We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool in Paradise - lovely hotel - really hard bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pool in Paradise - lovely hotel - really hard bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great hotel, with very friendly and efficient staff. Very well located, a few minutes from the beach, and right next to the main AoNang street, full of restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious, beautiful. The air conditioning works and it's quiet, so you can leave it on. The bed, however, is the weakest point. Hard rock! Choose another hotel if you have back problems.
The pool is worth the stay, with an astonishing view of the cliff and a small restaurant beside it, which is worth it.
Breakfast is good, not a lot of variety on a given day, but they rotate the menu.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisbcn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    284
    110
    32
    19
See reviews for
85
364
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I read so many overwhelmingly good review with style etc! Looks great on the web but failed to mentioned that their furniture actually hard rock concrete! No furniture at all. My knees kept on bumping to the corner edge of the bed not safety at all!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Cannot fault the setting , in the shadow of the huge cliff and overlooking semi jungle and a lagoon , very scenic, great staff, front desk , house-keeping , restauant and pool bar all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is only just about average and the rooms are shabby and in need of alot of TLC , we were in a cliff view room and in the cavity underneath the row of rooms was alot of rubbish including old chairs and a disused toilet , and at one piont one of the groundsmen sleeping in the chair, We had a 7pm taxi booked to Phuket airport and were unable to have a late check-out, however the front desk could not have been more helpful and we were able to store our cases and also use the pool and bar from noon until we left.

Room Tip: cliff views are lovely, there is a room by the pool that looked as though it may have been short on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A hidden gem in Ao Nang! We like to thank our travel planners at Andaman Adventures for moving us to this resort after we were unhappy with the Ao Nang resort we had booked ourselves from home. This resort combines the best of both worlds : quiet, boutique-style and yet right in the center of the restaurant and shopping center, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. Gorgeous views to the limestone walls from the outdoor pool – surrounded by nature. We had never heard of this resort before, definitely hidden gem category

Room Tip: Book with Andaman Sky as part of an island hopping trip through the region - so much fun.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank billhonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Booked the Deluxe Premium Cliff View at last minute because that's the only room available for the resort. It was well worth the money! What you see in their website is exactly what you get!

http://www.aonang-paradise-resort.com/accommodation/deluxe-premium-cliff-view.php

The room and bathroom are spacious and well equipped. The sliding door is made from glass, therefore, if you need some privacy, the curtain has to be closed all the time. One thing that surprises me is there is not much bugs in the room considering the resort is surrounded by greenery.

We did not use the pool there as it has very strong chlorine smells.

Room Tip: Deluxe Premium Cliff View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serene_yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in the pool side room which was more expensive than most. However it did not merit the extra money as all the people at the pool looked directly into the room. This resulted in drawn curtains 24/7. Not good.

It was clean with good air con. Pool area has poor beds that do not tilt up and very little shade. Most beds do not have an umbrella. Strange for the strong sun.

A little bit short of space at times with a mediocre breakfast. Four days was long enough in The tourist trap of Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanRossEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Selected this resort after weeks of research and going through a lot of tripadvisor reviews. The hotel is good value for money. The resort staff was very sweet and pleasant. We were a bit early to check-in the resort staff promptly made available our room after a tiring night flight from India. The room were neat and clean.
Resort has a fantastic view of the cliff the room had a small wooden vernada with small banana trees which gave a fantastic serene feeling. Was there on my honeymoon and the resort provided us with the right amount of the personal space. The resort staff was always helpful and always had a smile.
Had a wonderful time staying six days at the resort. Khwaap khoon!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreejidoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing