We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but arrogant employees and poor organisation and english skills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked our rooms through their website, but when we arrived it was clear to us that the booking did not go through even though we had a confirmation of it. They did not want to admit that, and upgraded some of the rooms to make sure we could stay there as planned.
The idea with having an Ipad from which you order everything is good. The problem however is that the system is poorly organized, and therefore you cannot trust it. When we ordered in the restaurant the employees kept giving us the wrong food and drinks and blamed us as they would not aknowledge that they were out of control even though the ipad showed that we had ordered what we claimed and not several other stuff that they wanted to charge us. This meant that we had to go through a dispute everytime we ordered anything and we needed to talk to several employees before they could understand simple english and help us resolve the situation. I am sorry was not in their vocabulary - instead they accused us of not being in control of our orders.
The air conditioning made so much noise outside the rooms that it was hard to slep at night. The food and rooms were allright. By the way it is a Halal resort which means that alcohol is not served (we did not know that).
They claim they have 4 stars but in comparison to other places we have stayed at in Thailand with same number of stars it is not comparable.
Aonang has several nice resorts in great locations and as this is the worst service we have experienced in Thailand at a hotel in this category I am sure you can get better value for the money at other places in Aonang.

Room Tip: Not sure any room is with less noise but I imagine that if you get them close to the road it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zorica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

A great hotel near the beach and in the middle of the town, the boss of reception Ms Payao Noulchan helps whith all needs and are very easy to speak whith.
My family has been there for five times and every time we come home we want to go back.

The hotel can help you whith transfer and booking of other things.

The location is central but it takes only one minute to go to the beach and longtail boats.

A werry godd restaurant whith Thai cousine, and a super breakfast.

The pool area is okey whith clean water and a childrens pool.

A Kafeteria near by the hotel is rekomended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guttendag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

On the main Street of ao nang this quite and little hotel is nearest to all souvenir shops and to the sea...YOU only have to cross the Street and YOU are on the ao nang beach!the staff is very kind and respectous of the client..we are sacre for them and first of all...they speak english!breakfast satisfied our hungry and the hotel is clean!!have a vacation there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my first trip to Krabi, and I loved it, despite the Aonang Princeville Resort. They were the only negative in an otherwise delightful three-day getaway. From our first dealings with them at check in, until our last when we pulled out of the drive, there was not a positive word from the staff at this hotel. We even went to another hotel to have them arrange our outings, just so that we wouldn't have to deal with the staff at our hotel. This management really ought to train their people in the wonders of smiles, helpfulness, and "can do" attitude. If I plan a return trip to Krabi, and the only room available is at the Princeville, I will go to Phuket instead. Peggy W, Pattaya Thailand

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very supportive staff .. Great location, great place to stay.
There was limited option for vegitarian food in the breakfast menu.. But overall good experience. I would definitely recommend all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetupras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is my 3rd or 4th time back in Aonang Princeville....

Overall it is one of the best place I have stayed in Aonang after being here countless times.

A little screw up this time round was the airport pickup which I had arranged upon my arrival but it did not turned up at all. Ended up waiting at the airport for a while till I called them & spoken to Kanya to have her tell me that she had mistaken that I am arriving today instead as she had mistakenly thought I will only arrived tomorrow. zzzz... but Kanya was nice to offer for a pickup immediately & had asked for us to wait at the airport for about 30mins. So we had a chillout time at the airport shop for some beer while waiting.

Upon arriving at the reception, Kanya was quick to apologized but it was all good. We had our room on the 2nd floor, no lift so not advisable to go too high as you will have to lug your luggage then.

Room is good & spacious but I would say that the light in the room is a little bit too dim & you cannot adjust the brightness of it. Realized that the light bulb size is much smaller in our room as compared to our friend's room.

Everything pretty much remains the same & we still love it here as usual. Won't fault this place much as every time was a pleasant time.

I need to bring up some pointers, when we stayed, there were a bunch of China nationals whom stayed at the 1st floor, they were noisy as they tend to gamble in their balconies. Worst still they will concur the pool when all of them will be in it with snorkelling kits & having competition. They even smoke in the pool!! I cannot tolerate such behaviour!! So I did not use the hotel pool this time round.

Staffs were polite & nice but just bear with them if they do not really speak English.

Room Tip: No lifts in resort, only a 3 floor resort. All rooms are relatively ok & clean. Booking direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was really different from other hotels that we have stayed. This was a garden hotel even though it was about a few minutes walk to the beach. To reach the reception desk from the road side ,we have to walk through tree/flower plants lined road pavement. Very cooling and very nice indeed. The hotel staff carried our luggages from the taxi to the reception and also up to the room.
The reception staff was friendly and greeted us in Muslim style after knowing that we were from Malaysia. No fuss on checking in and we were walked to our room immediately on the second floor.The hotel had no lift but this was not a problem to us as it was only a very short walk up the stairs.
The room was very big indeed for two of us. Plenty of space to move about and can accomodate additional person easily. The room was clean and have 2 baths -one with long bath tub and another a standing cubicle at another corner..Water pressure for hot and cold water was adequate.There was also a wash basin provided outside the bathroom for brushing teeth purposes. We got nice scenery from the room as it was facing the garden and part of swimming pool.We have to keep all doors closed most of the the times to prevent mosquitoes into the bedroom.
Breakfast buffet spread was good for us. We have nothing to worry as they were halal food. During the busy morning the hotel staff also added additional the tables outside the restaurant under the trees facing the swimming pool. Very refreshing indeed.

Room Tip: Room facing pool was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#42 of 111 in Ao Nang
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#17 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £47 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing