We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Good serviced from a staff,feel clean at the resort.somemore had a good Wifi and transport fetch from the resort to the aonang beach for free.
Will be come back and stay,when come for the next time.

From May Chan

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    284
    110
    32
    19
See reviews for
85
364
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly receptionist, who also guided us to our room and very conscientiously explained all the necessary switches and directory and number to dial for recept counter. We also had lunch by the poolside and there too were served with not just an awe inspiring view of the cliffs, but also lovely food and more friendly staff.

Rooms were pretty, beds were comfy, toilets and all were generally clean. We bought the cheapest room but even then it was a lovely one, surrounded by lush greenery giving the impression of a private villa!!

Location wise it is about 5 mins walk away from the beach where the main action is at, but nice in that it retains it's peaceful atmosphere. Lots of restaurants cafes(incl McDonald's and Starbucks), massage places and tour agencies all around.. as well as some street vendors where you can get grilled chicken and other yummy Thai food.

Some caveats: WiFi is free but very weak in the rooms so you have to go to the pool or to the reception for it. Unfortunately both areas are open air, non airconditioned...which makes it really warm at times.

Also... while they screened the world cup at the poolside, they only had the Thai channel, so commentary was in Thai. Couldnt follow and it was getting a little warm.. So we ended up going out to catch the rest of the matches. Lots of places were screening them just around the area.

We enjoyed our stay here very much and would most likely return!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qqravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this based on reviews.
It's great.
There are individual huts or cabins that are modern style surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The back of the premises overlooks a field and a cliff. Spectacular.
I had such peace and quiet here. It was fantastic.
I even had the pool to myself for an entire day which was a real treat.
The rooms were half price due to low season so around $42 per night not including breakfast.
Breakfast was an extra $10 which I thought was a tad expensive for one person.
The location is good. It's walking distance to the beach. I wouldn't recommend staying too much further out from the beach than this hotel. The walk to the beach is fine and plenty of shops to look at along the way.
Staff were lovely. Grounds kept very clean.
The only negatives:
The pool is very shallow and small
Sun beds are flat so you can't adjust them to sit up and read.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank binvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear our valued guest
Thank you so much for your time to post a reveiw for us.
We glad to hear you had a great time with us. Appreciate all your comment especiall the feedback about our swimming pool & the sunbeds. We take note of this for our improvement.
Hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon.
Please let us know for that occasion.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place really does deserve better reviews. From the moment I arrived at the hotel until I left everything was great. Check in was quick and easy, and I was given a complimentary drink when I arrived, which I thought was a nice touch. The bungalows are nice, but the biggest attraction of this place is the view of the cliff from the pool/bar area. The location of the hotel is perfect, just a very short walk from the beach and the center or Ao Nang, nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the bars. Within a 2 minute walk there is a 7 eleven, McDonalds and Starbucks which was convenient. Out of everywhere that I stayed, I would say that this was the best value place of them all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Alan_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Our valued Guest.
Very much appreciated by your time for such a positive review for us. your visit. It is always from our guest comment that they enjoy spending their time at the pool and overlooking to the stunning cliff view at the back of the resort as well as our perfect location that they love. We are so happy to know that we are your best valued place to stay. We hope that we all at Aonang paradise will have a chance to welcome you back. Please contact us directly to let us take the best care of you as our lovely returned guest.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in aonang paradise. Costing only $45 excl tax for a superior room, we didn't expect too much from this place. We decided to book the deluxe room costing abt $63 inc taxes. We were totally awed by this resort. The rooms were not in tall buildings. They are 1 storey, joined together like terrace houses, with a glass wall and door and a porch outside. We had a pool view room and could also see an awesome cliff from our room through the glass wall. Room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable and service is fantastic. Bar prices are reasonable. We paid 210bht for 2 cocktails at happy hour till 830pm. Pity they didn't have any facial tissues and had limited channels on tv. On our last day, we turned on the tap and yellowish water flowed out. Called the reception and she apologised that the whole of aonang has this problem. Apparently the waterplant has some problem with its piping and there was some mud mixed in the water.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

First of all thank you for your stay with us. We are so happy to know that you had a great time during you stay in our Grand Deluxe pool side. As that is one of our popular choice of room in the resort. Because of the location of the room that facing the pool and amazing view as well as its own little private area that makes the guest love about this room type.. It is an encouragement for me and the staffs in all points you mentiioned for us to remain a good work of service in our resort. We hope to see you again at Aonang paradise. Please let us know in case you need any assistance for your next visit.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very nice stay for a whole week in march. The room is very spacious, clean. The mattress in fact is hard, but not a problem for us - even more healty sleep! Hotel is situated close to the main street with restaurants. About 10minutes walk to the beach.
Aonang is not the best place you can see in Thailand. You wont find beautiful beaches here. But it is a good point for some lovely trips around beautiful islands..:)

One big dissapointment is the breakfast. Everyday the same, and not big variety. After 3rd day we resigned from eating breakfast in the hotel and we were going to one of the restaurants on the main road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawidKw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have just left this hotel and absolutely loved our stay! Originally we were only staying there for 3 days but we loved it so much we stayed for the week. The room was clean and comfortable with a great modern fresh feel and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Tan at the pool bar who we became good friends with. The pool area was really nice. We never ate at the hotel restaurant so can't comment on that but the few snacks and drinks we had by the pool were good. Only down side and this is really trying to find one was the beds were a little hard. Short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. Make sure you try out the reggae bar to the right of the hotel too! We loved it there! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing