We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it - and this is a great”
Review of Aonang Buri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Buri Resort
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Ostashkov, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I liked it - and this is a great”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

For all of our trip we stayed at 5 different hotels and this hotel made ​​me the most positive impression. The first thing that pleased - it's elephants from the towels, which were waiting for our arrival on the beds. The second - a large plasma TV - which has not been included. Third - the pool :). The hotel is not old, rooms are large. The rooms clean, new furniture, a safe, mini bar and tea making facilities, towels for swimming offer for the whole day there and beach shoes. The hotel itself is located on the first line but far away from all the institutions uveselnyh Ao Nang. Since Ao Nang itself is not great - all relatively close. The hotel has no lift but the hotel is not high - only 3 floors. My opinion - you can stop and more than two nights.

Room Tip: cozy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    118
    72
    24
    26
See reviews for
37
118
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

i just went to this hotel on the 15th may 2012 and stayed for 2 nights. the property is not very big its got a nice pool well furnished and clean rooms. mediocre breakfast. But service is good.Rooms were not spacious but enough.But what do you expect for the price you pay.The hotel is a good 10 to 15 min walk to the action on Ao nang beach shops although it is on the same road.The plus side is that it is quiet and nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzr600Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Enjoyed the pool and the nice ambience of the hotel. the rooms are fantastic and nicely decorated.The location was just infront of the beach amd near to the shops.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switsdaniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Clean hotel with good sized rooms. Not in the centre of Ao Nang, 5 mins in a tuk tuk. Location is Napparathara beach. Boats to Railay and Tonsai literally accross the road. Wifi in reception area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice size rooms just the right distance from the centre of town and near the boats to go to tonsai and railay beaches. Strange smell from the swamp behind the resort but otherwise was happy with the resort. It is not on Ao Nang beach and you need to get a tuk tuk to get into the centre.

Room Tip: Ask for one up high for a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caoimhinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We were arranging this booking via AirAsiaGo so you could say that it was a pretty random choice and there was only hope that we chose a good one. And thankfully it was an alright choice.

Ao Nang Buri Resort is situated along Nopparathara Beach and NOT along Ao Nang Beach as most online users have mentioned.If you'd like to be in the most happening spot, I would suggest you to get a room somewhere along Ao Nang Beach (where most of the markets and the happenings are).

We stayed at Ao Nang Buri for four nights, somewhere in mid August. Staffs were really friendly, assisted us with wherever we wanted to go, breakfast was alright (not much of choices) but really delicious, especially their Thai food. Room was really well done up, even romantic, unfortunately the pool felt quite lonely. It seemed like us and another family were among the ones splashing around.

All in all, it was alright value for money. Massage parlours and bars are just a few minutes by. Beach is almost by the doorstep, but doesn't seem like it's the famous one. But the mini transportation are everywhere! So don't stress about moving about so much, they will bring you wherever you want to.

Just make sure you're comfortable with what you're paying :)

Review from : http://jacqkie.blogspot.com/2011/09/krabi-ao-nang-buri-resort-2011.html

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool is nice as it offers some shade most of the day. We had a room with direct pool access which surprised us a lot - there are only seven or so such rooms in the hotel and we booked a standard room. Perhaps the hotel was full and we got an upgrade when checkin-in early (before official check-in time so maybe „our” room wasn't cleared yet and we got a better room as we were staying for one night only)?

The service is very good. The reception supervisor is very helpful. However we had trouble communication in English with some other woman at the reception when the supervisor was not around.

We didn't have a chance to check the breakfast as we were leaving 6:30am to the airport. They were so nice that they prepared a take-away sandwich + yoghurt + fruits breakfast for us which was waiting for us at the reception. They also organized us transport to the airport at a standard taxi rate.

We really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b79pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 108 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Buri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Buri Resort

Property: Aonang Buri Resort
Address: 118 Moo3, T Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Buri Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonangburi resort is located close to Aonang and Nopparattara beach, consisting of 70 air-conditioning rooms, facilities include balcony, colour satellite television, bathtub with hot and cold water, telephone and mini bar. Each room is convenient full option surrounding by swimming pool and sea view. It is the perfect choice for relaxing,we are also provide all local trip, diving, elephant-treking, canoeing, etc to serve you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Buri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Buri Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing