We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems At All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Ranked #54 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Problems At All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Having read the previous reviews we were very doubtful about staying in this hotel and had even contacted our travel agent regarding changing it. However, in the end we decided to stick with our original choice and were glad that we did so.
We travelled to Krabi Thai Village in March and it is ideal for a base which is what we wanted. The room we were in was lovely overlooking the pool area, it was very clean with wooden floors, telly, fridge, tea making facilities and the bed made up and flower arrangements on it every day. The pool area is dated, but we were out and about during the day and only sat by the pool in the late afternoon after returning from our travels. The breakfast was fine with a good choice but after 10 days began to get a bit boring. Hotel staff were fine - especially the man who drove the bus to the private beach, he gave us a detour one day to see the elephants and was always very chatty and informative. Make sure you ask at reception about the private beach - it isn't advertised but is well worth the trip. We went to it 5 days out of the 10 we were in the resort.
The resort beach is about 10 minutes walk away - past the shops along the main street. From there you can take the long boats to various islands. We did two trips, Railey Beach and Chicken Island - both were lovely, well worth the trip. We would go to Krabi Thai Village again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    291
    144
    57
    36
See reviews for
141
385
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked this hotel without knowing I was booking it (mystery hotel on a certain website) At first I thought the location was poor until I realised how Ao Nang has grown since I was last there and it's actuall in a preferable area to where I was before, a lot quieter. The lobby is very dark but the swimming pool area was fine; not murky like a previous reviewer said, but clean and not too busy. I like the fact there's a quiet pool with no children allowed (even though I was with children, if they were noisy no one could really complain).

I had read in previous reviews that drink prices are a bit steep and this was proven when my partner ordered four fresh coconuts and they cost 150 baht plus service and VAT (about 12 baht wholesale so a huge mark-up).

The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, very quiet, decent rain shower and a separate bathtub, though the small bathroom meant the sink was outside. No bum spray! Old style TV with a limited number of channels but no free wifi in the room.

Beach towels were provided for our tour and pool towels as well.

Good value for me, as a mystery hotel. Not sure about the regular rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PineapplePhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for one week and can not fault anything! Room cleaned everyday to perfection, staff friendly, pools were clean and choice of 3! We would definitely stay here again 100%.
I am very surprised by the previous comment to this, if you want 5 star hotel then I suggest you book a 5 star, this is an excellent 4 star and would recommend to all my friends! Xx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leafy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place was so tatty that we immediately moved to another local hotel the next day! From the 'grand' lofty Reception area, one walks out onto a painted concrete sun-lounger area that doubles as an evening entertainment location, then up steps to the murky looking pool. Details around the pool are poor with many gratings and step nosings in need of repair. The ground floor "upgrade" rooms are below pool level so you look out at a retaining wall/pumping unit! Our room generally was clean but someone had been smoking in it - trained nostrils are never wrong. Ate in their restaurant at night & food was good but - we were the only ones in there at 9.00pm!
This place has seen much better days - shame really.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICA186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having come here from Bangkok, it could not have been more different.. Far more traditional, lots of red teak and woods, spacious rooms with quirky bathrooms! Helpful and polite staff (as all thai people we met were).. Only negative was wifi was only free in the bar/lobby and was temperamental, there is no reason it could not be free elsewhere as it is an option to purchase! Beautiful pool, plenty of sun loungers, very clean everywhere.. Had a great time in Krabi during Songkran as well, get involved, it's a must.. Thank you all at Krabi Thai Village.. (Also, visit Railay Beach/Bay by longtail boat, amazing!)

Room Tip: There is an amazing little restaurant just down some steep steps opposite the hotel, in between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for about 10 days and have no complaints. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily (fresh flowers on bed everyday.)
We had no problems at all with any staff, from reception, dining room and ground staff, all friendly and welcoming.
The issue with wifi only in lobby didn't worry us at all, we knew that was the case when we arrived.
Breakfast buffet has large variety of foods, no complaints there.
Would recommend this place to anyone, will be staying here next time.
People that complain about it, are obviously very hard to please, and I feel, will find fault and complain about any situation.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Japhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here 4 nights. Hotel is well located with only a 10 min walk from main road/beach. The resort is clearly old but well maintained and our room was fine although I didn't like the fact the bathroom sink is part of the main bedroom area and so directly in the room entrance and not behind a separate door. The wooden floor in the room needed to be re-varnished or thoroughly cleaned as there are too many marks. Free wifi in hotel bar but should really be included in all rooms. Breakfast was a good typical buffet service.

Pool area is nice and I agree the bar staff need to improve their service, probably not happy with their wages compared to drink prices which are very high! We stayed in Ao Nang during the Songkaran New Year festivities and on New Year's Day the hotel held a special outdoor dinner event. The buffet choices were good but the food was not hot and we were given a table at the side even though some of the 'reserved' tables remained empty all night. The entertainment was poor and at THB 1000 per person the tickets were over priced.

Overall this hotel represents good value and if you are coming to Ao Nang then I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This is a Resort hotel so rooms located in separate buildings from main reception. High floor overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityBoy_82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Thai Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Thai Village Resort

Property: Krabi Thai Village Resort
Address: 260 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Maung, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Thai Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Thai Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Thai Village Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Thai Village Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing