We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most friendly service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Hvam, Norway
1 review
“Most friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Srisuksant is a great choice for people looking for a pleasant and friendly stay. I stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute. The rooms are basic, but contains what is needed if you are not looking for a luxurious stay. The newer part of the hotel is very nice, while the older rooms are also very good. Rooms were clean all the time.
Rooms facing the sea might have some noise from the bar across the street.
Pool is always clean and nice, room service excellent and the staff are very friendly and service minded.
Breakfast is included in the stay and the food is really varied, fresh and tasty.
All rooms have free Internet and after tipping the staff I had fresh flower on my room for the rest of my stay.
There is easy access to transportation and to the beach and long tail boats for travels to the islands from the hotel.
I would also like to point out that the hotel is well suited for people using a wheel chair.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you should probably avoid rooms @ first floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GryAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    120
    82
    37
    15
See reviews for
64
125
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

In one line the rooms are basic, facilities erratic, and whilst staff appear to try their best provision of requests is sporadic, but I would probably return again as all the issues were really just irritations.
The rooms have only the very basic of furniture, which whilst fine if you are staying for only a couple of days is severely lacking if you are staying for a couple of weeks. Only one stool, one desk, one suit case stand and a double wardrobe (with no shelves and only 5 coat hangers)! We did eventually obtain to additional chairs and a table, after several requests. The balconies are small with only just room for two plastic chairs; however the sea view was good.
2 light bulbs had blown in the room and the temperature control on the air conditioning was malfunctioning. We eventually after numerous complaints had one of the bulbs changed (the other was never changed) and the air conditioning was partially fixed (the temperature needed to be set at about 31 degrees C, to provide a comfortable environment).
Our only major issue was we didn’t have hot water for 3 days but another room was offered. Also sometimes the water goes off and comes back on a random basis; however we never managed to ascertain if this was a problem limited to the hotel or is a generic due to water supply problems in the area.
The old pool was chilly and the new pool whilst not as bad was still too cold. The pool bar was ok, but always in the shade (good or bad according to your preference), and the drinks are expensive.
The breakfast buffet was good, although again sometimes items had to be requested, but they would get some more quickly.
The mandatory charge for New Year’s Eve was a rip off; there is no other way to put it. The food provided was basic and mostly cold or had to be queued for and the entertainment (with exception of the fire show which was amazing) was mediocre. To pay 4800 baht per couple (without drinks) when a better meal at a good restaurant with entertainment could easily be obtained for less than 1000 baht left you feeling you had been robbed!
Having said all that the location was good as it is directly across the road from the beach and close enough to Ao Nang nightlife/shops if that’s what you like but quiet if you don’t. The staff are friendly (although you took pot luck if your request would be completed).
Finally in summary the hotel was ok but in my opinion the price charged per room night was too high for the facilities provided but then again it was peak season and New Year to boot.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights in December 2011 - good value for money - beach with chhep longtail boat to the island just across the the road. Breakfast avarage, but sufficient. Free wi-fi also in the rooms. We stayed in the new wing and had a superior and was upgrade to a Deluxe with pool/sea view for one of them as they only had one superior room. Nice helpfull service and all spoke good english. We booked via a small travel agency on Ao Nang beach and got a good deal - so try that but compare to internetsites such as sawadee and agoda.

Room Tip: ask for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaelbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in December 2011 and the room is comfortable and spacious. .The counter staff was helpful and friendly. The welcoming drink is fantastic. Breakfast is also fantastic with a wide selection of Western and Asian menu.Internet is available at lobby at a charge of 10 THB for 10 minutes. The location is excellent, it is situated opposite Hat Nopparat Thara Beach which is offers quieter walks and stunning sunset. It is also within walking distance to Ao Nang area. Tuk Tuks are easily available to Ao Nang. Ideal. for tourists looking for a quieter and less crowded places.On the flip side, the water heater did not work properly and thus unable to have a proper hot shower.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinod84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed in the old part of the hotel which is in need of some refurbishment. room smelt stale, balcony doors didn't shut properly and therefore could hear the noise from the pubs opposite, despite this, the hotel is in a really good location and the newer part of the hotel looks in good condition. Breakfast quite good for Thai standards.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room was so clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. Thai massage service was fantastic.

Room Tip: room facing to the swimming pool. Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in March 2011 after 5 nights in Patong. Ao Nang was a welcome relief after the bustle of Patong. We had no booking for the hotel and were offered a choice of two rooms, one in the old part and one in the new part. We took the new room at 2800BHT for two nights but we decided to stay longer and negotiated a lower rate for the remaining nights, about 2200BHT.

Our room was not a pool access as they are very exposed to the pool and anyone around the pool. Our room was on the ground floor at the back and had a large balcony. It was very clean and spacious. Flat screen tv, extra day bed, lovely clean bathroom with rainfall shower and pressure shower.

The staff were really friendly and accommodating. There was a charge for the internet in the foyer but quite reasonable. Breakfast was adequate, not fabulous but OK. The pool was big and clean. There weren't many people around so it was very quiet. There is a lovely massage place next door, best pedicure I have ever had.

Across the road are a couple of bars. One is called Wangsai and it is lovely to sit on the deck and watch the water, eating and drinking.

The hotel is an easy walk into the main part of Ao Nang. The street stalls on the top of the corner on the way to town are worth a visit. Everyone says not to eat off the street stalls but these were fantastic and cheap.

There are plenty of hotels in Ao Nang but we enjoyed the Srisuksant and would recommend as a good option.

Room Tip: Stay in the new part and negotiate a rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chippochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#60 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#39 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Property: Srisuksant Resort
Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing