We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Ranked #56 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Very good hotel, staff very good especially the chamber maids different flour decorations on our bed each day. Pool good enough sun beds to go around. Good location only a ten minute walk to the front or a tuktuk ride.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n00sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2010

This isn’t a 4 star hotel as listed in some travel brochures, more like 3 star. Room was nice, much better than we were expecting. We had a room to the back of the grounds, nice view of grounds to pool and very quiet. The leaflet in the room listing the charges for things “taken as souvenir of your stay” (stolen - to you and me), caused much amusement and left us questioning what type of guest must stay here at times.

The house keeping safe & porters were very nice and helpful. We didn’t fancy much at breakfast and stuck to toast & coffee. This hotel needs money spent on it and it looks like it has traded down to get guests. This is a shame.

The is okay as a cheap base to explore Krabi from for a few nights. This isn’t for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oundle-Owls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed here following 3-nights in Bangkok. The location is a 10 minute taxi ride from the beach and the main drag of Ao Nang or a 20 minute walk (in the heat.. not a good idea)

All in all it was ok. The room was clean but in need a re-fit. The breakfast was awful though. Buffet style but poor quality ingredients made it very unremarkable. Also the flies around the fruit, yoghurt etc was a major put off.

The pool is nice and the attentive pool boys were great but the poolside furniture really could do with being replaced.

I might go here again but only if a lot of money was spent of improving this, what could be a great, hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The Thai Village is a very clean spacious hotel. We had a lovely huge room overlooking the pool. However, as other reviews have commented, the air conditioning is very noisy and the breakfast is very mediocre but there's plenty of it. We notices that no one was eating there in the evenings but there are loads of lovely restaurants by the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is lovely and great for families with kids.

Krabi is fantastic. Busy enough for there to be plenty to do each day but much quieter that Phuket. People book their trips for the next day as they wander along the front by the restaurants in the evening. We paid 800Baht each for a day trip to other islands snorkling and kayaking inc lunch. The next day we got a long tailed boat round to Railey Beach to explore, which is a gorgeous place. Dont get a taxi to Krabi Town at 500 Baht. There's not much to see there but for 40 Baht each you can catch the local bus.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our large "wedding group" continued from Phuket over to Krabi for the final 4 days of our holiday. We stayed 4 nights at Krabi Thai Village.
When we checked in, all 8 rooms were waiting, swift check in then a group chat about the hotel from the Manageress with welcome drinks. Perfect!
3 of our rooms were very lucky, we got our room upgraded total surprise)
Our room was huge, beautiful flower arrangements every day on our bed, rooms very clean and I loved the fact it had Air con and a ceiling fan above the bed (I hate aircon when sleeping). The other rooms the group were staying I were just as lovely just a tiny bit smaller. Simply lovely.
The pool is in the middle of the hotel with 9 blocks going around it. There are no lifts in this hotel so if you are not fit or cant do stairs make sure your on the ground floor. Even though this hotel is big it feels very personal, small and quiet.
The breakfast in the morning was ok - nothing special - some of the waitresses looked rather grumpy and extremely thin but I just figured it was because it was early morning and they clearly needed a good meal!
The lunches were lovely in the hotel except from the fish cakes. Loved that we can order lunch by the pool and the service was just as good as sitting in the hotel restaurant.
The spa was lovely but in hindsight I should not of been so lazy and gone for a massage near the sea front.
Drinks in the hotel were expensive by the time you added the tax on top! But they gave you lovely crisps with them!
The hotel is a 5 minute walk/stroll to the main strip/area of Al Nang. or a 1 minute tuk tuk ride (20 bhat per person) at a standard cost. Loved the Tuk Tuk's!
Across from the hotel there is a few restaurants - which were lovely - plus the Indian on the corner (after 2 weeks away I needed an Indian) was superb.
Overall I would go to this hotel again if I went back to Ao Nang. Near to lots of restaurants bars and the stalls. A little bit of luxury in a busy place!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We found the rooms of excellent standard; spacious, nicely decorated, with all amenities. The housekeeping was excellent and the service was in general ok, We had some trouble with the AC making some noise, and this was not addressed by the staff even though we mentioned a couple of times. Other than that the staff was forthcoming and engaged. We had a go at the spa treatment, which was great. The pool is a nice design and has a cool pool-side bar. Note that the hotel is situated some 10 mins from the action in Ao Nang, but staying in Ao Nang in the first place requires able-bodied people and the quick walk down to the seaside was never a problem. The hotel is situated next to the forest so it is quiet and nice. All in all a great experience staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerimo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Hotel was very dated & a bit far away from the beach,
Breakfast was a bit boring and very suprised at the hard unflavoured pinapple in a country were it normally so juicy and sweet!
Coctails watery and tasteless.
We chose the Hotel as it had a gym as my partner is training for the London Marathon. The gym is deadly, Beach running was the only option.
Bell boys were lovely and friendly
Other staff OK but did not really go out of there way as they normally do in the other Thai Hotels tht we have stayed in,
We had a lovely holiday but would chose a different hotel next time

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#33 of 111 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Thai Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Thai Village Resort

Address: 260 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £40 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Thai Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Thai Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Thai Village Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Thai Village Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing