We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Breakfasts”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I paid 2,000 BHT a night as a walk in. Spent two nights here. I enjoyed the breakfasts with lots of choice and selection and a lovely lady making different types of Omelets to your own liking. This hotel is right across from the beach. So it is in an excellent location. The long boats come in right to the beach. In my case they only came in on the last few days as the waves were a bit high as it is monsoon period. From here you can take a long boat to Railay which is just around on the left and is a wonderful beach.

The restaurant is very nice. With a nice ice cream bar just in the next building. It offers a nice selections of spa treatments. Considering its location often these hotels can be expensive to be near the beach so I found it extremely reasonably priced. My room was very nice. Deluxe with pool view. Much better room than the one I had at the Orchid Resort. It was cheaper and the staff more welcoming and friendly. So its right on the high street hustle and bustle but was still quiet in side. Its got a nice pool. So all positive so far.

Now here is the drawback. On entry to my room, if I looked behind me I am actually looking a construction site and right in front of my eyes is a bull dozer pulling down an old hotel. They were burning the rubbish and the smoke was coming right into my room.. This is directly
underneath close enough to my feet. Its an eye sore. Yet I was not to displeased for some reason. I thoughts that`s life. Its not the hotels fault that they have decided to pull the other place down. Anyway if you in the rest of the hotel I do not think you would notice any building going on. It was when I was there not noisy and you would not know construction is going on but you should be aware of this. Yet mostly your out on the sea right so its not that important. I award this hotel top marks though for all of its facilities, location, restaurant, staff etc. I took off one mark for the construction. One other minor point would be there is very little luggages space. A minor thing. Big plus is location location location. So it got it all. And in my opinion cheap and much better hotel that where I stayed at the Orchid resort and cheaper

Room Tip: Deluxe room. Ignore the bull dozers..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mappyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    282
    125
    42
    20
See reviews for
140
178
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Awesome location, slapped right in the middle of Ao Nang beach.
Food, shopping etc all just outside the hotel, great location!
Ao Nang is a whole stretch of food, stalls, shops, massage etc.
Everything is just within a stone's thrown.

Breakfast was good, with setting both indoors and outdoors.
Room was spacious and comes with balcony (you can only smoke outside the balcony & not in the room) which makes it good.

Staff are ok, but hotel does not give extra pillow & it is chargeable.. (which really is not flexible as their pillows are really soft) ...

Poolside was great place to relax after a long day at the Beach.
The cafe just next to Hotel also serve nice cake & coffee set.

Free ipad can also be requested upon check in and will be given to you.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool 1st floor can be quite noisy coz of pple at the pool The higher the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Very convenient, right opposite the beach.. Next to eateries, night markets and pubs. Nice swimming pools. Room with balcony. Spacious room with sofa. Buffet breakfast.. Room price very reasonable and worth paying for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The location is really good but the service is lousy. Room wasn't ready when we checked in at 4.30 pm (their local time). Room is spacious but the bathroom looks dirty especially the bathtub. Towels were also stained. Aircon is strong though. Housekeeping service is really bad too. Asked for the laundry bag and price list for 3 times and still doesn't get it. Had to go to the reception personally to get it. And they don't even inform you when it's ready, we had to call to ask. Breakfast is also lousy, limited choices and taste is bad. Lots of flies surrounding the food. Yucks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel with nice breakfast. Swimming pool is nice too. But please take note that the pool water is salty.

The location of the place is one of the best! Please ask for a room located at the new wing if possible as these should be newer !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank attitudenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Booked a Delux Twin room but when we saw the room we upgraded to a Grand Delux Room. The first room was a ground floor, dark & dank room full of Mosquitos. The second room was beautiful but with the cost of the upgrade could have stayed at the Aonang Villa Resort with our friends which was a much much nicer resort, with great pools, and better location. This resort caters to Muslims (95% of the guest when we were there) so there is no alcohol yet oddly enough there is ham for your omelette in the morning (??).

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaPolarBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Pronounced “Prin view” locally.

I booked a deluxe double or twin room for my stay at the Resort. The resort is small but located centrally & in front of the beach just across the road. From the accessibility point of view the resort is perfectly at the right place.

On reaching the resort, we were offered welcome drink & were offered room at 2nd floor (please note that the resort does not have lifts) & we requested for room at the ground floor. After the discussion with the senior the lady at the reception offered a room at the ground floor.

They charged 100 THB & as informed it were charges for Kid without bed, though the same was not informed at the time of booking.

The room was quite big, clean with Air-conditioned room features a private balcony, a flat-screen TV and minibar. The bathroom comes with a spa bath, a bathrobe and free toiletries. During Monsoon season, they also provide you with the Umbrella.

The breakfast has varied options like omelette, chicken sausages, chicken curry, noodles, rice, muffins, fruits, juice etc.

The resort has two swimming pools, for kids & adults.

Location:
The resort is located at Ao Nang Beach, around 2-3 kms from Ao Nang Pier & around 30 kms from Krabi Airport & public taxi charges 500 THB (though instead we got private Minivan, instead of Taxi).

Room Tip: Take rooms near the restaurant area, they were quite spacious. They may charge for opting a room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing