We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great location but kind of pricey. We stayed 3D2N during weekdays (12-14 April). Took a bus ride @150 baht each and it took us ard 1.5h to the hotel. If you take a taxi will cost you about 600baht each and ard 30 mins. Breakfast is so-so. Boring same old food for the 2mornings. The hotel is certified Halal.But they served HAM on the breakfast buffet. Not sure whether its Chicken Ham or Pork Ham. Room is ok but felt the floor is dusty we we took off our shoes. With low water pressure and toiletries not re-filled on the next make-up room day was not worth the money.Black ants also was seen crawling from the dressing table. 1 big bug (exactly look like the lamp)was found crawling from the bed on the first night.As the room service menu is limited, we asked from the recep for the menu before 10pm. The staff came and sent the menu book and we ordered on the spot. waited till 11pm there no signs. Check with the counter and was told there was no order and Room service ends at 10pm. 7-11 about 5mins walk but it will get dark when the shops around start to close ard 10pm..Free Wi-Fi provided but auto cut -off like every 5mins.So u always have to log-in

Room Tip: Not worth the $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice and was slightly dissapointed this time didnt seem as clean as before the rooms are large but the floors could do with a good clean each day. pool view rooms downstairs are great for jumping into the beautiful pool which is very well mantained. food in the resort very ordinary and room service very slow ,I dont blame the staff these problems are usually from managment who I didnt see in the whole 9 days of our stay. this is our 4th trip to ao nang if you want a good authentic meal try a small roadside cafe such as don mugang station about 2 ks up the hill from the hotel good food and very clean and cheap.will stay next time in the downstairs rooms at the ao nang villa .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keysperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

During a long trip in Thailand this Krabi and this hotel was exactly what I was looking for! We originally were placed on a ground floor room but upgraded to a ocean view room which is a bit bigger and also has a nicer view of the ocean and pool. The pool is clean and convenient to the hotel bar/restaurant so you can always order whatever it is you need. The actual ocean/beach is right across the street and there is no shortage of long boats there also to go on trips. Also you can walk anywhere from that spot and do as much shopping or sightseeing as you want. The proximity to the beach and bars and shopping were a perfect mixture. And if things were to crowded there you can always jump on a long boat and head out to an island to get away from any crowds. The hotel could not have had a better location. If I was to complain about anything it would be the service being a bit more relaxed than normal, but then again there never is a real rush to do anything in this atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Spent 14 nights at the Princeville and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was clean, tidy and had plenty of room but did lack storage space, and a large balcony for relaxing on after a hard day at the beach or pool! Bathroom was a good size with separate bath and shower, although the water pressure in the shower could have been better..
Room cleaned everyday and clean pool towels also provided.

Breakfast was a mix Asian and western and included fruit, breads, pastries, French toast, pancakes, curry, noodles, tea, coffee and fruit juices etc.

Although we didn’t eat any evening meals here we found the waiting staff at breakfast to be very good. It was rare that we had to ask for more coffee and it was always brought with a smile.

The pool area is fairly small and can get quite busy about 4 o’clock when people come back from the beach or day trips. In general though, we had not trouble finding a lounger and the pool is a good enough size for the hotel. One tip I can give is if you can get an extra pool towel, do so. Those beds get really hot in the sun!

We were aware before we arrived that the hotel doesn’t serve alcohol in the restaurant however, if you want a beer around the pool during the day you can get one from the little wooden hut in the corner. It is cheaper to bring your own in and ask for a glass, they don’t seem to mind. But I think they are missing a trick here by not making it clear that you can get a drink.

The location of the hotel is also a big plus. Come out of the main entrance, 20metres and you are on the main road opposite the beach. Turn left or right to an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants.
We never had an issue with noise considering the location. The longtails during the day could be heard but were unobtrusive and the evening music from the surrounding bars never kept us awake.

Check in and check out was very smooth and again we had smiling staff. We arranged for transportation to the airport and although expensive 700 baht it was on time and a very comfortable journey.

Would we go back? Yes, definitely.

Our favourite places were Jeanettes, The Last Fisherman and The Last Café. However, we had many a good meal in Echo, Eden, Bamboo and Mamas Kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed here 7 days; The rooms are peaceful, comfortable and clean, the staff are gracious, the breakfast excellent, the location couldn't be better (perfect for longtail boat and shopping)
Very good for family with young children, a little dirty the pool.
The hotel even provide all kind of tours ........

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Stayed for 3 days and 2 nights with friends in this hotel and I like their location amongst all, its in the middle of everything. The room itself is nicely decorated, large enough for a group of 4 and beds are comfortable, however it is i poorly lit and a bit dark. What I didnt like about this hotel is the service especially at the front desk, it seems the staff tries to ignore guests because they dont want to be bothered. The person at the reception, refused to give us a bucket of ice but the service guy at our door sent it in a few minutes. There is also an instance when the girl at the front desk was talking on the phone, obviously not a business call and we were standing in front of her waiting for minutes, and she wouldnt even acknowledge us. This hotel have the most unaccomodating frontdesk/reception staff i've encountered. I dreaded going there alone and be ignored half of the time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grasyaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I booked the hotel for its Halal certified restaurant and after reading reviews from others. I have no complain or whatsoever for the period of my stay. The room was clean and checking in was a breeze. They had our room ready as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was ok though... if only they could just change the menu everyday. We stayed at the family room and they had 1 double bed and 1 single bed but i think the double bed is a bit small for 2 person to sleep in. Might consider changing that to a king.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#21 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#42 of 111 in Ao Nang
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#17 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £47 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing