We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picky to pick out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
San Francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Picky to pick out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We enjoyed a stay. Away from a noise and a gecko whine at night. However, we thought we should change an assignd room. Well, it's a big room OK, but 2 sides, a huge windows open to a public view. There is no point staying a room with closed curtains all the time. On a second thought, we were out on a tour most of the time. So kept it as is. If you are staying a hotel all day, I suggest to choose a room carefully. A hotel location is about 400m( a quarter mile ) off from the beach, and a plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is simple and basic. Though , a good value to stay. Since this hotel is a cottage style and a swamp nearby. If the bugs are the issue, better lookout a city hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    284
    110
    32
    19
See reviews for
85
364
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at this resort for 4 days 3 nights. The location is great as it is just a 10 min walk to the beach. Along the way, the road is lined with various massage shops, travel/tour agents, restaurants, convenience stores, etc. You can get everything you need in this area. There is also a police station nearby and clinics.

The hotel room itself was just nice although there were mosquitoes in the room. That is the only discomfort we had. Service was good and fast. The swimming pool area is lovely and quiet and perfect for relaxing. The view of the cliff from the pool is breath-taking. There is also a nice bar by the pool that serves pretty cheap drinks in the evenings. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful although language was a barrier at times.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will surely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KL-lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
291 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have been staying at this hotel in 2013 and now again in 2014. This time we was even with our parents. And all I can say is that its still a nice and cozy hotel to stay.

We was staying 10 days this time and during those we was having a great time.

- service is good and staff is very friendly
- breakfast is decent
- shuffle if needed, but location is great - not in the middle of busiest street, but still very close to the beach.

Only negative was russian customers. We woke up during the night 2-3 times in 10 days and all of those times there were russian couple shouting, running or fighting after coming from drinking.. But that is not hotels problem - after we complained they did tell those customers to keep it quiet..

One more thing to mention is that hotel is starting to get "oldish" and needs maybe some sewer cleaning, painting or change of water boiler for example.. But that maybe a good thing to do in next 3-5 years.. Just to keep it fresh and new...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prkl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

i cannot say a bad word about this Hotel! I'll start with the location, the hotel is towards the end of the road leaving Ao Nang, about a 5minute walk down to the beach. It's tucked away off the main road meaning it's very quiet at night. The surroundings are lovely and green and the rooms are spacious and clean. We had a Deluxe room, which was upgraded for free by the staff. I get bitten terribly by Mosquito's and this was the only hotel I didn't get bitten in!

Upon arrival my friend was missing her suitcase, the staff went out of their way to liaise with the Airport staff in order to get it to us as quick as possible. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, great views too, though the pool is a little Chlorine-tastic! Never the less it is still more than adequate for a quick dip after a long day in the sun.

The breakfast was great, fresh omelet and other egg dishes made upon request. They had classic American/English breakfast, noodles and rice, fresh fruit and cereals.

We booked via Agoda and got a saver rate so the hotel was well worth the money and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is taking a Trip to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie-Mcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the start of a longer visit travelling. Great place to base yourself or to stay longer, very helpful really friendly staff. Good clean room, nice pool area with a strangely great view of a mountain. Restaurant and bar did really good food and a relaxing place to have dinner if you don't want the hustle of the 10 minute walk into Ao Nang.

Can't fault the hotel for value for money, excellent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was the second resort we stayed at in a 3 destination tour put together to our specifications by Andaman Sky. Thanks to them for a great holiday, and to the Ao Nang Paradise resort for a great stay. We booked one of the more expensive rooms here, which turned out to be well worthwhile as the basic bungalows are cramped, but the one we had enjoyed a really wonderful view of the karst mountains. Good pool if rather small, fun little bear next to the pool where there was always a good atmosphere, the food was good (particularly the breakfasts, which were the most important, as we ate most of our meals out)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is located in a very good location. Lot of restaurants near by and the beach is about 10 min walk. This place may not be a suitable for those stay with kids, the side table, bed frame, head board everything was made of granite, we stayed with a 2 1/2 year kid who got hit frequently and hurt him self. The breakfast was not bad, but no much options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish_singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing