We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap drink at swim up bar”
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #59 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
adelaide,australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap drink at swim up bar”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Bed and pillow soft enough . Air-conditioning good and quite ..Stayed in the east side .. Good as it was quite but the curtains where not thick enough and the sun would wake you up . Plus it backed onto a mangrove swamp.. too many bugs at night and smells a bit..
TV was not capable of connecting to my laptop to watch movies . Flat screen 1 English news channel as well as discovery channel
Breakfast was all Asian food . rice . with reasonable coffee and toast .watermelon and pineapple Not good. One day they opened a can of spaghetti
Very classy bathroom . Good clean water . Did not get sick..
Good thing was the beer was only 65 thb at the pool Easily find some where as good for the money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyjjj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    120
    83
    38
    15
See reviews for
65
126
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I traveled with friends for an "off season" holiday here and the resort does look quite nice from the outside. The reception staff are helpful enough and are always smiling. The room, was ok, it could have benefited from a thorough cleaning and maybe should be aired out but the location is good. Its merely a few minutes walk from local travel agencies, the beach was just across the road and there was a great seafood restaurant just down the road. Another plus, internet is free and you can walk to many restaurants and shops from here. Rent a bike, its cheap and easy!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that have the view of the sea or that opens to the pool, its nice to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RadzRasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good hotel, near to beaches. Swimming pool great.
receptionists always try to take extra money by lying to you about their prices for everything.
Better to go to the walking street that something like 10 minutes from the hotel by walk and get travels and tours there.
There 4 floors and no lift.
Dont trust any receptionist, they will try to take more and more money from you anyway.
Clean, breakfast is OK but can be better.

Room Tip: Dont go to indian restaurants. There a lot of thai and european places. Much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 780Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything was perfect except the pillow kinda smelly. The location is very good! near to a beautiful beach just in front of the resort. Good swimming pool too. The parking lil bit small, if u come back late night u have to park outside. High speed internet. Affordable and just cross the road to see a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atiqah1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The night before arriving in Ao Nang we slept in the night ferry from Koh Tao to Surat Thani, therefore we were pretty desperate to find a more comfortable bed than last night.
We walked down the Noppharat Thara Beach street and asked every hotel about the prices - Srisuksant seemed ok and we asked if we could see their rooms. The room they showed us was ok so we booked it for around 1500 Baht.
Our plan was to leave the next day for Koh Phi Phi, so I asked about the ticket - if I could book it at the reception and how much it would cost. They told me it would be 750 Baht.
In the evening, we walked around Ao Nang and saw travel agencies offering tickets for 300 Baht, but as they seemed shady to us, we decided to pay the 750 Baht at the hotel.
When we got back, we wanted to buy the tickets before going to sleep, as the ferry would leave Ao Nang at around 9:30 in the morning. We were told we would have to buy the tickets the next day at 8.
The next morning, we were at the reception at 8 and receptionist A. H. - the one who told me it would be 750 THB per person - now told me it would be 1500 THB per person. HA! I reminded her of telling me it was actually half the price and she suddenly remembered that and sold us the tickets for 750 THB per person.
In my opinion, a guest should be able to trust his receptionists.. Srisuksant Resort proved me wrong. I work in a hotel and I always try to be helpful to my guests - if you want to be treated right, do not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fl0wzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

After check in when I enter into the room I got very bad smell. I asked the room service to spray air freshener into my room but he disappear and didn't show his face although he told me he will do it. The commode is very bad in toilet. I don't feel good. The location is very good. Good swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orbachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My second visit to this resort and I enjoy staying here. Great location, right opposite the beach. Friendly service by the front desk and staff there. Food are ok, no complaint. Will definitely go for third time....

Room Tip: No lift, so opt for lower floors, if hate the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PineappleTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Property: Srisuksant Resort
Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing