We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for 1499 per night on a hotel site the hotel was charging 2400. Stayed 5 nights. Location is good very central. The hotel is now getting older and the pictures dont quite resemble the website. The rooms are very spacious and are well equipped. I would stay here again just because of the price and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    284
    112
    33
    22
See reviews for
89
369
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ipoh perak malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

B’cos of the early flight, we reached the hotel around 8am, we have to wait until 12pm only we get the room ( fully booked).
Luckily the room not disappointed us, it was clean and big. Most of the staff is friendly. It take 10-15 minutes walking distance to reach the beach, around the road there got all kind of local food or Indian food. No problem for looking for our lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Close your room door immediately during night time b’cos plenty of mosquito ready to “attack” you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hops1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Location is good, value for money,neat and clean resort.
There is a nice swimming pool and the view to the cliff is great. Just outside the resort, there are many restaurants (specially a Indian restaurant where Veg food was available). The food is really expensive in Aonang, Non veggies might look at street food.The staff was very polite and helping, no language issues either. We stayed here for three days and the experience was great.
If you are planning to go to Krabi area, you can think of treating Aonang as your base.
you will find all kinds of tour operator just outside this resort and you can plan your stay on the fly.
Don't expect anything from Ao nang beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_KKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I like the location of this hotel -- away from the main action strip yet just a 10 min walk to beach with restaurants, pubs and suparmarket just a few mins away from its door.

Clean rooms, responsive staff. No issues with language. Grounds are well kept and maintained..with that lovely view by the pool. comp water daily and free wifi in hotel grounds (and one that works too!). There are terminals that guests can use just located behind the reception.


The only down side is the lack of a mirror in the main room - there is only 1 mirror and that's in the toilet. Not major but would be really lovely to have a mirror outside the toilet so that we could get ready for the day faster/quicker.

Room Tip: If you have bad knees - which i do now nursing an old injury, ask for a room near the front desk so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunnybunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here for 6 days, and was really nice. The rooms are clean and modern. The wifi worked perfectly in the room with strong reception, the swimming pool area was quiet. That surprised me because the location of this place is central, but in a mode is quiet. Right in the middle of all the action, the nearby beach is not that nice, but if you walk further(about 20-30 minutes on the coast) you'll find a wide, quiet, clean beach. The breakfast was good, everyday the changed the hot options(sometimes french toast, pancakes, or banana pancakes).
The best was the staff, the girls from the reception were lovely. One day I pre-booked a tour(not from the hotel) and the guys forgot to pick me up! so the girls called the agency and try to fix everything for me. Thank thankyou!

One negative detail: I was moved the last night I stayed into another room(no problem with that), but I think the room number was G3 and it was a bad smell in the toilet constantly, that could be mixed?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla_M86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice place in a good location. Good value & almost perfect! The only reasons it doesn't get 100% is because the room was slightly small & had this big piece of furniture for your luggage which was dirty when the rest of the room was spotless! Pool area is amazing but then some of the cushions on poolside furniture were ripped. Again, not sure why that can't be rectified.. Staff were super nice but on checking out they claimed we drank a coke from the minibar.. We didn't - we went to 7-11 for our snacks to save money! They didn't make us pay for it but it was worse that they said "you don't have to pay" & clearly didn't believe us..

All in all, a nice place to stay, it just seems a shame that those minor things can't be fixed as it would be pretty perfect otherwise!

Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wand1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

was here in AUg 2011 but writing review now sorry for that . The best deals for my sight seeing was from here, im sure no else could have matched the rates these guys gave me...they planned my 5 nights in hotel so well.....extremely good breakfast couldnt haev asked for better...the service here is best to none. i definetely would like to go here again.....awesome walk across the main road in the nights with so many street food vendors and many restaurants...the pool adn the view to the limestone clifss are cool. the front office ladies are very sweet and will never say no to anything, hard to find this level of service. Great place to be :)

Room Tip: book this hotel hands down...absolute value for money, and make your tour bookings from this hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1_Fanatic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 108 in Ao Nang
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 108 in Ao Nang
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 108 in Ao Nang
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing