opinion. The floors in the rooms and external walkways were very slippery but OK if a little care was taken. I didn't mind the stairs but if elderly or infirm just choose a room on the ground floor. There were many comments about a rubbish dump outside the resort but now there is just a fenced off overgrown vacant block. There are a couple of plastic bags of rubbish in a particular spot most days but this seems to be picked up regularly. I didn't mind the walk to the main street, even at night but tuk tuk's are cheap anyway. I thought the pool areas were great and I had no problem with the artificial grass. The sunbeds were fine and I was always able to get one even though there will always be inconsiderate people that reserve them early in the morning.

I thought breakfast was fine with all the choices I would have expected. I'm not sure what some of the critics are used to having, three course meals for breakfast? The staff were fine and they generally responded in kind to my attitude towards them. There were a few language problems but the manager was usually not far away and quick to resolve any issues. I found her to be very hands-on and efficient. The restaurant was not used much by guests for lunch and dinner as the nearby options were excellent and better value. Check other reviews for recommendations, you won't be disappointed. An exception is the regular buffet feasts that offer a good variety of local dishes to sample.The girls on the tour desk were helpful and not pushy.

A couple of tips that might help. The town area is great for shops, restaurants, bars etc, but don't bother with the beach. Catch a longboat to either Railay Beach or even better Phranang Cave Beach. Try to get a group together as they won't bring you back until they get a minimum of 8 passengers. The speedboat or longboat tours are pretty good but expect large crowds at the well known spots.

The only recommendation I would make to the resort is to put fact sheets in the rooms. They give you all the information when you arrive but with a memory like mine I had to keep asking about times and other options. Free wifi in the rooms would be appreciated and also help the band in the bar area as everyone has their heads stuck in their devices. Also some of the water features around the pool were not turned on but not sure if they were waiting for peak season or if there was a plumbing fault.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view and privacy, ground floor for ease of access but passing guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Thai Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Thai Village Resort

Property: Krabi Thai Village Resort
Address: 260 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Thai Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Thai Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Thai Village Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Thai Village Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing