We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends for 4 nights. Staff were helpful and friendly! Rooms were great! Close to Aonang Beach and heaps of restaurants! Highly recommend for anyone! Close to nightlife spots as well! Would stay here again if we come back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just came back from Krabi after 4 days vacation. We did extensive research to look for a decent place to stay since we took our parents on our maiden trip with them. So all the more special. The resort is worthwhile considering we paid only S$50/ night/ room.Location is the highlight as it is right up the beach (few mins walk, free hotel shuttle also available). All restaurants, massage places are just a stone throw away from here. Massaman, the raved thai restaurant is right opposite the hotel, Bombay place is just at the right (served excellent indian food), lots of massage places to choose. The rooms itself were very clean, especially the bed linen. Reception supplied us with moz repellant so no probs with mozzies when sleeping:)) We did not try any hotel food, so no comments. Over all, we did have pleasant stay here and would definitely recommend to all. Few pros& cons that we experienced as below:

Pros:
1) Location
2) Lovely lovely ambiance. Excellent view of the cliff
3) Clean rooms
4) Good wifi all over..We cud even skype with family back home!!

Cons:
1) Some ladies at reception were rude, when we asked for moz repellant and coffee refills, We were asked to just wait in our rooms:)
2) They do check your rooms when u leave the hotel. Though it didnt bother us, first time we came across such a thing
3) Strong sewage smell in room restrooms, sometimes unbearable....
4) Lots and lots of bugs, again considering so much of greenery around, its expected. However if one is with kids, please be careful

Room Tip: Any room you choose, has lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Aonang Paradise Resort for two nights in May. We flew into the Krabi airport and this resort was the first place we stayed at in Southern Thailand. The hotel is down a narrow driveway off the main road in Aonang, so you don't even hear the street from the rooms. The setting is impressive, huge cliffs towering over the pool area. The room was very clean, the wifi was fast and reliable, and the air conditioner worked well.

The breakfast that was included with the room was pretty good. The staff were very friendly and the front desk booked all of our activities and our ferry transfer to Phi Phi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingduck541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location is the only good thing about this place. Rest, should be improved.
Aircon, doesnt cool the room at all. Interior, like a lodge. No bell boy. 50 ml juice is welcome drink. Mosquito in abundance. No hand towels, no tissues, no conditioner, no toothbrushes. Just basic unwatchable tv channels. Small pool. Rundown entrance. Reception, unfriendly. Pls avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanmayscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest.
First of all , thank you very much for your last visit and also for your time giving us
an opportunity to know in the area that you think we should do better in our resort. .Your mentioned points have been taken up to the concerned department in order to better the service.
We do hope that we still have a chance to show you our improvement for your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Good serviced from a staff,feel clean at the resort.somemore had a good Wifi and transport fetch from the resort to the aonang beach for free.
Will be come back and stay,when come for the next time.

From May Chan

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank chan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly receptionist, who also guided us to our room and very conscientiously explained all the necessary switches and directory and number to dial for recept counter. We also had lunch by the poolside and there too were served with not just an awe inspiring view of the cliffs, but also lovely food and more friendly staff.

Rooms were pretty, beds were comfy, toilets and all were generally clean. We bought the cheapest room but even then it was a lovely one, surrounded by lush greenery giving the impression of a private villa!!

Location wise it is about 5 mins walk away from the beach where the main action is at, but nice in that it retains it's peaceful atmosphere. Lots of restaurants cafes(incl McDonald's and Starbucks), massage places and tour agencies all around.. as well as some street vendors where you can get grilled chicken and other yummy Thai food.

Some caveats: WiFi is free but very weak in the rooms so you have to go to the pool or to the reception for it. Unfortunately both areas are open air, non airconditioned...which makes it really warm at times.

Also... while they screened the world cup at the poolside, they only had the Thai channel, so commentary was in Thai. Couldnt follow and it was getting a little warm.. So we ended up going out to catch the rest of the matches. Lots of places were screening them just around the area.

We enjoyed our stay here very much and would most likely return!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qqravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this based on reviews.
It's great.
There are individual huts or cabins that are modern style surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The back of the premises overlooks a field and a cliff. Spectacular.
I had such peace and quiet here. It was fantastic.
I even had the pool to myself for an entire day which was a real treat.
The rooms were half price due to low season so around $42 per night not including breakfast.
Breakfast was an extra $10 which I thought was a tad expensive for one person.
The location is good. It's walking distance to the beach. I wouldn't recommend staying too much further out from the beach than this hotel. The walk to the beach is fine and plenty of shops to look at along the way.
Staff were lovely. Grounds kept very clean.
The only negatives:
The pool is very shallow and small
Sun beds are flat so you can't adjust them to sit up and read.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank binvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear our valued guest
Thank you so much for your time to post a reveiw for us.
We glad to hear you had a great time with us. Appreciate all your comment especiall the feedback about our swimming pool & the sunbeds. We take note of this for our improvement.
Hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon.
Please let us know for that occasion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 110 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 110 in Ao Nang
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#43 of 110 in Ao Nang
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £21 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing