We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I booked the hotel for its Halal certified restaurant and after reading reviews from others. I have no complain or whatsoever for the period of my stay. The room was clean and checking in was a breeze. They had our room ready as soon as we arrived. Breakfast was ok though... if only they could just change the menu everyday. We stayed at the family room and they had 1 double bed and 1 single bed but i think the double bed is a bit small for 2 person to sleep in. Might consider changing that to a king.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    279
    122
    42
    20
See reviews for
134
175
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We research this hotel through tripadvisor and was decide to give it a try.

as what other forumer mention the pro
-central location to anywhere you want to be in Krabi beach town area. , conveniece store and restaurant is just few minute walk.
-room was spacious and decorb in thailand traditional style , at first we got a room with 2 bed but due to alot of small fly and located at the corner of ground flood surround by tree give us a horror feel , we request to change and they give us an upgrade room with nice view and better room environment.
-Staff was friendly and alway step front ahead to listen and understand our problem. Smily face is plus.
-satellite tv with 32inc LCD is plus after a day trip back from island hopping , make us lazy to go out again by watching tv and relax on the queue side bed..
-morning breakfast is rotate for 2 day and it was just nice to have before we depart for island hopping.

only little con is
-water kettle some how can't be operate, there was some mineral on top of the water so we decide to buy some mineral water from convenience shop.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at Princeville. We first chose it because it markets itself as a halal establishment. We were not disappointed. The restaurant was nice although there is no shortage of very nice halal eating places in Ao Nang. The breakfast by the poolside was excellent, with a mixture of western and asian dishes.
We were astounded by the huge size of the deluxe seaview rooms. One of them even had 2 plasma TV. The bedding was most comfortable. The bathroom was well renovated.
The location of this resort could not be better. It is situated right in the middle of the shopping area; yet it was quiet and peaceful. The beach is just across the road! But the swimming pool was just wonderful too.
We had excellent customer service; the staff was friendly and attentive and spoke reasonably good English.
This is the place we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hajijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

On the plus side the location is great - very near the beach and close to all the bars/restaurants but far back enough off the main road to be peaceful. Breakfast was good and apart from the mosquitos the rooms were fine. Good and cheap spa too.
Major problems are the staff - rude, distant and just not set up to deal with Westerners - I don't think the manager actually spoke any English - we had a major issue with a glass top table that was not secured properly and fell injuring one of our party. Not only did they not apologise they tried to make us pay for the table which was clearly already broken - we didn't pay but only after I had threatened to call in the police.
It is a shame though because apart from the staff this is a good hotel - no lifts which is an issue but it is only a 4 storey hotel so as long as you are OK with stairs it is not a major problem - the pool is very small.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

It's good for Muslim to stay in Ao Nang Princeville as the restaurant is Halal. Spotted few Malay families staying at the hotel. Location is good as when you step out the hotel, there is where your shopping spree begin. Pharmacy, Atm, 7 eleven and souvenir shop everywhere. You definately need to bargain hard to get good price. The hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly except that their english converse is limited. Bit difficult to communicate. Breakfast wise it's simple spread of buffet. Nothing fancy.. One tip.. Insect repellent is a must. The beach is across the hotel but not ideal for swimming. A trip to four island and phi phi island is a must.. Breath taking scenery and beautiful beaches and sea to swim... Oh not to forget at Poda island, where you can sit and enjoy grilled corn and pancake... If you need tips buzz me.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

GROUP SIZE:
Traveling with group of 4. 2 couples, 2 rooms.

TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
10 days Vietnam, 5 days Cambodia, 5 days Thailand

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome/Check-In:
We were greeted promptly and by our names. =) Checking in was easy. Was served a welcome drink. Got our room and settled in.

Room Cleanliness:
The room was gorgeous with tasteful modern decor. Room was super clean. Queen sized bed, AC, fridge, free wi-fi,

Bathroom Cleanliness:
Clean bathroom WITH A SEPARATE SHOWER which is important to us.

Location:
Location was perfect. Right on the main drag --- note that on Ao Nang beach there are NO right on the beach resorts or hotel where the hotel is ON the beach. There is a road that separates the beach and all the hotels.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel was super friendly!

Beaches:
There is a beach right in front of the hotels but we wouldnt suggest it. We would suggest taking a 10 minute boat ride to beautiful RAILAY BEACH. 300 baht roundtrip, you can comeback anytime.

Food:
We suggest going to Seafood Street. From the hotel, make a right. Walk to the end of the road where the road ends and starts to turn right -- STOP -- and Seafood Street is right in front of you on the beach. There are several different restos here. We like the second one. Do get here before the sun starts to set because it gets packed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Overall we were pleased with this hotel. Location is perfect for boat trips and restaurants. There was a quite bad smell around the swimming pool, so don't go there if you plan to spend a lot of time at the pool

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing