We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not Spectacular”
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed 6 nights during the peak season. Srisuksant is a nice place but nothing special. I can only comment on the new wing and I had a room with pool access from the balcony this was very nice clean and very new fittings. I have heard negative feedback on the old wing and saw some of these rooms which didn't seem as modern as mine but weren't hat bad. I generally say to people you get what you pay for. During the high season this resort is expensive but very well located. You can easily walk to the shopping and food area of Ao Nang but it just far enough away to not be too noisy at night.

Always request a room in the new wing and if you can't afford the pool access get a sea view on the second or third floor but remember there is no lift so only if you are able bodied.

Don't expect to much from hotel staff the only time I had to call them was to see if they had some bug spray for mossies and they to my amazement said we not have so went out and brought a can myself. In summary I don't recommend you go out of your way to stay here but you could do worse and make sure the rate and room is right before booking.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Srisuksant Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were unlucky enough to stay in the dreadful place for our last night in Thailand in December 2012. We were due to stay in Krabi town on the last night of our stay in the area but we had enjoyed our time in Aonang so much that we chose to stay on another night and booked the Srisuksant using Booking.com.

Our room was located quite close to reception and it looked absolutely nothing like the rooms on the booking.com website. The room was shabby and tired looking but most of all what hit us most was the terrible musty smell. We opened the patio door to allow some fresh air to flow through which helped temporarily. When we used the shower the water rose to past our ankles very quickly indicating that there was some sort of blockage in the system. We reported this to reception and a maintenance man came along and took a look and said it was just because the pipe work wasnt long enough!!! he sprayed a can of air freshner over enthusiastically around our room and bathroom which purely masked the horrendous smell for a short while. We again went to reception to see if we could be moved to another room but were told the hotel was fully booked. We found this strange as there seemed to be very few people around. We ended up not sleeping all night as the smell was making us sick and we therefore had to have the patio door wide open which opens onto the swimming pool so for our safety and sanity we had to stay awake all night which was such a let down for our final night in Ao Nang. We asked to speak to the manager around 6 am but there was nobody available. The catering manager finally called our room to say that they would take our issues up with Booking.com but we have yet to receive a response.

This is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I dont think there can be any good rooms in this hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigidJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

4 star hotel is definitely overrated for Thailand standard. The location is nice with a couple of piers across the road within 10 minutes walk. The hotel has two buildings, building A is old and the bed is horrible, sheet and curtains are worn out, mattress has bad spring. Bathroom has no vantilation. The sound block in the room is very bad, I can hear other people's snoring at night. Breakfast is very average, everything is cheap, don't think they are aiming for returning client. Swimming poor is large and long, sitting area is quite small and not much view other than the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avatar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

we stayed at the Srisuksant for four nights in December 2012. Staff was friendly and our room on the top floor was acceptable with the usual coffee/tea making facility, TV, fridge and a king-size bed. We had fresh towels and changed bed sheet everyday. This 4-storey hotel does not have a lift service so it is recommended that for those who mind, to pre-request rooms on the lower floors. If you can afford it take the rooms on the ground floor of the new wing. The balcony door opens up to the swimming pool and you can jump in anytime of the day.There are many tuktuk and tricycles parked outside the hotel compound so its very easy to get a cheap ride to the main food, shops, bar areas. It costed us THB40 for 2 person on a tuktuk or tricycle. Another option is to walk which will take you perhaps around 20-30mins from Srisuksant. We chose this hotel as it is situated on the quieter part of Ao Nang and a short distance (by tricycle) to a number of delish halal restaurants near Ao Nang Aman mosque. The only downside of Srisuksant is the slow internet connection and limited variety of its breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anissha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A very nice & clean hotel. Plus near to the sea..but not the good view to watch the sunset coz you need to go to the other side of Aonang,but overall the place is nice to sleep only abit quite and dark at night..

Room Tip: Nothing to comment as the hotel is AWESOME to stay for couples especially when you choose to face th...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stayed at the Srisuksant Resort for three nights in Dec 2012 in Block A. The staff was friendly and services were acceptable, although as mentioned, their command of the English language can be improved.

Block A did feel like a 3 star hotel priced like a 4 star. The hotel did feel a little aged but is still maintained well. The photos of the new wing look much nicer than the room I stayed in. The room we had was serviceable and clean enough with a small balcony, with basic toilet amenities provided. Generally I had no complaints with the room but it did not wow me.

Breakfast was acceptable but the variety of food provided was not a lot. The hotel pool was nice for a relaxing swim. They provide three computers in a little room charged at ten baht for ten minutes for travellers needing computer service. My biggest peeve was the wireless internet. The connection was very slow and frequently disconnecting. It could do with a lot of improvement.

Also, nothing to do with the hotel, but the beach opposite the hotel, Nopparattha, appears to be the muddy sort of beach so don't expect the vast sandy expanses and blue water you'll see at Railey Beach or Maya Bay. I would also not book tours at the hotel desk if possible but walk down the left side of the road to the main areas of Ao Nang and do some price comparison between the roadside tour stalls.

Generally, if you're looking for a middle range, clean and acceptable hotel in Ao Nang, Srisuksant is a nice choice in a quieter and more peaceful area. The trade-off is that it's a little far from the main food and shop areas (10 - 15 min slow walk), you have to walk past a malodorous canal area to get there and don't expect to be wowed by anything if you're used to standard resort facilities in the Thailand / Malaysia area.

Room Tip: Block B is probably the way to go.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hongqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Its a very homely and intimate atmosphere hotel. Strategic located and the hotel is very clean. The hotel has most of the facilities to suit all group of travelers. The only thing I find lacking in this hotel is the lift facility. Its a bit inconvenience especially for those family with kids with a couple of heavy luggages and to climb to your hotel room which is at level 3....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ET_Quah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#64 of 109 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 109 in Ao Nang
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#32 of 109 in Ao Nang
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £27 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing