We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“G.R.E.A.T!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“G.R.E.A.T!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

One of the Halal certified hotel in Krabi. Room was beautifully decorated,spacious,clean and very comfortable.Location is just perfect,beach front and walking distance to the shopping area along the road of Ao Nang.WIFI services is availabe and it's FOC for the guest.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AzlinaOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    282
    125
    42
    20
See reviews for
140
178
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We took the honeymoon package and changed one of the snorkeling trips to cave canoeing.It was perfect.Staff were all very friendly.Room was not carpeted which was good because you always come back to the room soaking wet from all the snorkeling and river rafting so we could just instantly wipe off all the dripping water with a towel and there you go! A perfectly clean and dry room again.There was a spa session included in the package but we wanted a male masseuse for hubby so we requested for one and was asked to come again in the evening when the male masseuse will be available.We did go later in the evening and the male masseuse was already waiting! :) so hubby and I went for the sauna,jacuzzi together then we were whisked off to separate rooms to enjoy the Thai massage.Simply amazing! Food was no problem at all coz they served halal food..Room was spacious and everything else was simply perfect..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MunirahBafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

1) The room
The room was spacious. My husband and I took a deluxe room. It was far better than expected. The details in the room - the folded towels, the folded fan-like bed sheet was really amazing. The room has a good scent and is equipped wif mosquito repellent. Also when we came, they welcome us with a simple drink as well as a fruit basket.

2) The service
The staff at Princeville resort were friendly and helpful. They would greet and smile at you whenever they see you. I feel at home :-)

3) The location
The place is just 3 minutes away from the beach. When you walk out of the resort, across the road, it is already the beach. You can view sunset from there. Also, there are many food places and shops along the road. Really accessible~!

4) The breakfast
The food has some variety - from local staple food such as fried rice, fried noodle, and porridge, they also have the various type of eggs, french toast, sausages, cereal and fruits. I would say the breakfast has enough for us. The best thing is, its HALAL certified! Good for muslim travellers. :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noriati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City Of Lions SGP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Went there again for our 2nd honeymoon n thought tis time around not as gd as b4.. We actualy requested for room with honeymoon setting like what we get last yr but they gave us a bigger family room instead, so that covered up e flaws.. When we arrived e 1st day, there were some upgrading work near e pool area n thought it was not a warm welcome.. E room we got was a little sandy n dusty as though it was not cleaned up b4 we arrived.. Then again after an immidiate complain, e hsekeeper came in a few mins n got it settled.. E most upsetting part was e breakfast served. Again not as gd as b4 in terms of variety.. Lesser choice n didnt realy taste gd.. New chef i supposed.. Location wise is still e best!! Shops n eateries all within walking distance. Will still come back n hope it will get better in future..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParadiseEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We went to Krabi on 16th till 20th September 2011 for honeymoon, along with a friend of mine and her husband too.

We were so pleased with the location as it located along the shopping streets and in front of the beach.
The staffs were helpful and smile all the time. The greatest thing I like about this hotel is that it is certified Halal.
There's an incident that a soap-holder ceramic broken and fell onto my husband's foot and it bleed a lot, we have to pay for it. Though we thought it is not our fault entirely (we blame the humidity), we still paid for the damages.

We might be biased since it was our honeymoon and we determined it to be a happy memory, but all in all this is a really good hotel with great location and good price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IraAdrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My hubby and myself recently spent 3nites at Aonang Princeville and have extremely enjoyed ourselves. Apart from the great location (just a min walk to the main shopping street), the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The Massages are great and my husband can't help praising them.. even giving them our catch of the day(fresh fishes from the sea)!!!
Room is very clean and thumbsup to them to look into the little little stuff, eg decorating the bed, towels folded as flowers and a carrier for beach towels that's so handy for us to just take and go :)
Not to even mention that the drinks in the fridge + coffee/tea are complimentary.. and topped up daily.
The only downside is their breakfast... I would say it's very simple.. but still ok to have to kick start yr day! Highly recommended! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks in February and March of 2011 and used it as a base whilst we travelled around a bit as well. The location is excellent, close to the boats and right off the beach main street. The first room we had was a pool view on the first floor. The balcony has huge trees around and really no view at all as it was slightly lower than the pool. Lots of mosquitoes at night. We had problems with kids running in the room above and in the end was moved to the third floor where we had a view in the distance of the sea. Much nicer. Breakfast is average and if you want lunch in the hotel, make sure you order the drinks at the same time as service was slow to say the least. There are few sunbeds around the pool and people mark them with towels, even if they are gone for hours. The hotel does nothing to correct this problem. We saw a number of snakes around the reception and restaurant area which you might want to consider if you travel with children.

Room Tip: 3 floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tozca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing