We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
316 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Never stay here”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had such a bad experience with this hotel - right from the start, the price of the rooms can change unless you show them email that they quoted you a discount price as per the internet. They take days to revert to you. The staff never smiles except for Nittaya and Amporn. The friendliest of the crew there.

Service Staff Complain:-
I booked the airport hotel transfer. On our day of departure, i reminded the travel agent staff, PAYAO of my transfer to airport at 1330. She nodded her head but when 1330 arrived, there was no car. She returned from her lunch at 1400 and DID NOT apologise, DID NOT bother to arrange (luckily Nittaya helped) and DID NOT do anything. I reminded Dayu, information counter when i checked in for the hotel transfer - according to the record, she did not state it down at all. Very unprofessional.

Papatcha was worst! I requested for morning call at 0730. She took the night shift. At 0630, she called me once. At 0700, either she or another person called me another time. And at 0730, another one called my room again. This happened two mornings we requested for morning call.

Papatcha was also rude when we requested for pool towels for our island trip the next morning. She said, We are only Receptionist" not house keeping. You wait till they arrive at 0900 and ask them, but my car pick up was 0830 i informed her. Nope, cannot help you! And the worst attitude was, when my safe (room 2204 safe is unstable) could not unlock, i asked her to help me. She said, since there was a blackout at the resort at this moment, the safe cannot open. I informed her the safe was battery operated. She said engineer busy, only free 1 hour later. I asked if the receptionist could help. She answered me again, we are receptionist so dont know how and cannot. I raised my voice and scolded her, asked her to either get the aircond up so i can sit in my room or get my safe working so i can take my money out and go somewhere. I did not care if others were looking I wanted them to know what a lousy hotel this is! She made me wait for 25 min, and managed to get the technician to open it for me, just simply with another key lying in the drawer!

Hotel
The hotel is not beach front - that is misrepresentation. You have to cross this busy road to get to the beach and the part facing the hotel is for boats to park - so it is dangerous.

Beach
I will not return to this place in short, because the beach is not exactly beautiful, there were sea urchins washed up during low tides (so please do put on your footwear) and didnt like the scenery of gays french kissing, hugging and being phyically inmate in the open beach and sea.

Shopping
There is NOTHING to buy here. Dont bother to go to the Aonang night market because it is a great disappointment, about 6 to 10 stalls. The town night market is more vibrant - we like the batik painting for only 20baht. The largest shopping mall was Lotus, and again, it is worst than going to Nagoya in Batam (which is bigger).

Sight Seeing
We felt cheated by the elephant rides the hotel information counter guide took us to. They promised us 1 hour elephant ride and we paid 800 baht per person, but it was only 30 min ride. Cheat!! The emerald pool was loaded with people that we did not bother to enter. The hotspring was the nearest to something quite nice.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed were 2204 and 2304 - both are ok but for that kind of price we paid, it was lous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Littlepods18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    286
    127
    42
    20
See reviews for
142
181
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Cleanliness and the environment was really good. It was a YAY on the 1st day. And the nightmare comes. Bad soundproof walls, bad solution tacking staff, unfriendly service crew (restaurant). The worst of all is their food, a good breakfast will get you start your day perfectly. They totally blew your mood. Breakfast menu has no changes at all everyday and still, surprisingly the food tasted worse day by day. Imagine, 3 days in a row after my first night, it was a total nightmare. So a HUGE "NAY" for this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinLiYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location, central to the shopping area and just across from the beach, lovely setting around pool area. Reception didn't have us listed as expected arrivals but we had book some days previously with "Asia Web Direct" Ended up with a room with 2 double beds. Asked to change rooms, NO, nothing available. Breakfast was below average and service was just ok. Spa was quite good both in price and service. Asked for late checkout (2 hrs), yes that will be ok, only 1000 Bhat, Ha.
Would I stay there again, YES, mainly due to the location and pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed here for 4d3n to celebrate our 4th anniversary & honeymoon trip..it was a great experience to stay here.. room was big, clean & complete..the beach was just across the street..the staff was very friendly & the breakfast was great..lotsa choices & delicious.. there's a lot of food stalls & restaurants at Ao Nang.. some of them have halal logo & said serve halal food, but they still serve beer n liquor.. so, must be extra careful.. please sure to bargain for things you wanna buy otherwise, you end up paying more.. am not sure what make ppl gave a bad review about this resort.. perhaps a series of unfortunate event.. but for us, this is a great place especially for Muslim folks who are very particular on halal foods..the only laid back was, this resort situated closely to the shops n bar, could here the live band..but only untilaround 1am.. after that, we can sleep like a baby.. hahaha..i would recommend this hotel to my friends and family..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathynZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The first impression of this resort had made my day sucks big time, as confirmed on agoda requested to fetch us at the airport but unfortunately no one turn up to fetch us, i have to borrow some random thai hp to call them personally abd ask them if their fetching us but to my surprise they told us to cone by taxi ourself!thank goodness we got a nice taxi driver who also offered to fetch us from hotel after 4days vacation!thanks to him!!secondly the breakfast was horrible and the service staff didnt even greet us??even when we smile at them, they make that cranky faces.what do we do wrong??is this even a 4srar hotel??and the only nice people we met is the chambermaid housekeeping, they smile and greeted us even though they are too busy carrying stuff they will stop and greet!!well done housekeeping!third thing, i wanna emphasize this, do not take their tourist information coz they r under aonang speedboat freelance and the lady who is our tour guide was not professional and her english is rubbish!we was not told about the entire phi phi island and we were lost, we ran as fast as we could to catch the boat and yes we were 15mins late but she told us we were 1hr late!how ridiculous is that coz we time how long we were late and im so devastated and sad coz she chased us away after we got on the boat.so we were lost on that island which is 1hr away from ao nang, but luckily a thai man bring us to board the ferry instead.when we came back, she came to us and did not even APOLOGISE!she was askibg back he snorkeling gear and walk off!she is so terrible!this is my 3rd time in krabi and this us my very first bad experience despite the good location we had,i rather stay in centara andha devi or the small.overall there is only 3people i remember smiling N always concern about us,cant remember their names but they are wearing scarf and 1 man who cook egg in the morning.and if the general manager read this,PLEASE advise ur rude staff!on 23rd feb a night shift lady on front desk was so rude!i wanted to borrow phone to call my driver but she charged us 25bhat per min and u know what?at the airport i borrow this thai lady phone for mins and its FREE!this lady i didnt get her name coz i was so angry was rude,i requested just 1 pathethic towel coz we just came back from island hopping and our towels r dirty so we couldnt wait till morning coZ we need to bath but she is argueing with us and reluctant to give us a towel.she was lucky i didnt scream at her coZ we just had our bad day with the tour.overall i swear im not coming back her again in fact im coming in august again but i shall never step into this resort again!frankly speaking i gave big tips everytime im in krabi but this resort doest even deserve my smile.oh btw pls fixed your room phone co its not working and ur staff keep blaming us for not answering their call despite answering that bloody lousy phone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lunaloveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is our third, last, hotel in Krabi. I went there with my husband for our honeymoon. Since my husband was suffered from travelers diarrhea so we had to stay all days and nights in this hotel.

We stayed in Superior Room on 2nd floor facing the poll. There was no elevator, the room boy helped bring our stuffs upstairs. The room decoration was a bit dated but it was very quiet and comfortable. They didn't provide DVD Player to the Superior Room, but they have HBO and FOX on their TV Channel.

Breakfast was good. The restaurant serves halal food so no pork in their menu.

You can order food delivered to your room and the price of the food from their restaurant was the same with other cafe along Ao Nang Beach but the size was bigger and the taste & cleanliness was better. They can serve porridge even at lunch and dinner by request.

The front desk staff was nice and helpful, they speaks English well. But the restaurant staffs were not really good speaking English. We had difficulties when ordering food by phone, so we call front desk and ask them to order the food for us. The front desk staff has doctor and hospital contact if you need emergency.

This hotel is also suitable for family trip.

This is a nice hotel to stay but if you search for a luxurious-honeymoon-hotel, I suggest you go somewhere else.

Room Tip: The restaurant staffs were not really good speaking English. Ordering food by phone will be difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jforjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Having stayed at Ao Nang few times, we did not find any rooms available for this trip and settled for this little hotel. While the rooms are a bit dated (they have a nwe block too, apparently), we didn't mind age of the resort and appreciated proximity to the boat station and the main street. Whiel the main street is very busy, it was very quiet in the hotel always. In the morning they put some lovely music tunes and it was amazing to wake up to it. The pool area was wonderful. The team were very assisting.

Special metion is of the breakfast quality. While the choice wasn't too big, although sufficient, we thought this was the best Thai food we had in Thailand in 15 days. We than tried the lunches and dinner and found the meals to be of a 5star standard and at its best. All the Thai specialties were very good and very big portions. Bravo to the Chef!

We would probably go back to the hotel. Welcome fruit and drinks in the minibar were a very nice touch. Once per stay welcome refreshments were served by the pool. Ao Nang was very unclean, such a shame, but nevertheless we travelled to other beautiful beaches around.

Lovely little property. We have stayed before at Krabi resort and Golden Beach Resort. I would gladly go back, but if I look for a bit more luxury I'll probably stay across the hill at Centara Hotel, which had an amazing spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#40 of 108 in Ao Nang
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing