We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unknown Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #59 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unknown Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My friend and I randomly stumbled across this hotel and the hotel itself was just like you might expect - clean, safe, has two great pools, includes breakfast, etc. (We actually had reservations at another place, but ended up switching to this hotel due to some extraordinary situations.) I am fairly certain many of the other hotels in this area have similar amenities, so there is really no reason to go about what the facility, especially when the thing that sets this hotel apart from the others is the staff.

The staff working the reception area, and the restaurant staff were amazing. Like I mentioned, we were not planning to stay at this hotel, and we ended up there for three nights. We spent each night in a different room and every morning we would ask the front desk something totally random about bookings, room, trips, etc. and every single question we asked the staff answering were amazingly patient and helpful - - no matter how indecisive or unknowing we, ourselves, were.
As you can imagine, we witnessed many different (often unplanned) guest situations arose while we were staying there, and no matter how obscure a guests' situation was the staff handled it very professionally. Without any obvious direction from a manager, they worked seamlessly to communicate and problem solve quickly and themselves.

Our experience with these particular hotel staff was so great we even took pictures with them to remember their wit and charm.

Room Tip: We had no reservations at all, but if I were going to reserve a room I would try to avoid the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    120
    82
    38
    15
See reviews for
65
125
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Ok - I read some of these reviews and I have no idea what they are talking about. I didn't see an old part of the hotel. Now, granted we rented two rooms, both on the pool and they are FABULOUS! You literally walk 10 feet from your bed and jump in the pool. The rooms were very modern, clean, huge and some of the best we stayed in while on our 3 week travel through Thailand. I mean, it's no Ritz, but it's an incredible hotel for the value. It is a great location, right across from the beach. Swim up bar was wonderful! Pool was incredible!

We are picky travelers and we would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative was the check in and check out process is lengthy. We were not sure what was taking so long, as we had never experienced that before. It took about 30 minutes for each.....ugh!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferParker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I will not recomend this hotel.
My friends had to change rooms 4 times and the last 2 had mould and where so moist that all their clothes became moist.
The staff was nice exept for one when we where checking out. She wanted us to pay 200 bath more for the cab (its 600). We paid 600, just to show that she took 200 her self and gave the cab driver only 400. I would not stay here if you want to trust the enployee that works where you are going to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iiida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The pool is clearly the highlight of this hotel. The hotel is split into a new and old building. We were in the old building and the rooms seemed purely functional and medium/small sized. The pool facing rooms are obviously nicer, but the hotel is set back from the beach and a main road and beachside restaurants lie in between. Despite staying 9 nights we never actually used the beach in front of the hotel as it is one of the worst in the area. The staff were friendly but spoke little English and failed to recognise us every time we collected our room key from reception (at least twice a day!). There is no room safe but you can use safety deposit boxes in reception for free for which you are given a key and you must ask them when you need access, but this was simple. The breakfast was included and quite good for the price. The location was slightly tucked away with a convenient short walk to the overly crowded shopping and restaurant streets. Most hotels in the area seem to be of these average 3* standards and there appears to be no hotels in between them and the very expensive 5* luxury resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a nice hotel, plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner time.
It's location is perfect for the shopping and the beach.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool has a pool bar and they do a huge range of cocktails and snacks right there in the water.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or south sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazmondoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is very nice, with friendly personnel and a big pool. Yes, it is on the beach, but that beach is not that great at all esp by Thailand standards, that is why im giving it 4 stars. There are restaurants with nice view and a small supermarket next to the hotel, so the location is great. Also, a lot of boats living for the day tours and to other beaches and songthew stops are right across the road.

Room Tip: try to get a rom with a pool view, you wont regret it! esp at night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not worth the 4 star rating any more. But does work as a place to shut your eyes. The staff were friendly, but did not speak English very fluently.

We were asked to pay a fee for the transfer from the airport even though the driver was not there to meet us (was waiting in the wrong terminal). Just take a taxi directly from the airport and don't bother to book one through the hotel...

The pool bar was okay and the breakfast didn't have anything to complain about. The room was spacious. The A/C was loud, but could turn the room in to a refidgerator when needed. Complimentary bottled water was a nice addition.

Overall, Krabi must have better hotels, but this one won't ruin your vacation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kuula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#62 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#40 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Property: Srisuksant Resort
Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing