We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
249
300
116
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
300
116
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffdeluxe premiumthe main roadcliff view roomlove barpool areaorder eggssmall poollush greeneryminute walk to the beachsuperior roomhot waterlaundry doneair connice place to staypoolside barstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel Location - There are 3 main strips. 1 along the beach and 2 either side. This is on the left side (if you are looking out to see), the busier side. Having said that it is set back from the main road and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful scenery. The hotel is a 10 min stroll to the beach and within seconds of many bars and restaurants.

Hotel food - Breakfast is basic but nice enough. Had dinner here once which was very nice and the price isn't too bad for a hotel either.

Hotel Pool - Only real critcism of the hotel is that the pool never seems to be cleaned and is very small, having said that there are only 34 rooms here and the pool is mostly empty.

Service - Staff are friendly and always have a smile.

Room - Deluxe Room right by the bar and pool looking out to the mountain. Couldn't of asked for a better room. Ask for E3 if you can . Best deluxe room around!

Local Restaurants - Pick carefully. If you want authentic Thai food at a good price stay away from the expensive 'better looking' restaurants. There are a lot of Indian/Thai Restaurants which charge far more than the local street food or more basic Thai Restaurants. Massaman is very cheap but delicious! Go There!

Island Tours - Word of advice. Most day tours are advertised at around 1500-1800 baht per person. Ignore this and settle for no more than 1000 baht. 4 Island tour you can get for 500 baht as is much closer. If you are in a group hire a speedboat so that you won't feel rushed. Tours try and take you to many different places spending no more than 1 hour at each location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Pilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Am presently staying here after an intensive tour. Very calm and relaxing even though it's right off the main drag. In fact when we arrived here after a hellish airport transfer we didn't think that we were at the right place at all. It's very deceptive until you get down to the pool and room area. Can't hear any of the noise and bustle of the main area. Rooms are nice, though showing a few nicks and scratches. Pool area is lovely. Breakfast is reasonably good. Ten minute walk to the beaches. Would recommend. Had a heap of laundry done at the hotel for only 250 bhat.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank scollinson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this resort. Conveniently located between two beaches, both just a short stroll away. Just 100 m from the shops and restaurants but secluded enough from all the noise.

The property is set over 4.2 acres and several gardeners are constantly grooming the local tropical fauna from various species of palm trees to several varieties of Bird of Paradise variants. A large rockpool with Many caro is located cloae to the restaurant We also saw squirrels, frogs colourful butterflies and large lizards on the property, besides the constant droning of the cicadas that gave a very tropical forest feeling.

The property is on a forested hill, with the reception, pool and restaurant at the very bottom. The room we were given was at the very very top of a steep hill, that involved many flights of stairs, some near vertical. Not for the unfit! Our room was high enough to see over the terraced canopy, as we had a top floor room on a 3 story chalet. Avoid room 521 or indeed the upper reached of the property if you cannot handle sone exercise.

Our room did not have a terrace facing the view, but instead a huge bathroom, with a jacuzzi big enough for two overlooking the bay. The jacuzzi spa unfortunately did not work, and also took nearly 45 mins to fill (probably since our room was so high up). We reported this as well as a defective TV 3 times, and each time got the typical "yes Sir", however they remained the same after 3 reports and 3 days/nights, which was disappointing.

Otherwise we were happy with our choice of hotel due to the combination of location and well grooomed tropical surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This place is amazing! Very clean and well decorated room, near the nature with a perfect view, the pool area is wonderful and quiet so you can relax. Near beach and good restaurants this a nice hotel! Totally recomended! If I have opportunity to come back to Krabi I would like to stay here again. :)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank afratari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Most of all we liked the view of the cliff and small river (or pond) from the pool, it is just amazing! A little piece of jungle and quite, relaxed atmosphere in the centre of Ao Nang. The location - ca 15 mins walk to the beach with lots of restaurants / shops on the way is great. The room (Delux premium) was spacious and clean. One small problem: very hard pillows!, and there was a strange noise at night as if some animal was jumping on the roof, but hey, it's a jungle! Breakfast was average but we did not expect anything special so it was Ok. We travelled with a baby and the kids pool was perfect, we spent the whole morning before check-out at the pool, and we were alone! We would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear our Valued guest
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. Thank you so much for your time to write a good review for us. The guest always love our Deluxe premium Cliff view and the family guest love to hang out our pool and enjoy the nice view. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again for your next vist. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews