We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #62 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 24 April 2013

What take us back to this country for holidays is the endless smile that greet us each days. The hotel is at the corner of the busy street, facing th sea front but away from the noise. We stay for 3 nights , I can only say, the staffs are always smiling and patiently attend to each of our request. Until now, I did not see any angry people around! such a warm feeling when on holidays. The reception that attend to us was really attentive and always smiling. Overall, I think she is the only staff who speak better English. The room is clean, big enough and the aircon works well and cool the room fast. Only problem is the WIFI, they seems to neglect this as one of the important reason for long staying guests. You cant get wifi in most room and if , do, very weak signal. Ah..there is an Indian restuarant nearby (dont belong to the hotel), dont try it..it taste horrible.

Room Tip: The standard room is good for value. If you want big balcony, go for the grand superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel over the street from Nopparathara Beach, the 3rd in the area after Railay and AoNang in terms of reputation and beauty.
Beach: narrow, long, postcard-beautiful; nevertheless, it's a tidal beach (like AoNang), so you will have to walk hundred and hundred of meters in the sea to get water to your waist. The bottom is muddy, so you will slosh-slosh for ever in an attempt to swim a bit.
Hotel: nice, clean, spacious A/C rooms. No lift. Not cheap, but cheaper than equivalents in AoNang and Railay.
Across the hotel there is a bar-restaurant with impossible modern rap-reggae that goes very loud and forever every night. We are music lovers, but this music was absolutely impossible, our worst point here.
Personnel: kind, helpful, but charging for every little thing.
Restaurant: dreadful, we had to wait for more than 90 minutes for a simple hotel dinner.we ended by paying the drinks and cancelling. Not recommended.
This full trio of beaches (at least you can swim between the boats at Railay!) succumbed to mass-tourism. Not the Thailand we love.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We only had one night to stay in Krabi on our way back from Phi Phi Island to the airport. The rooms were clean and average sized. The air conditioner in our room took a while to cool off, but eventually did the job. There were lots of choices for restaurants and bars nearby, and the sunset over the water was spectacular!

We had to leave for the airport before the restaurant opened, so they packed us take-a-way breakfast at no additional cost, which I thought was very nice. The food was average, but the intent was admirable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricksphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

I did a lot of research before booking this hotel. From what I saw in my research and from when we were there, the choices were either expensive or just yucky. Srisuksant's location is awesome. Literally across the street from the beach. And it's in a quiet area - not a lot of night life which was good for us as we have a 4 year old. It's not in the heart of Ao Nang but a short walk or tuk tuk away.

It's not 5 star but was definitely good for us. The pool was great - our son never wanted to leave. And the woman working at the swim up bar was great.

Negatives: the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the Wifi was inconsistent. And a few times, we had Mosquitos in our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawnya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The location is just perfect ..bang opposite to the beach...Two open pubs in front of the hotel. Hire scooty from the hotel for INR 500 for 24 hrs and explore the beautiful town. We went to a couple of places in Thailand and Krabi was the first place where the hotel staff was so helpful and humble.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the beach. They dont have lifts so u might want to consider the floor where u w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I've been to krabi on 4th-6th January 2013. 3 couples going. The hotel room is big and clean.Friendly staff...Beach just opposite the road...is good to walk at the beach but not for sun bathing ... everything is nearby ...if nightlife u can ask tuk tuk send u just 5-10 min ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The hotel is 20 meters from the beach. Good to know that the hotel has two buildings. One building has been completely renovated, while the other is quite rundown. When booking if you see a low price you have to be sure that the room is in the old building. Our room was in the old building and it was not facing the pool. First we were disappointed, but then realized that it is at least quiet. In fact, there was no problem with the room, it was clean and the size was adequate, but it was a little worn. Breakfast is plentiful. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
It is very positive that from the beach ships go to that beautiful beaches (Phranang beach, Ao Railay) you can be reached only by boat.
I recommend this hotel for those who don't want to spend too much money for accomodation but they would like to be in a comfortable and clean good hotel with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malnaimado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#66 of 111 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#72 of 111 in Ao Nang
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#33 of 111 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#42 of 111 in Ao Nang
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £37 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing