We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Wasn't expecting too much as this place is hidden away right off the Main Street. However the rooms were huge and very well furnished. Bed was extremely comfortable and clean. Very nice 4 poster with nets etc. Floors are red tile which I don't personally like but are probably preferable to carpet when so close to the beach.
Very convenient for the Main Street.
Breakfast was simple but good.
Internet was a bit annoying as would disconnect each time u switch off ur iPad and would need password etc to reconnect each time.. Small complaint only.
On the whole a very nice comfortable and enjoyable stay. Would recommend as very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giles202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    286
    129
    42
    20
See reviews for
143
183
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We staying at Princeville beach resort two weeks again, we loved the location, reception staff very unfriendly and quite rude. This resort doesn't serve alcohol but their are a lot of nearby shops to buy alcohol from. Breakfast very basic.

Room Tip: The Best Western down the road is very good and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95Tracy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Princeville Resort was nice and friendly. We stayed here with our children (1 and 3 year old) and had a great time. It has a good location, close to beach and boat ticket office and minimarts and restaurants.

The pool area was very nice and calm and they had a nice massage place even if I would not call it a Spa.

The restaurant served breakfast in the morning which was ok, not great but ok. You needed to be early because if something was finished they did not provide more.

Overall a great value for the price we paid. 2200bath including tax and breakfast with Sawadee.com. When I wanted to stay for a few more nights I had to book via sawadee.com again to get that price because the hotel charged 2500bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. The 1st time was 2 years back and I still love the hotel. It's fantastic. Walking distance to EVERYTHING!!! The beach, restaurants, cafe, tour agencies are right outside the hotel, yet it's not noisy at all! Walk further down the beach, and there's a booth for tourist to book a longtail boat to Phi Phi island or other islands that you might want to visit. The breakfast is fantastic. Lots of variety. Go ahead! Book this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marianie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Small jotel, located in the middle of the Ao Nang village and right next to the "beach". Very good value for the money, but it depends what you are loking for. While it is quiet, it is right next to all the bars and restaurants in the area. It is also nesxt to a beach that is not very good as it basically disappears during high tide and is wet during low tide. So if you want a calm, leisurely beach vacation - this is not the place. But if you want to be close to the food and nightlife, as well as to the boats leaving for the nice beaches and the day trips, at a good price - this a perfect hotel. Spa - dont count on it, as it is basically a low end massage place, and its not that cheap either.

Room Tip: Whike all rooms overview the small, but pretty pol, the rooms close to the restaurant are next to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossenf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Smaller version of the Patong Beach Hotel in Phukett with the change of being Muslim run no alcohol sold. Good Breakfast buffet. Refrigerator in rooms - free wifi. Parking for a $6/day motorbike rental. As this was our first trip to Ao Nang, we looked to see if there was a better property - didn't find one. Our first consideration being location -close to restaurants.
The room was up to date, quiet AC, good lighting, large tub and separate shower, flat screen cable. -Good value would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayF237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked this resort with travel agent and total 3 of us to travelling. Travel agent already informed us that, our room is superior room and extra bed and this is ok to us.

When we arrived resort was welcome by bellman and friendly receptionist. Lobby was good and with welcome drinks. Receptionist was upgraded our trip to triple rooms and with swimming pool view. Thanks god i'm the only guy not need to sleep the extra bed (some extra bed not very comfortable).

Room was big and come with complimentary some mini bar snacks. Toilet was clean and big balcony.

The resort nearby the Ao Nang beach and location easy for food and everything.

We had tried for the spa, very good after your trip to Phi Phi Island or other tours especially for sun burn.

Room Tip: Request room with high floor if you can walk because resort did not have lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing