We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice rooms”
Review of J. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
J. Hotel
Ranked #61 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Clean and spacious room with balcony. Nice staff. Mr Pok is very friendly and helpful, and their price for local tour is cheap.
Location is good, just few minutes away from the beach, and lots of restaurants around.
We had a very good experiencie there, no problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Just stayed in Ao Nang for one night before heading to a more remote beach. Ended up coming into town around 11 at night...much later than anticipated b/c of bus delays. Called the hotel a few hours earlier b/c their website said the office was only open until 9. The owner was very friendly and said to just ring the bell once we arrived...no issues once we did arrive and call on someone to let us in. The rooms are huge compared to other ones we stayed in and very clean and stylish.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

50 yds off the main drag in Ao Nang. Pretty basic but a comfortable inexpensive stay,

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaleBlueSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The hotel is right in the centre of the anang beahc strip..Rooms are comfortable with balcony.Everything works well with the exception of no internet in the roms. But is avalable by cable in the dining room.
For 400 Baht a night very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONTOUR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I stayed here for a couple of weeks and had a fabulous stay.

All the staff were lovely. The rooms are good with nice bathrooms, cleaned every day, TV with a couple of English speaking ones and they do cheap breakfasts. No wifi, but there is Internet access and a plug if you have your own laptop. There's no messing around with codes and scratch cards, they just charge you 1THB a minute... but they tend to round it down a bit, so you get a good deal.

B who works reception is so lovely, really friendly and gets you great deals on trips. Whatever the brochure says, she'll get it for you cheaper!

It's a really short walk to the beach and it's quiet by 11ish. There's plenty of noise and life around the corner and within walking distance. The club bars are a bit of a walk, but there's always a taxi if you don't want to walk.

There's a supermarket around the corner, a 7/11 over the road and loads of restaurants all just around the corner as well as some great street stalls selling amazing food within a 2-3 minute walk.

Recommended as a safe, friendly and well priced option for all the family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binniecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

it was ok. i stayed here for 1 night because Popeye Guesthouse was cheaper, cleaner and just a little up the road. Staff were friendly enough but the rooms are in desperate need of updating.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The room is spacy, renovated, nice, comfortable and very clean.They clean the room every day. There is fridge and cable TV. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This was the best accomodation during our one month travels through Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klapavky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
4.2 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#53 of 111 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#36 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J. Hotel

Address: 23/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — J. Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your J. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J. Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing