We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here from 1-3 Feb 2012. Love this hotel especially the courtyard that blend in with the reception area, restaurant, pool & massage area. The receptionist (sweet Ms Yui) literally received you from the moment you stepped out of the airport taxi, quick & simple check-in process then led us to our room. Location is just great; seaside, shopping, etc. Staff were all courteous & friendly. Food at restaurant generally OK. The fact that this hotel is certified halal make our stay just like home. Planning to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    282
    125
    42
    20
See reviews for
140
178
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My Aonang Princeville experience was spectacular. I was fortunate to get a free upgrade to a large room with a big balcony and a private room at the top floor with a small view of the ocean.
The resort's spa was pleasant and clean. Certainly better that the various sketchy massage joints on the town strip.
Our stay was during the high season so rooms were fully booked and there were lots of tourist escaping the European cold freeze. The beach is a short 9iron distance from our room but the resort doesn't have it's own private beach.
Just outside the resort there is an abundance of restaurants and little shops. The town of Aonang is bustling and had enough entertainment for us all 3 nights. We didn't even bother to visit Krabi town.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srlai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batam Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to this smaller hotel. Nice, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. We would go back!

Room Tip: If you need wifi ask for a room that gets reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jborschberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

No comment at all!! Nothing bad to say. To me, I will stay here again & again. You know why, HALAL'S HOTEL. I really like my Family Room (3306). We can stay in one family (5 of us). Very comfortable & convenience. Near to the beach, shops, restaurants & ATM's, money changers & so on.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zabd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We booked 2 nights’ stay at AoNang Princeville after reading the good review. However we felt that stay was below expectation for the price paid @ USD110/night. Our likes & dislikes during our 2 nights’ stay, ground level, poolview.

Likes:
1) Spacious room with nice balcony facing pool
2) Comfortable big bed
3) Toilet has bathtub with separate shower
4) Nice swimming pool
5) Interconnecting rooms
6) Helpful staff
7) In vicinity of shops, restaurants, etc.

Dislikes:
1) Room had strong smell of damp wood
2) Mosquitoes in room despite having a number of electric repellents inside room and several mosquito coils lit up by balcony
3) Room is too dim, even when all lights are lit up
4) Toilet smelled of urine all the time, even after flushing toilet bowl many times

Overall this resort is OK but for the price of USD110, we could have gotten a better resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The Hotel room is spacious, we booked 4 in a room and come with 2 queen beded. The breakfast was average. If possible, we hope the breakfast can change menu everyday.

We stayed there for 4 days. Good Location.. It was very near to the shop houses and restaurants. The street food are great to eat.

We took 1 full day tour to phi phi island for shorkeling and half day tour for fishing on long tail boat . It was a great and exciting experience. How we wish we can stay slightly longer as we did not cover for all the attaction place

Note : 1) Suggest to bring insect repellent as there is mosqitoes in the hotel
room.
2) In-order to buy a cheaper stuff, please remember to bargain the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krabi12to15Dec2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

One of the Halal certified hotel in Krabi. Room was beautifully decorated,spacious,clean and very comfortable.Location is just perfect,beach front and walking distance to the shopping area along the road of Ao Nang.WIFI services is availabe and it's FOC for the guest.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AzlinaOthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing