We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somkiet Bure resort Ao Nang Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Somkiet Buri Resort
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Somkiet Bure resort Ao Nang Thailand”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a beautifully designed hotel situated in lush private gardens so that you could be on a tropical island. However it was well located so that just down the road was the busy action of Ao Nang. The attention to detail was second to none and every item was provided for our comfort. The breakfast (which was included in the tariff) was also great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_andski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    166
    62
    30
    8
See reviews for
88
153
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely place, just off main street but down a little lane so nice and quiet once you enter the resort its like being in middle of jungle. Rooms very good size with really private balcony overlooking the lagoon.

Grounds very nicely maintained, yes there are bugs at night outside but nothing to worry about, no bugs in the rooms.

Pool area very nice but sun lounger area is mainly dappled shade - I had to switch sunbeds to stay in the sun!

We had a room on the 1st floor number - I think the downstairs rooms may be a bit dark.

Only area to improve was the water pressure in the shower was low and the shower riser wasn't high enough, the air con was slightly noisy but didn't stop us from sleeping soundly.

No alcohol in the hotel (Muslim run) but 7/11 store at the top of the lane - hardly a chore to top up your own fridge!

3000 THB a night was money well spent

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

the hotel is swarming with cockroaches, after i killed the second cockroach , i called room service , they sprayed insecticide , and the room stink for the rest of the night, in the morning we found two more dead cockroaches, so overall 4 cockroaches for one night, we complained to the manger in the morning and after a query that she wanted to make with maintenance , she decided to compensate us with a measly 1000 bht.

am not going to cockroach pardise ever again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashrafak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is an oase of rest and nature in the centre of Ao Nang. We were looking for a comfortable hotel in Ao Nang before going to Ton Sai and Railay. We stayed even longer due to relaxed atmosphere and the comforts of Ao Nang. Spacy, clean, comfortable rooms in a beautiful garden. Away from any noises.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachDude35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My family stayed at the hotel in March 2011.
We had a spacious room, more than enough for a family of 3. The large terrace looks out onto a pond full of life. We were happy to hear all these live sounds. Although the hotel is not on the beach, you'd have a great time there. Close to shops and food stalls, close to night life, but at the same time away in the jungle. The jungle feeling offers complete relaxation. Pictures don't lie. We stayed only for 5 days but I wish we had been there longer.
I rarely recommmend a hotel but this one I strongly Do.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creamy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in February 2011 after staying in Aonang Orchid. You can't compare the two hotels as both are being built on different concepts. I you like jungle & greenery, you will love to stay here. This hotel is not very far from beach. Food was ok. Service was not that good. Reception ladies are quite rude for customers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is situated in the centre of Ao Nang.this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and this time went for a poolside villa, which are as the name suggests next to the pool.
The hotel is built within a jungle environment so has got a fair share of bugs and Mosquitos. The hotel needs a good trim back of all the bushes and trees and it felt very overgrown compared to last time.
Free wifi is good and the breakfast included is really good.
Would recommend this hotel, however make sure you take a good repellant!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbiekirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#33 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somkiet Buri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somkiet Buri Resort

Property: Somkiet Buri Resort
Address: 236 Moo2 | Ao-Nang Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Somkiet Buri Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somkiet Buri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somkiet Buri Hotel Ao Nang
Somkiet Buri Krabi
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing