We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 November 2012

First time in Karabi and at the resort was amazing with great natural feel. We already heard great things about this place. The services was flawless, Spa was amazing me and my hubby had full package they offered. We got very beautiful room bigger then what we aspect, the bed was so beautiful and the room was with lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Aonang Princeville Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

The princeville is a nice hotel in a good location. we had a room beside a pub and music was played til 1am or after it was loud and it did annoy me when i was trying to sleep. The rooms were nice size and very comfortable. We stayed for two nights. breakfast was poor probably the worst of all the places i stayed on my trip. pool looked ok! I reckon there are better places in aonang for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelleGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I paid big bucks for this hotel as the review was good. However, I was very disappointed with the stay. The hotel location is good, the garden and pool are nice, but that's it. The staff is not wawells friendly. The room looks old and dated. The lighting is very dark. At night, we couldn't find things from our suitcase because the room was so dark.

There are no iron or ironing board in the room. And when we asked for one, we were told they don't have it because they are worried about fire hazard. The only way to get our clothes ironed is through laundry service! But our clothes are clean! So we had to wear the wrinkle clothes out.

When I lost my thing on the taxi which took me to the hotel, I wanted to use the phone in my room to call the driver. I couldn't ! The front desk had to call for me and charged 30 bht per minute for local calls. I had to ask them numerous times to contact the driver, so they made a few calls.

The phone in my room was also broken. My husband called a few times and was told by the front desk that I wasn't in the room while I was in the room the whole time waiting for his call. They finally changed the phone for me.

The bath foam and shampoo hotel provides are the same liquid soap. It made my hair very dry and tangled after washing. During our 4 day stay, we were only provided with one tiny soap for hand washing which is not enough, and the house keeping didn't bother to replace.

There are many other hotels around the area. For the same price, I'm sure you can get a much better one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manolo213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

There's not much to complain about Ao Nang Princeville. Room was good with a nice balcony. WiFi was free, but at the end of our stay we had no connection anymore for several hours. Breakfast buffet wasn't great but ok. The biggest plus is probably the location, it's in the middle of everything. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants and just next where the longtail boats leave for Railay Beach.
The biggest problem was the noise . We could always hear the music from outside until 2 am. The walls are obviously not very thick either, as we could hear lots of doorbanging neighbours with nervy kids in the morning. But with some earplugs, it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipiwharauroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Could have been another honeymoon trip for me and my wife. The room is very roomy and fantastic for couples on honeymoon. The room I stayed on the 3rd floor was at the nearest end to the main road and beach. This give me the view of the sea and islands above the rooftops of the shops that lined the main road. But at night, the loud music from a nearby bar which lasts until midnight could be disturbing for some.
Furnishing of the room is well done. Even two umbrellas were provided. This proved helpful because it was rainy season at that time.
I like the halal restaurant at the hotel best, because as a Muslim, I can eat all the food without doubt.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on the south side and near to the shops because very noisy music from nearby bar...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Razakbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Location close to the beach and main road where the shops & resturants are, however set far enough back that the hotel in nice & peaceful. Rooms large with sofas. Bedding/towels changed daily and room cleaned daily. Staff very & helpful. We looked at some other hotels close by why we were there and didn't see a better place. Would stop again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teesside-gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The location was excellent, the pool was nice with good landscaping, the view from the Hotel Room was great, housekeeping and service good, and no major complaints really.

The interiors of the rooms were as tasteless as a subway station, and no minor luxury for the price of 2000 bahts without breakfast, which price i was willing to pay for the location, and nothing else. I would not reccommend this place. Because 5 minutes walk away, the Golden Beach Resort is 500 bahts cheaper and as good, and Ao Nang Villa is 500 bahts more but twice as good, and you can read my review for Pavilions Queens Bay Krabi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KunwarBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £39 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing